Jump to content

Azuriena

Advanced Members
  • Posts

    788
  • Joined

  • Days Won

    25

Azuriena last won the day on September 19 2018

Azuriena had the most liked content!

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling

Recent Profile Visitors

6,707 profile views

Azuriena's Achievements

Newbie

Newbie (1/14)

221

Reputation

  1. You stopped.

    1. Azuriena

      Azuriena

      Everyone makes mistakes. Don't let it get to you.

    2. Enguin

      Enguin

      you take up the mantle

  2. The answer is just no That "why" doesn't really make any sense at all and cannot be applied with any accuracy, universally or not Additionally Hand Destruction has bad text that misleads as to how it works. Don't create a rule of thumb to extrapolate from the way it works alongside its text
  3. You can See this chart (https://www.yugioh-card.com/en/gameplay/fasteffects_timing.html) first to get context for the following During your Standby Phase in box A, you can return the banished monster or activate a fast effect You can do these things in any order you want. You can return Nightfall in box A, then banish it again with its effect in box A (after looping back to it via left blue box -> yellow box -> NO -> box B -> box C -> box A) or box B, then activate a Quick-Play Spell in box A or box B, then return Rabbit in box A. Or any other kind of valid order
  4. (You wouldn't be able to activate it in the first place.)
  5. Zoodiac Cattail Beast-Warrior/Link/Effect EARTH ATK ? LINK-1 (Down) 1 Xyz Monster If this card points to a "Zoodiac" monster, it gains ATK equal to that monster's DEF. Once per turn: You can Special Summon 1 "Zoodiac" monster from your hand. If a "Zoodiac" Xyz Monster is Special Summoned to the zone this card points to (except during the Damage Step): You can attach 1 "Zoodiac" monster from your Deck to that monster as material. You can only use this effect of "Zoodiac Cattail" up to thrice per turn. A Link-1 Link Monster whose material is a powerful monster (e.g. "1 monster with 4000 or more DEF").
  6. Kettle of Desires Quick-Play Spell If you have exactly 10 cards in your Deck: Banish the top 10 cards of your Deck, face-down; draw 2 cards. You can only activate 1 "Kettle of Desires" per turn. A Continuous or Field Spell named Pandamonium.
  7. The equipped monster becomes the attack target. You would be able to attack, and you attack the monster equipped with Ring of Magnetism.
  8. @@ArcDesMaster It's a little disappointing that you only fulfilled the prompt, and made nothing else on the cards care about the fact that it uses ATK instead of Levels. For example, you could have made the Ritual Monster care about Xyz or Link Monsters because they don't have Levels. As it is, it feels more like you just designed a random Ritual Monster and shoehorned the prompt into it. I accidentally left the use-this-card-in-hand-as-Synchro-Material effect on my card (now removed). Chaos Dark Magician Spellcaster/Ritual/Effect DARK Level 7 ATK 2500 DEF 0 You can Ritual Summon this card with "Chaos Form". Must be Ritual Summoned. Cannot be destroyed by battle, also monsters you control cannot be destroyed by card effects. Once per turn, if you control this card that was Ritual Summoned using "Dark Magician" (Quick Effect): You can shuffle 1 face-up Continuous Spell/Trap you control into the Deck; draw 1 card, then 1 face-up card on the field has its effects negated, also it is banished when it leaves the field. Not too sure how the naming convention would work with this, and it wasn't really feasible making this LIGHT when its name is Dark (or Black) Magician, and that component can't be removed (like White -> Chaos or Chaos MAX) without removing "Dark Magician" from its name. A Ritual Monster that can let itself be Tributed or used as material while it is in the hand.
  9. It didn't occur to me that I could support an existing theme, so here's a half-hearted generic. Machine/Ritual/Effect WATER Level 1 ATK 1000 DEF 1000 You can Ritual Summon this card with "Name". Once per turn (Quick Effect): You can target 1 Synchro Monster in your GY; return it to the Extra Deck, and if you do, this card's Level becomes the Level the returned monster had in the GY, until the end of this turn. If this card is in your GY, and you control a Synchro Monster: You can Special Summon this card. You can only use this effect of "Name" once per turn. Ritual Spell This card is used to Ritual Summon "Name". You must also Tribute a monster from your hand or field, or banish a Synchro Monster from your GY, whose Level is 1 or more. During your Main Phase, except the turn this card was sent to the GY: You can banish this card from your GY, then target 1 Synchro Monster in your GY; Special Summon it. You can only use this effect of "Name" once per turn. Alternatively... it could have an effect that lets it be used as Synchro Material while in the hand a la Mini Codes. But that's an idea for another day. A Ritual Monster whose Ritual Spell counts ATK instead of Levels.
  10. This is Charge's effect: "destroy that target, and if you do, draw 1 card". Drawing a card is adding a card from the Deck to the hand.
  11. You're f​ucking wrong.

    1. Enguin

      Enguin

      You know secrets but my knowledge is easily available.

  12. It wouldn't be "interrupting the Chain" any more than Chaining Dark Bribe to Ojamatch would be. Ojamagic simply lacks the Spell Speed to be Chained to cards or effects (except when multiple triggered effects would be activated at the same time). Being unable to "interrupt a Chain" generally refers to being unable to activate cards or effects while a Chain is resolving, but no Chain is resolving when Ojamatch has just been activated in this case. After Ojamatch resolves, multiple triggered effects get to be activated in the next Chain: • Ojamagic's effect, since Ojamagic was from the hand or field to the Graveyard. • Red's effect, since Red was Normal Summoned. Note that you can't activate it if you don't have an Ojama monster in your hand though. (Page 50 of the rulebook.) Since Ojamagic's effect is mandatory, it has to be Chain Link 1 in this case, and Red's Chain Link 2 if you're able to activate it. Chain Link 2 resolves and you Special Summon, then Chain Link 1 resolves and you add. Had Ojamagic's effect been optional, you would have been able to order the Chain Links as you wished.
  13. If it was Tribute Summoned by Tributing 1 LIGHT and 1 non-LIGHT monster, or 2 LIGHT monsters, it was still Tribute Summoned by Tributing a LIGHT monster. Only "1" or "one" means 1 or one.
×
×
  • Create New...