Miror B 1,176 Posted May 2, 2014 Report Share Posted May 2, 2014 If the defensive effect of Star Seraph Sentry activates when it's attacked, will it mitigate damage from that battle?No, the damage takes place before it saves itself. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Agro 2,521 Posted May 2, 2014 Report Share Posted May 2, 2014 Theoretical question for card-making. If I want a card to Synchro Summon from the Graveyard, even if the targeted monster was not synchro'd first from the Extra Deck, will this effect work? "You can send this card and 1 other monster to the Graveyard to target 1 Synchro monster in your Graveyard whose Level is equal to the level of the sent monsters; Special Summon the targeted monster. (This is treated as a Synchro Summon)" Or should I include "even if it was not first Synchro Summoned" at the end of the effect? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
newhat 56 Posted May 3, 2014 Report Share Posted May 3, 2014 It's unprecedented, but I think it would work like an effect Normal Summoning a monster from the hand: it counts as the real deal even though it's an effect. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Mysty 126 Posted May 3, 2014 Report Share Posted May 3, 2014 Theoretical question for card-making. If I want a card to Synchro Summon from the Graveyard, even if the targeted monster was not synchro'd first from the Extra Deck, will this effect work? "You can send this card and 1 other monster to the Graveyard to target 1 Synchro monster in your Graveyard whose Level is equal to the level of the sent monsters; Special Summon the targeted monster. (This is treated as a Synchro Summon)" Or should I include "even if it was not first Synchro Summoned" at the end of the effect?Given that Bonding - H2O apparently lets you revive Water Dragons that your Traded In, my guess is that you are allowed to special summon the monster from your graveyard if you are special summoning it by the proper means. With that logic, this card should be fine. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Expelsword 482 Posted May 3, 2014 Report Share Posted May 3, 2014 I really should know this, but I've been away from the game too long.Can I Normal Summon http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Satellaknight_Vega, Summon http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Kagetokage, and still use Vega's effect to Special Summon another Stellaknight? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Blake 4,228 Posted May 3, 2014 Report Share Posted May 3, 2014 I really should know this, but I've been away from the game too long.Can I Normal Summon http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Satellaknight_Vega, Summon http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Kagetokage, and still use Vega's effect to Special Summon another Stellaknight?That's not even a timing issue. They have the SAME timing, so SEGOC. None of the satellaknights can miss timing, even if they weren't the same timing. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Expelsword 482 Posted May 3, 2014 Report Share Posted May 3, 2014 I figured that because I Summoned Vega, and intended to use its effect, it's already too late to activate Kagetokage. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Miror B 1,176 Posted May 4, 2014 Report Share Posted May 4, 2014 I figured that because I Summoned Vega, and intended to use its effect, it's already too late to activate Kagetokage.The entire chain's in response to the summon. SEGOC. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Bringerofcake 420 Posted May 5, 2014 Report Share Posted May 5, 2014 If my opponent controls a Utopia equipped with a ZW and attacks my monster, then in the damage step I activate forbidden tome, what happens to the ZW? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
evilfusion 1,592 Posted May 5, 2014 Report Share Posted May 5, 2014 If my opponent controls a Utopia equipped with a ZW and attacks my monster, then in the damage step I activate forbidden tome, what happens to the ZW Nothing. The effects it has while equipped are negated, but it remains equipped. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
D.A._Sakuyamon 177 Posted May 5, 2014 Report Share Posted May 5, 2014 If an Artifact is destroyed while in the S/T zone while will Supply Unit trigger? Or would it not matter at all cause the Artifact was destroyed while facedown. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
evilfusion 1,592 Posted May 5, 2014 Report Share Posted May 5, 2014 If an Artifact is destroyed while in the S/T zone while will Supply Unit trigger? Or would it not matter at all cause the Artifact was destroyed while facedown. The Artifact was not a monster while Set in the S/T zone. It will not Trigger Supply Unit because it was not a monster at the time it was destroyed. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
newhat 56 Posted May 5, 2014 Report Share Posted May 5, 2014 Can the second effect of Kurainbow be chained to the on-attack effect of Ghostrick Frost? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
