Jump to content

Recommended Posts

image0.jpg?resize=206%2C300&ssl=1

Armed Dragon Thunder LV10
Wind Dragon / Effect
LV10 3000/2000|
(1) Apply 1 or more of the following effects according to this card’s ATK if it was Special Summoned by an “Armed Dragon” monster effect.
-1 or more: This card’s name is treated as “Armed Dragon LV10”.
-10 or more: Cannot change control.
-100 or more: Cannot be destroyed by battle.
-1000 or more: Once per turn, during your opponent’s turn (Quick Effect): You can send 1 card from your hand to the GY, then target 1 other card on the field; destroy it, and if you do, this card gains 1000 ATK.
-10000 or more: Once per turn: You can destroy all other cards on the field.

884_20200901063700_img_2_xZjC5GDYRBkWLV6

Armed Dragon Thunder LV7
Wind Dragon / Effect
LV7 2800/1000
You can only use this card name’s (2) and (3) effects once per turn each.
(1) This card’s name is treated as “Armed Dragon LV7” while it is face-up or in the GY.
(2) You can send 1 monster from your hand to the GY; send this card from the field to the GY, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 10 or lower “Armed Dragon” monster from your hand or Deck.
(3) If this card is sent to the GY to activate a Dragon monster’s effect: You can add 1 “Armed Dragon” card from your Deck to your hand.

884_20200901063729_img_1_hSA2xq56wwCsBf8

Armed Dragon Thunder LV5
Wind Dragon / Effect
LV5 2400/1700
You can only use this card name’s (2) and (3) effects once per turn each.
(1) This card’s name is treated as “Armed Dragon LV5” while it is face-up or in the GY.
(2) You can send 1 monster from your hand to the GY; send this card from the field to the GY, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 7 or lower “Armed Dragon” monster from your hand or Deck.
(3) If this card is sent to the GY to activate a Dragon monster’s effect: You can add 1 Level 5 or higher WIND Dragon monster from your Deck to your hand.

884_20200901063729_img_2_hSA2xq56wwCsBf8

Armed Dragon Thunder LV3
Wind Dragon / Effect
LV3 1200/900
You can only use this card name’s (2) and (3) effects once per turn each.
(1) This card’s name is treated as “Armed Dragon LV3” while it is face-up or in the GY.
(2) You can send 1 monster from your hand to the GY; send this card from the field to the GY, and if you do, Special Summon 1 Level 5 or lower “Armed Dragon” monster from your hand or Deck.
(3) If this card is sent to the GY to activate a Dragon monster’s effect: You can draw 1 card.

884_20200901063800_img_1_aPoehiebzl1XQ3K

Armed Dragon LV10 – White
Light Dragon / Special Summon / Effect
LV10 3000/2000
Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned by its own effect.
You can only use this card name’s (1) effect once per turn.
(1) You can banish “Armed Dragon” monster(s) from your field or GY with a total Level of 10; Special Summon this card from your hand, then, you can add 1 “White Veil” from your Deck to your hand.
(2) You take no effect damage.
(3) At the start of the Damage Step, when this card attacks: You can destroy 1 card on the field.

884_20200901063800_img_2_aPoehiebzl1XQ3K

Armed Dragon Flash
Spell Quick-Play
You can only activate 1 card with this card’s name per turn.
(1) Special Summon 1 Level 3 “Armed Dragon” monster from your Deck in Defense Position.

image5.jpg?resize=206%2C300&ssl=1

Armed Dragon Blitz
Spell Normal
You can only activate 1 card with this card’s name per turn. You cannot Special Summon monsters during the turn you activate this card, except Dragon monsters.
(1) Target 1 “Armed Dragon” monster you control; take 1 monster with the same name from your Deck or GY, and either add it to your hand, OR Special Summon it, ignoring its Summoning conditions. If you Special Summoned the monster, it cannot attack directly.

884_20200901063827_img_2_dYvVfyRq5kukMAr

Armed Dragon Lightning
Spell Continuous
You can only use this card name’s (1) effect once per turn.
(1) You can target 1 “Armed Dragon” monster you control, then activate 1 of these effects.
-It gains 100 ATK x its Level.
-Add 1 “Armed Dragon” monster with a lower or equal Level to that monster from your GY to your hand.
(2) If an “Armed Dragon” monster(s) you control would be destroyed by a card effect, you can send this card to the GY instead.

