Jump to content

Dr. Jolly Glot the III

Elite Members
  • Content Count

    2,333
  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won

    40

Everything posted by Dr. Jolly Glot the III

  1. In general there's still grammar problems and experimental typing but effect still kinda easy to understand Well it kinda comparable to Ragnazero and Ragnafinity, being effects that interact with changes of atk/def. The Ragna's has abit of advantage that make them saw play that the meta at the time has quite number of attack booster they can actively respond to. While this card is has decent option of trigger effects avalible for it, Its kinda more reactive outside of his/her controller shenanigans. Well practical effects is practical, huge damage, destruction effect, and a "
  2. Huh, he even bring the MTG card maker here, this has been a wild but welcomed redemption arc

    1. Show previous comments  2 more
    2. Godbrand

      Godbrand

      Can we ban @YCMaker until he learns his lesson ???

    3. Dr. Jolly Glot the III

      Dr. Jolly Glot the III

      no no, let him finish his story arc first @Godbrandthen we can assess

    4. (GigaDrillBreaker)

      (GigaDrillBreaker)

      The template on it is alright, has a few issues with misaligned symbols but that's to be expected

  3. IS THIS JUST ME OR THE SITE UI GETTING KINDA PRETTY

  4. Its basically +1 engage that fetch up to 3 cards for ritual decks. Which is pretty amazing since by value most ritual is inherent -3 anyway
  5. friendly reminder: i know it sounds confusing, but the proper section to post your card creation is on either Casual or Advance card section. so it would be wonderful and very much welcomed foryou can create a new post for this and your other cards in those section instead that being said, welcome to YCM, don't forget to read site rules and enjoy your stay
  6. I notice you posts have so many omni-negate counter trap cards, well technically there nothing wrong with it In general though, your main problem is in wording. to much "and after that" while irl counter trap either dont use that or use "and if you do" When your opponent activates a Spell/Trap Card, or monster effect: Negate the activation, and if you do destroy it and then your opponent draws 1 card.
  7. Hyoukekkai no Kanreiryuu Trishula / Trishula, Subzero Dragon of the Ice Barrier Water Dragon / Synchro / Effect LV11 2700/2000 1 Tuner + 2+ non-Tuner monsters You can only use this card name’s (2) effect once per turn. (1) When this card is Synchro Summoned: You can banish up to 3 cards your opponent controls. (2) If this Synchro Summoned card you control is destroyed by an opponent’s card: You can Special Summon 1 “Trishula, Dragon of the Ice Barrier” from your Extra Deck or GY, and if you do, its ATK becomes 3300, then the current ATK of any face-up monster your opponent controls
  8. BLVO-JP018 魔轟神マルコシア Magoushin Marchosia (Fabled Marchosia) Level 4 LIGHT Fiend Effect Monster ATK 1700 DEF 0 You can only use this card name’s (1) and (2) effects once per turn each. (1) If this card is in your hand: You can discard 1 or 2 monsters from your hand, including a “Fabled” monster, except “Fabled Marchosia”, and if you do, Special Summon this card, and if you do that, it gains 200 ATK for each monster you discarded with this effect. (2) If this card is discarded to the GY: Add 1 “Fabled” Spell/Trap from your Deck to your hand. Note: Marchosia is named after Marchos
  9. WHAT A DAY, WHAT A LOVELY DAY

    1. Godbrand

      Godbrand

      Dad in hospital for hip replacement surgery. 

    2. Rayfield Lumina

      Rayfield Lumina

      If this a Mad Max reference, doc?

