90°celsius Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 [spoiler=Original Card] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Красивая Ведьма Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 Monsters that are used to equip are Union monsters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eury Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 Should be a Union. Lower It's stats a bit then it'll be ok. 7/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spirit of DMG Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 read through the effect again, then look at a real union monster (perhaps the Villetta card in my Code Geass set over in Pop Culture) and you'll notice something about the effects. a Union monster states that it can only be equipped to a certain monster (Tiger Zombie to Decayed Comander, Doitsu to Soitsu, Pitch Dark Dragon to Dark Blade) and can be unequipped and returned to the monster zone in attack, and increases the attack of the equipped card. this card is only equipped when it would be destroyed, and to any monster, then its returned to its original owners hand, but only when the equipped monster is destroyed. also, it decreases the ATK of the equipped monster, and prevents it from switching battle positions. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KratosAurionX Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 hmm, thats actually a pretty neat effect, nice card 7.5/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazerrick Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 Pretty decent, and it doesn't need to be a union. 8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
90°celsius Posted August 30, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 No one has realized the problem with the card yet! lol! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spirit of DMG Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 we don't see any problem with this card. it gets a 10/10 from us Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeaux Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 Kamikaze Dragon is a Pyro-Type monster !!! I like the effect. I would dcrease its ATK and DEF by 200 to make it more balanced and easy to be attacked. ;) Rate - 8.4/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Namo™ Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 Monsters that are used to equip are Union monsters. Not true, Iron chain snake isnt a Union. Good card, nice pic, good OCG8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 No one has realized the problem with the card yet! lol! what do you mean you put a problem with the card on purrpose? this should be a union and why pryo? 7/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 you forgot to say this is a union type monster, since this can equip to other monsters 7.4/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeaux Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 you forgot to say this is a union type monster' date=' since this can equip to other monsters 7.4/10[/quote'] Tell me that you are kidding please. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cmc1234 Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 you forgot to say this is a union type monster' date=' since this can equip to other monsters 7.4/10[/quote'] Tell me that you are kidding please. why would he be kidding that comment is the truth Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 it doesn't follow the rules of a NORMAL union monster, but it still shares its characteristics and therefore should still be union Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jord200 Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 if its KamiKAZE Dragon, and Kaze is jappenese for wind, shouldn't it be Wind attribute monster? but still, great card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeaux Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 if its KamiKAZE Dragon' date=' and Kaze is jappenese for wind, shouldn't it be Wind attribute monster? but still, great card.[/quote'] Search Kamikaze in google. @Ragnarok: the post 3 please. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spirit of DMG Posted August 30, 2009 Report Share Posted August 30, 2009 hmm, how did the pyro thing get past me? good point. and, as pointed out above, Iron Chain Snake isn't a union and it has a similar effect to this. please read the entire thread before making yourself sound stupid. It doesn't follow the rules of a Union monster please read my original post in this thread before making anymore stupid comments about this not being a Union monster. and please note the rules of actual Union monsters as well, I'm sure that if you're a member here you have at least one. if not, I put one in my Code Geass thread. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
90°celsius Posted August 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 31, 2009 Reread the first sentence of the card's effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spirit of DMG Posted August 31, 2009 Report Share Posted August 31, 2009 Reread the first sentence of the card's effect. "When this card would be destroyed, equip it to the attacking monster." I read that. Now, read the first sentence of an actual Union monster. "Once per turn during your Main Phase if you control this card on the field, you can equip it to your "insert one monsters name here" as an Equip Card, OR unequip the Union equipment and Special Summon this card in face-up Attack Position."notice a slight difference here? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
90°celsius Posted August 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted August 31, 2009 The problem is that it says "When this card would be sent to the graveyard by battle equip this card to the attacking monster." What if Kamikaze Dragon was attacking and was weaker than the monster being attacked. It would equip itself. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
☨Genocide ☨ Posted August 31, 2009 Report Share Posted August 31, 2009 Haha thats a pretty clever thing you did there...but wouldn't the sentence, when this monster WOULD BE sent to the Graveyard an error? shouldn't it be when this monster IS sent to the Graveyard? Or am I just being paranoid... Anyways, I like its effect and pic...but I don't really think Kamakaze Dragon really fits its name. I thought it would have more of a risky insane effect. But I won't judge on that...9/10. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spirit of DMG Posted August 31, 2009 Report Share Posted August 31, 2009 Let's settle the debate of whether this should be Union or not right here right now.http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Iron_Chain_Snakewe win, as usual. Always listen to the guy going out with Dark Magician Girl. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.