Jump to content

[BLVO] Underworld Goddess of the Closed World


Recommended Posts

spacer.png

 

LIGHT/Fiend-type/3000ATK/Link-5

4+ Effect Monsters
You can also use 1 monster your opponent controls as material to Link Summon this card. If this card is Link Summoned: You can negate the effects of all face-up monsters your opponent currently controls. This Link Summoned card is unaffected by your opponent's activated effects, unless they target this card. Once per turn, when your opponent activates a card or effect that Special Summons a monster(s) from the GY (Quick Effect): You can negate the activation.

 

Seems like it could be kinda disgusting if you can bring it out easily. Also gonna be a Secret Rare.

Edited by Mr. Judgment Dragon
  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Ooh, me likey!

First off: Beautiful, in both art and Type/Attribute.

Secondly: Indirect removal AND giving the GY the middle finger? Yes, please!

I don't know how useful this will be in the current state of the game. But surely that first effect has merit.

Link to post
Share on other sites
46 minutes ago, Mr. Judgment Dragon said:

spacer.png

 

LIGHT/Fiend-type/3000ATK/Link-5

4+ Effect Monsters
You can also use 1 monster your opponent controls as material to Link Summon this card. If this card is Link Summoned: You can negate the effects of all face-up monsters your opponent currently controls. This Link Summoned card is unaffected by your opponent's activated effects, unless they target this card. Once per turn, when your opponent activates a card or effect that Special Summons a monster(s) from the GY (Quick Effect): You can negate the activation.

 

Seems like it could be kinda disgusting if you can bring it out easily. Also gonna be a Secret Rare.

Shes Seems F*ucking Cute but not her F*cking Effect though

Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, Mr. Judgment Dragon said:

spacer.png

 

LIGHT/Fiend-type/3000ATK/Link-5

4+ Effect Monsters
You can also use 1 monster your opponent controls as material to Link Summon this card. If this card is Link Summoned: You can negate the effects of all face-up monsters your opponent currently controls. This Link Summoned card is unaffected by your opponent's activated effects, unless they target this card. Once per turn, when your opponent activates a card or effect that Special Summons a monster(s) from the GY (Quick Effect): You can negate the activation.

 

Seems like it could be kinda disgusting if you can bring it out easily. Also gonna be a Secret Rare.

Her being a Link 5 and having 3 useless arrows is bad. So she's a Link 5 with the value of a Link 2. Essentially, she's immune to anything that doesn't target her and can negate revival effects. No major benefits to the zones the arrows point to other than making them possible Pendulum/Link Zones.

Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Mr Melon said:

Oh right, this thing. I never saw its picture before, but I remember that effect.

Hey @Ryusei the Morning Star, has this seen any play ocg-side?

A fair bit actually, OCG ruled that you can use IP to summon her, so she's effectively a quick-play kaiju on your opponent's turn

  • Thanks 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
4 hours ago, Nobody Really said:

Her being a Link 5 and having 3 useless arrows is bad. So she's a Link 5 with the value of a Link 2. Essentially, she's immune to anything that doesn't target her and can negate revival effects. No major benefits to the zones the arrows point to other than making them possible Pendulum/Link Zones.

Her zones don't mean shit that's not what the card is for. You aren't going into a god damn link 5 to keep climbing. You don't need to. You can still do literally every other mechanic still ignoring links and her zones.

Link to post
Share on other sites
49 minutes ago, Mr. Best Male 2008 said:

Her zones don't mean shit that's not what the card is for. You aren't going into a god damn link 5 to keep climbing. You don't need to. You can still do literally every other mechanic still ignoring links and her zones.

That much is true and I did mention that she had a nice effect. I was disappointed by her having bad arrows.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
×
×
  • Create New...