-
Content Count
132 -
Joined
-
Last visited
-
Days Won
3
o_smily last won the day on February 22 2019
o_smily had the most liked content!
Community Reputation
42 NeutralAbout o_smily
-
Rank
Cannot be used in a Duel
- Birthday 12/07/2002
Profile Information
-
Gender
Male
-
Location
North America
-
Interests
I take a deep interest in poetry, from sonnets to haikus to epics. Trading cards has also been a hobby of mine, including Yu-Gi-Oh! and Magic the Gathering.
Contact Methods
-
DB Name
o_smily
-
Discord
Osmily#7336
Recent Profile Visitors
-
Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions
o_smily replied to Weather Report - Stand's topic in Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG/OCG Card Discussion
What if it were a condition? i.e. Engraver of the Mark activates its last effect and targets my Great Long Nose. During the next End Phase, if my Great Long Nose were still face-up on the field—say its effect were negated that turn—can I choose to resolve Great Long Nose's effect before it would potentially be destroyed by Engraver of the Mark's effect? -
Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions
o_smily replied to Weather Report - Stand's topic in Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG/OCG Card Discussion
Let's say that my opponent activates a card or effect that would destroy my Spirit monster during the End Phase or end of the turn. Would I be able to return said Spirit monster to my hand without it being destroyed? -
Dark Cauldron of Spells DARK Spellcaster / Fusion / Effect Level 6 - 1000 / 1000 Must be Special Summoned with "The Claw of Hermos", using "Alchemist of Black Spells". If this card is Special Summoned: Target 1 other face-up Spellcaster monster on the field; equip this card to it. Once per turn (Quick Effect): The equipped monster can change its battle position and place 2 Spell Counters on a face-up card you control that you can put a Spell Counter on, and if you do, the equipped monster gains 1000 ATK and DEF until the end of the turn. "Fang of Critias" + 1 Trap monster
-
Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions
o_smily replied to Weather Report - Stand's topic in Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG/OCG Card Discussion
A monster effect that activates when sent to the GY is unaffected by card effects that negate that monster's effect. Is the same true for on Summon effects? If I were to Summon a monster whose effects would be negated while it is face-up on the field, would any on-Summon effects activate? -
Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions
o_smily replied to Weather Report - Stand's topic in Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG/OCG Card Discussion
If I were to have Golden Castle of Stromberg face-up on the field during my next turn after activation, and I control a face-up Pumpkin Carriage or any card that negates my Field Spell Card from being destroyed by card effects, does this mean that my Field Spell Card can stay face-up on the field without having to pay its cost? If so, what would happen when whatever card that was protecting it left the field (I'd assume it would leave the field)? -
Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions
o_smily replied to Weather Report - Stand's topic in Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG/OCG Card Discussion
If I have an Xyz Material that has an effect when sent to the Graveyard, will its effect activate when the Xyz monster is sent to the Graveyard without detaching? EDIT: Another question: when you Tribute monsters via a Ritual Spell Card, when it states to Tribute monsters from (...), am I allowed to simply Tribute 1 monster? -
Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions
o_smily replied to Weather Report - Stand's topic in Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG/OCG Card Discussion
If the effects of my Millenium-Eyes Restrict were to be negated by any of my opponent's card effects, would I still be able to use Millenium-Eyes Illusionist or Relinquished Fusion to equip a monster to my Restrict? -
Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions
o_smily replied to Weather Report - Stand's topic in Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG/OCG Card Discussion
Surprisingly, card doesn't have a maximum amount of card that can be equipped to it. EDIT: Shouldn't say surprisingly; lacks an immunity effect, so it's balanced a bit. -
Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings Questions
o_smily replied to Weather Report - Stand's topic in Yu-Gi-Oh! TCG/OCG Card Discussion
If I were to activate Millenium-Eyes Illusionist's effect on Millenium-Eyes Restrict, allowing a monster to be equipped to Restrict, would I still be able to activate Restrict's effect that turn, or would I have to wait until the next turn?