    3. Dr. Jolly Glot the III
  10. BLVO-JP016 Wind Witch – Blizzard Bell / Windwitch – Blizzard Bell WIND, Spellcaster/Tuner/Effect, Lv 5, ATK/DEF 1800 You can only use the 2nd effect of this card’s name once per turn. (1) If you control no monsters, or all monsters you control are “Windwitch” monsters, you can Normal Summon this card without Tributing. (2) During your opponent’s Main Phase, if you control a “Windwitch” monster other than “Windwitch – Blizzard Bell” (Quick Effect): You can send this card from your hand or field to the GY; inflict 500 damage to your opponent. BLVO-JP017 Wind Witch – Freeze Bel
  11. Interesting read: https://ygorganization.com/important-psa-about-lv-monsters/
  12. Armed Dragon Thunder LV10 Wind Dragon / Effect LV10 3000/2000| (1) Apply 1 or more of the following effects according to this card’s ATK if it was Special Summoned by an “Armed Dragon” monster effect. -1 or more: This card’s name is treated as “Armed Dragon LV10”. -10 or more: Cannot change control. -100 or more: Cannot be destroyed by battle. -1000 or more: Once per turn, during your opponent’s turn (Quick Effect): You can send 1 card from your hand to the GY, then target 1 other card on the field; destroy it, and if you do, this card gains 1000 ATK. -10000 or more: Once per t
  13. then why you post it along with the link to experimental mechanic? why it also interact with it? even if we assume that this is regular Fusion Pendulum and the abstract and construct part is a completely different archetype/series than the posted link you still incorrectly post it on singles instead the multiple sub-section of the Advance card since this card obviously require at-least another card that's not present in the post other than the experimental mechanic's link (which is not valid). this cause unnecessary confusion to anyone trying to give good critic about it
  14. Friendly reminder that this is Advance Cards Section, meaning experimental mechanic like Abstracts dont belong in here nor its sub-section since Advance is meant to post card that must be as realistic and meta-relevant as possible But please do not be discourage, you allowed to repost this in its intended section which is the Experiment sub-section on Casual cards
  15. Translation update You can only use each of the 1st and 2nd effects of this card’s name once per turn. (1) You can target 1 “Magistus” monster you control; equip 1 “Magistus” monster from your Extra Deck to it. (2) If this card becomes equipped with a “Magistus” Monster Card: You can Special Summon 1 Level 4 Spellcaster monster from your hand or GY, except “Magistus Flame Zoroa”, but negate its effects. Still good self-setup piece
  16. NICE art lmao this card utility is...very specific and also very unusually worded. while the intention is very clear i can't really give fixes without butchering the soul of the card other than unified the both identical banish cost into: "You can Banish this card from your GY, activate 1 of the following effect"
  17. Ill be honest, these cards is very underpowered, it might have better reviews if its posted on casual section The 1st half of 6 attribute fixer equips probably can be use as a weird extender in infernoble knights to summon out-of-archetype stuff but Reprodocus just outclass it in every way The latter is just a super risky atk booster that for the most of the time dump the weakest monster in hand. And given that mst-esque card started to return to the meta builds again the equip become even more less desirable
  18. Our favorite E-Girls by Day, your favorite phantom thieves by night! There’s nothing they can’t do! DBGI-JP013 Live☆Twin Kisikil Level 2 LIGHT Cyberse Effect Monster ATK 500 DEF 0 You can only use the (1) effect of this card’s name once per turn. (1) If this card is Normal or Special Summoned this card while you control no other monsters: You can Special Summon 1 “Lilla” monster from your hand or Deck. (2) Each time your opponent’s monster declares an attack, you gain 500 LP. DBGI-JP014 Li
  19. probs another layer of text to prevent hand switcharoo like that latter effect of "Question", idk lmao its one of those cards i just have to get out of my mind first, that's why its in casuals
  20. while technically this is a monster, but there's already a card with the same name: https://yugioh.fandom.com/wiki/Solemn_Authority so you may want to changed it
  21. Gloves of Holding Continuous Spell Once per turn, during your Standby Phase: Toss a coin; increase your hand size by 1, also, if the result is Heads, draw 1 card. Whenever you would add a card(s) to your hand, you must add them as left-most cards in your hand in any order. You can only Summon OR activate cards and/or effects from your hand among your right-most card through the 2nd card adjacent to it. You cannot change the order of cards in your hand (even when its revealed and/or looked) You can only control 1 "Gloves of Holding"
×
×
  • Create New...