Jump to content

Recommended Posts

  • Replies 16.1k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Incorrect. You may Flip Summon Morphing Jar just fine because all you're doing as the player is "Flip Summoning Morphing Jar". You don't say "I activate my Morphing Jar by flipping it face-up!", but i

Enough.       We're in 2015, stop using video games for rulings.     Volcanic Scattershot's UDE ruling has been overturned and is no longer correct (for both CGs). Play the text as written, both effec

If you have Prime Material Dragon on the field and you use Wall of Revealing Light, will it make you gain life points? Will the same happen with Self-Destruct Button?

Posted Images

Theoretical question for card-making.

 

If I want a card to Synchro Summon from the Graveyard, even if the targeted monster was not synchro'd first from the Extra Deck, will this effect work?

 

"You can send this card and 1 other monster to the Graveyard to target 1 Synchro monster in your Graveyard whose Level is equal to the level of the sent monsters; Special Summon the targeted monster. (This is treated as a Synchro Summon)"

 

Or should I include "even if it was not first Synchro Summoned" at the end of the effect?

Link to post
Share on other sites

Theoretical question for card-making.

 

If I want a card to Synchro Summon from the Graveyard, even if the targeted monster was not synchro'd first from the Extra Deck, will this effect work?

 

"You can send this card and 1 other monster to the Graveyard to target 1 Synchro monster in your Graveyard whose Level is equal to the level of the sent monsters; Special Summon the targeted monster. (This is treated as a Synchro Summon)"

 

Or should I include "even if it was not first Synchro Summoned" at the end of the effect?

Given that Bonding - H2O apparently lets you revive Water Dragons that your Traded In, my guess is that you are allowed to special summon the monster from your graveyard if you are special summoning it by the proper means. With that logic, this card should be fine.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I really should know this, but I've been away from the game too long.

Can I Normal Summon http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Satellaknight_Vega, Summon http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Kagetokage, and still use Vega's effect to Special Summon another Stellaknight?

That's not even a timing issue. They have the SAME timing, so SEGOC.

 

None of the satellaknights can miss timing, even if they weren't the same timing.

Link to post
Share on other sites

If my opponent controls a Utopia equipped with a ZW and attacks my monster, then in the damage step I activate forbidden tome, what happens to the ZW

 

Nothing. The effects it has while equipped are negated, but it remains equipped.

Link to post
Share on other sites

If an Artifact is destroyed while in the S/T zone while will Supply Unit trigger? Or would it not matter at all cause the Artifact was destroyed while facedown.

 

The Artifact was not a monster while Set in the S/T zone. It will not Trigger Supply Unit because it was not a monster at the time it was destroyed.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Will the effect of http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Gorgonic_Guardian to negate effects continue to apply even when the monster hits the Graveyard, such as on http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Stellaknight_Deltatheros - meaning I cannot Special Summon a monster from my deck?

 

No. The targeted monster's effects are only negated for as long as it's faceup on the Field.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you. While I'm here, exactly what can Deltatheros protect my summoned monsters from?

 

Can he prevent the Bottomless Trap Hole/Solemn Warning of his own summon?

Of other monsters' summons?

Does he also protect from things like Effect Veiler in response to their effects which activate on summon? I vaguely remember the Winged Dragon of Ra having crazy rules in regards to chains when it's summoned...

Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you. While I'm here, exactly what can Deltatheros protect my summoned monsters from?

 

Can he prevent the Bottomless Trap Hole/Solemn Warning of his own summon?

Of other monsters' summons?

Does he also protect from things like Effect Veiler in response to their effects which activate on summon? I vaguely remember the Winged Dragon of Ra having crazy rules in regards to chains when it's summoned...

He can prevent himself being BTH'd. Not warning.

He can prevent others being BTH'd. Not warning,

The moment you activate an on-summon effect, the opponent can respond. Think Night Beam.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Thank you. While I'm here, exactly what can Deltatheros protect my summoned monsters from?

 

Can he prevent the Bottomless Trap Hole/Solemn Warning of his own summon?

Of other monsters' summons?

Does he also protect from things like Effect Veiler in response to their effects which activate on summon? I vaguely remember the Winged Dragon of Ra having crazy rules in regards to chains when it's summoned...

 

The Winged Dragon of Ra was simply that nothing could activate at the moment of its successful Summon except its own effect. As a result, nothing could chain to its effect.

Link to post
Share on other sites

In the unlikely event that Cyber Dragon Core has more ATK than your Bujin's original ATK, you would banish the real Cyber Dragons from your Deck and not the Cores, since Bujintervention specifies that it banishes whatever it was named in the Graveyard.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks.

 

If they summon Catastor and I respond to the attack by activating Bujingi Hare I assume we'll go to normal Damage Step after my Bujin fails to die?

 

Also related, does Catastor target?

 

If Catastor fails to destroy the opposing monster by its effect, the Damage Step continues as normal.

 

No, Catastor does not target.

Link to post
Share on other sites

If my Spirit Reaper is targeted by Blackship of Corn but Corn's effect is negated by Traptrix Trap Hole, does Reaper explode? I ask because TTH doesn't specify that it negates the activation.

 

EDIT: Also, can Vulcan the Divine target cards that have already been activated this turn? I ask because it seems to be Mandatory.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Does Ghostrick Vanish prevent Ghostrick Scare from being used in a different chain? In some sense it sounds like it, but it also could not be from the way Vanish is worded, in that they can't be targeted by effects, but the targeting for Scare is a cost, not an effect.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...