884_20200901063912_img_1_OYplsYaosCslbK7

Armed Dragon Thunderbolt
Trap Normal
You can only use either this card name’s (1) or (2) effect per turn, and only once that turn.
(1) Target 1 “Armed Dragon” monster you control; it gains 1000 ATK for each “Armed Dragon” monster in your GY with a different name with an equal or lower Level to that monster, but all battle damage that monster inflicts to your opponent becomes 0 for the rest of this turn.
(2) You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 “Armed Dragon” Spell in your GY; add it to your hand.

Source:

https://ygorganization.com/insertlyricsfromfreddiegibbsthugginmyfavoritesongofalltimehere/

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Nice, I always like reworks of old unusable archtypes, while maintaining their basic idea.

I wonder how realistic getting to 10000 ATK is, given that one would have to run the original Armed Dragon cards.

Then again, if the Armed Dragon Lightning lV 10 keeps charging for 1 or 2 turns Thunderbolt and Armed Dragon Lightning should be enough to push him to 10000, if that is even that desirable (given one cannot inflict damage and "only" gets a nuke).

Edit: The original Armed Dragon Lv 7 and Armed Dragon Lv 10 are actually quite valid, given that the new ones have the sames names, allow you to already shred monsters at Lv 7 and float when doing that.

Furthermore Armed Dragon Blitz (which is nicely based on Level Copy, used by Chazz) can use the new Armed Dragons to get out the originals, including the original Lv 10.

Can anyone confirm if the new Armed Dragons still retain their original names (Armed Dragon Thunder Lv X), while they are on the field and treated as the original Armed Dragons (especially regarding Armed Dragon Blitz) ?

Link to post
Share on other sites

>Set name is BLAZING Vortex
>Cover card is Armed Dragon THUNDER Lv10
Me:
image.jpeg.bfedf631c5def3ce3a3155872bee937c.jpeg

16 hours ago, The Highlander said:

Can anyone confirm if the new Armed Dragons still retain their original names (Armed Dragon Thunder Lv X), while they are on the field and treated as the original Armed Dragons (especially regarding Armed Dragon Blitz) ?

I'd imagine (and this is a stab) by the wording that they would retain their original names since they're only treated as the originals on the board or GY. They'd lose their printed name if the effects said "their name becomes card X on the board".
EDIT: It seems that Blitz can only add the new Thunder LVs if you're adding them from the GY.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I love the sheer meme energy going on here.

I'm not sure why, but the original LV10 always felt like an odd one out to me. Probably because it was introduced later, and Armed Dragon Catapult Cannon worked so well for a boss monster, at least as I concept. I love both of the LV10's here.

While I don't think it would be really viable to run some of this support in an ADCC deck, I do appreciate that Blitz allows for some synergy between the two decks.

Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm guessing they are named "Thunder" because of Chazz's OCG catchphrase. I'm just curious how that's gonna translate to the TCG.

Anyways, this is a really nice revamp to the LV mechanic and it really makes sense with a Chazz deck (since a discarded Ojamagic can pay for all the subsequent Level-Up costs).

Cool that Armed Dragon Blitz can Summon DAD. It also feels like Chaos Armed Dragon might be just over the horizon since the OCG just got the TCG's Chaos support.

Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, Tythe Scora said:

I'm guessing they are named "Thunder" because of Chazz's OCG catchphrase. I'm just curious how that's gonna translate to the TCG.

Speaking of Chazz, I like that Thunder LV10's pose is a homage to Chazz pointing one arm to the sky.

Link to post
Share on other sites
3 hours ago, Dr. Jolly Glot the III said:

And here I keep saying how silly that wording is, but now it actually has a bit of a point (maybe it had other points too, but well, Level Up! is one of the few good support cards for LV Decks, so they would have reason to use it). I do wonder what they will do to fix this issue, if they just won't know this will be a thing and it will start causing confusion, or if we will begin to see a wording change. Maybe they will change Level Up's text instead, which could also fix this issue, though I don't really know how they would begin to word it without making it not function exactly like it was intended to.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...