Jump to content

LOST's Smoke Monster - new card type


~Sloth~

What do you think of this card or of Dual-Synchros in general?  

  1. 1. What do you think of this card or of Dual-Synchros in general?

    • That's the best thing I ever saw!
      0
    • The card is okay, but amazing would be great
      0
    • Amazing...ly bad
      0


Recommended Posts

I've decided that instead of adding individual cards to my LOST thread as I make them, I'm going to wait until the set is finished to update that thread. I'm completely redoing some of the cards, and just changing the numbers on some others now that I've decided to make it 100 cards instead of 80. One of the cards I remade was Cerberus (aka the Smoke Monster). It was originally a Ritual Monster that came in three "Modes" that reflect its different behaviors on the show. But Ritual Monsters are old news, and I was eager to make my first Dark Synchro monster. But then I had a cool idea: since it seems that Ben, as the leader of the Others, can control Smokey, then maybe the other leaders (Widmore and Locke) could too, therefore, they could be Tuners for Smokey. But since Locke is good (Synchro) and Widmore is bad (Dark Synchro), and Ben's a big question mark, I thought it would be cool if I made a card that could be either a Synchro or a Dark Synchro. Introducing "Eyeland Guardian - Cerberus", the first ever "Dual-Synchro" monster:

 

000qjy.png

 

Lore:

 

 

1 or more non-Tuner/Dark Tuner monster(s) + 1 "Eyeland" Tuner/Dark Tuner

If this card is Dark Synchro Summoned, it becomes a DARK Fiend-Type monster. This card's control switches to "Eyeland of Lost Time"s controller and its ATK and DEF equal 100+ the highest ATK among other face-up monsters. If another "Eyeland" card is targeted, make this card the target (attack) or negate and destroy the card (effect).

 

 

Rulings:

 

 

1. If this card is Dark Synchro Summoned and is flipped face-down and then flipped face-up again, it is still treated as a DARK Fiend-Type monster.

2. This card's effect dictates its current ATK and DEF and not its original ATK and DEF; therefore, if its ATK and DEF are modified by a card effect, they will revert to 100+ the highest ATK among face-up monsters.

3. If control of this card switches to a player who has no available Monster Card Zones, it is destroyed.

4. You cannot have 2 of this card on the field at once, since it creates an infinite loop of calculating ATK and DEF.

5. If another "Eyeland" card is attacked and this card cannot be selected as an attack target, its effect is ignored.

6. If this card negates a Spell or Trap Card effect, the Spell or Trap Card still counts as having been activated.

 

 

 

Here are the rulings for Dual-Synchros:

1. Dual-Synchro monsters can be Synchro Summoned or Dark Synchro Summoned.

2. While in the Extra Deck or Graveyard and while removed from play, Dual-Synchro Monsters are treated as Synchro Monsters with a positive Level.

3. If you choose to Dark Synchro Summon a Dual-Synchro monster, it is treated as a Dark Synchro Monster with a negative Level for purposes of Summoning and as long as it remains on the field (flipping it face-down and then flipping it face-up again will not revert it to a regular Synchro Monster).

4. The alternative monsters listed as Synchro Material are characteristic of the type of Summon being performed. You cannot choose one or the other.

5. You cannot use a Tuner as non-Dark Tuner Synchro Material or a Dark Tuner as non-Tuner Synchro Material. (This is in accordance with the Dark Synchro rulings posted in the Realistic Cards forum; it may change when actual rulings for Dark Synchro Monsters are given).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...