Jump to content

justduelist

Members
  • Content Count

    27
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

About justduelist

  • Rank
    Member

Recent Profile Visitors

1,031 profile views
  1. oh i didn't know that on summon effects still activate on the field regardless of where the monster actually is when it activates. anyways thanks for the help. i'm kinda curious what the difference between ocg and tcg is in is regard but i'll be moving forward with the assumption that the activation is all good.
  2. i understand the difference between if and when effects but im just not sure if on summon effects require the monster to remain on the field to properly activate and resolve. basically, does the fact the card is not on the field matter in regards to its on summon effect if both the successful summoning of the card and its removal occur before the effect has a chance to activate.
  3. what happans if arkbrave or felgrand is summon mid chain but is then sent to the grave during the resolution of that chain. do they get to activate their on summon effects since they successfully hit the field even though its no longer on the field or does it miss timing in spite of being If effects? had this come up when 2 light and darkness dragons got blown up at the same time causing 1 to summon arkbrave just for it to immediately blown up by the second LDD. Edit: after looking for some time for clarification in different card rulings, i've come to the conclusion that, unless specifically stated otherwise in a cards text, an if summoned effect can activate regardless of whether the card remains on the field or not, so long as it was properly and successfully summon and not returned to the deck. If anyone finds anything to suggest otherwise, let me know, but i'm going to move on from this under the above assumption.
  4. no, thats a condition that is checked during the resolution of the effect so you would still need for the opponent to have an extra deck monster to use cards from the deck. still a good way to search for your shaddoll fusions tho.
  5. nope, but you'll probably run allure at least so i think ariel, particularly as a non-dark shaddoll monster, is useful enough to see play. also, just noticed that ariel takes slot 3 in the deck and construct, winda, and apkalone are the cover cards. does this mean they'll be noel versions of construct and winda in the main deck?
  6. funny how apkalone turns Extra Foolish Burial & Gale Dogra into shaddoll tutors.
  7. it wouldnt have super poly's effect til resolution so, yes you would be able to respond to this effect.
×
×
  • Create New...