Santi :D Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Thread: Discussion Question: If you activate Skill Drain before Stardust is summoned or Stardust /A, will it negate the effect? Arguement: Stardust + Skill Drain = Stardust negates Why: Because my friend Frank argues that Stardust isn't negated even if Skill Drain is on the field, and I think otherwise (which could have saved me couple of games) Why I think so: Skill Drain activates before, being continous is activates and negates Stardust, but my friend says that it activates in the graveyard (im like wtf) so it is not. I have searched and found no rulings. What do you think? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manjoume Thunder Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Stardust can use it's effect when Skill Drain is on the field. Skill drains stops effects not costs and The Tributing is cost. Then the second effect activates from the Grave, which is unaffected by Skill Drain. I am not to sure so ask a mod to lock this and go to the Q and A thread NAO! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Star Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 You've got to be kidding me. Stardust's Tributing is a COST. The EFFECT doesn't resolve until Stardust has been TRIBUTED, thus being removed from the field. Skill Drain only negates the EFFECT(s) of face-up monsters ON THE FIELD, and therefore it won't negate Stardust's EFFECT. Oh, and this should have been posted in the Q&A Thread. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Santi :D Posted May 23, 2009 Author Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Meh, someone move. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manjoume Thunder Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 There is no ruling?!?1 http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Skill_DrainCtrl + F Stardust and next time search harder :P Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
iAmNateXero Posted May 23, 2009 Report Share Posted May 23, 2009 Simply put, Skill drain only cares where and effect resolves from. Stardust activates on the field, but resolves in the graveyard. So stardust is unaffected by skill drain. L/SIM is different. They do not care where card resolves, but where it activates from. So Hypothetically, if you had DNA transplant face up, and chose Light while LIM was face up, stardust would be all negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.