evilfusion 1,592 Posted May 5, 2014 Report Share Posted May 5, 2014 Yes, as both are Trigger Effects with the same timing. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Expelsword 482 Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 Will the effect of http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Gorgonic_Guardian to negate effects continue to apply even when the monster hits the Graveyard, such as on http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Stellaknight_Deltatheros - meaning I cannot Special Summon a monster from my deck? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
evilfusion 1,592 Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 Will the effect of http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Gorgonic_Guardian to negate effects continue to apply even when the monster hits the Graveyard, such as on http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Stellaknight_Deltatheros - meaning I cannot Special Summon a monster from my deck? No. The targeted monster's effects are only negated for as long as it's faceup on the Field. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Expelsword 482 Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 Thank you. While I'm here, exactly what can Deltatheros protect my summoned monsters from? Can he prevent the Bottomless Trap Hole/Solemn Warning of his own summon?Of other monsters' summons?Does he also protect from things like Effect Veiler in response to their effects which activate on summon? I vaguely remember the Winged Dragon of Ra having crazy rules in regards to chains when it's summoned... Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Blake 4,228 Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 Thank you. While I'm here, exactly what can Deltatheros protect my summoned monsters from? Can he prevent the Bottomless Trap Hole/Solemn Warning of his own summon?Of other monsters' summons?Does he also protect from things like Effect Veiler in response to their effects which activate on summon? I vaguely remember the Winged Dragon of Ra having crazy rules in regards to chains when it's summoned...He can prevent himself being BTH'd. Not warning.He can prevent others being BTH'd. Not warning,The moment you activate an on-summon effect, the opponent can respond. Think Night Beam. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
evilfusion 1,592 Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 Thank you. While I'm here, exactly what can Deltatheros protect my summoned monsters from? Can he prevent the Bottomless Trap Hole/Solemn Warning of his own summon?Of other monsters' summons?Does he also protect from things like Effect Veiler in response to their effects which activate on summon? I vaguely remember the Winged Dragon of Ra having crazy rules in regards to chains when it's summoned... The Winged Dragon of Ra was simply that nothing could activate at the moment of its successful Summon except its own effect. As a result, nothing could chain to its effect. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Greiga 131 Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 If they use Bujintervention and run over my Cyber Dragon Core do I banish all Cores AND all real Cyber Dragons from my deck? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
newhat 56 Posted May 6, 2014 Report Share Posted May 6, 2014 In the unlikely event that Cyber Dragon Core has more ATK than your Bujin's original ATK, you would banish the real Cyber Dragons from your Deck and not the Cores, since Bujintervention specifies that it banishes whatever it was named in the Graveyard. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Greiga 131 Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 Thanks. If they summon Catastor and I respond to the attack by activating Bujingi Hare I assume we'll go to normal Damage Step after my Bujin fails to die? Also related, does Catastor target? Quote Link to post Share on other sites
evilfusion 1,592 Posted May 7, 2014 Report Share Posted May 7, 2014 Thanks. If they summon Catastor and I respond to the attack by activating Bujingi Hare I assume we'll go to normal Damage Step after my Bujin fails to die? Also related, does Catastor target? If Catastor fails to destroy the opposing monster by its effect, the Damage Step continues as normal. No, Catastor does not target. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
newhat 56 Posted May 8, 2014 Report Share Posted May 8, 2014 If my Spirit Reaper is targeted by Blackship of Corn but Corn's effect is negated by Traptrix Trap Hole, does Reaper explode? I ask because TTH doesn't specify that it negates the activation. EDIT: Also, can Vulcan the Divine target cards that have already been activated this turn? I ask because it seems to be Mandatory. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Delibirb 310 Posted May 13, 2014 Report Share Posted May 13, 2014 Does Ghostrick Vanish prevent Ghostrick Scare from being used in a different chain? In some sense it sounds like it, but it also could not be from the way Vanish is worded, in that they can't be targeted by effects, but the targeting for Scare is a cost, not an effect. Quote Link to post Share on other sites
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.