Yami-Atemu Posted May 26, 2009 Report Share Posted May 26, 2009 Hey I'm having this conflict here. Tell me this. Say you have a card that tells you to treat a certain card also as a certain type or attribute. Isn't it much different than changing the attribute or type all together. THis is how I see it. You play a Light attribute card and its effect is to also treat it as a Fire Attribute. You play another card that specifies towards light monsters. So the light monster can still be effected by the second card because it it didn't change its attribute it's just also being treated as such like having two attributes at once. If you find my logic on this different from your own or just plain wrong. I implore you to give your opinon on this. I would seriously love to here it. -Yami-Atemu, son of Yugi Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GenzoTheHarpist Posted May 27, 2009 Report Share Posted May 27, 2009 It's being treated as the new attribute, not both. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Majishan Posted May 27, 2009 Report Share Posted May 27, 2009 It's being treated as the new attribute' date=' not both.[/quote'] are you sure? because I always thought light and darkness dragon was treated as both. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saturn of Elemia Posted May 27, 2009 Report Share Posted May 27, 2009 "Light and Darkness Dragon" is treated as both attributes - because it says "While this card is face-up on the field, this card's Attribute is also treated as DARK." Here's the card if you wanna check it. Monsters with that are treated as BOTH Attributes. Simple as that. If that hypothetical LIGHT monster was also treated as a FIRE monster and I played "Molten Destruction", it would gain the bonus since it's treated as a FIRE monster. I could also equip it with "Light Laser" since it's also treated as a LIGHT monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Morgan LeFlay Posted May 27, 2009 Report Share Posted May 27, 2009 Yeah, your post is a little vague. If a LIGHT monster said "This card is alto treted as a FIRE monster" then you could use support for LIGHT and FIRE monsters. But I also believe that if a card specified something like "Destroy all non-LIGHT monsters on the field." then it would be destroyed as well, since it has an Attribute that isn't LIGHT. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GenzoTheHarpist Posted May 27, 2009 Report Share Posted May 27, 2009 It's being treated as the new attribute' date=' not both.[/quote'] are you sure? because I always thought light and darkness dragon was treated as both. True. For some reason I thought he was talking about DNA surgery type cards. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RyanAtlus Posted May 27, 2009 Report Share Posted May 27, 2009 It's being treated as the new attribute' date=' not both.[/quote'] are you sure? because I always thought light and darkness dragon was treated as both. True. For some reason I thought he was talking about DNA surgery type cards. Who uses DNA Surgery anyways? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dad Posted May 27, 2009 Report Share Posted May 27, 2009 It's being treated as the new attribute' date=' not both.[/quote'] are you sure? because I always thought light and darkness dragon was treated as both. True. For some reason I thought he was talking about DNA surgery type cards. Who uses DNA Surgery anyways? Surgery changes type, not attribute. *facepalm* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
「tea.leaf」 Posted May 27, 2009 Report Share Posted May 27, 2009 Right, let's all ignore the rules and spam all we want. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
GenzoTheHarpist Posted May 27, 2009 Report Share Posted May 27, 2009 It's being treated as the new attribute' date=' not both.[/quote'] are you sure? because I always thought light and darkness dragon was treated as both. True. For some reason I thought he was talking about DNA surgery type cards. Who uses DNA Surgery anyways? Surgery changes type, not attribute. *facepalm* It's the same principle, though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tonisanoob Posted May 27, 2009 Report Share Posted May 27, 2009 You are not the son on yugi moto, for the simple fact he is a fictional character in a childrens cartoon. Please leave. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.