Jump to content

Mind Corrupting Dementor™ A Pretty OP'ED Machine Monster


Rehva

Recommended Posts

[align=center]81308zv.jpg

 

[spoiler=Effect] This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by releasing 2 DARK Machine-Type monsters on your Field. During the End Phase of which this card was Summoned, select 1 monster on the Field and Equip to this card. This card gains ATK equal to half of the Equipped card's original ATK. If this card is destroyed by battle while having a card Equipped to it, select 1 card on the Field and remove it from play.

[/align]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

OCG is a little off.

 

This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by Tributing 2 DARK Machine-Type monsters you control. During the End Phase of the turn this card is Summoned, select 1 monster on the field and Equip to this card. This card gains ATK equal to half of the original ATK of the equipped monster. If this card is destroyed by battle while equipped with an Equip Card, remove from play 1 card on the field.

 

I'd get rid of the last sentence, maybe replace it with "If this card is destroyed by battle while equipped with an Equip Card, you can take damage equal to the ATK of the equipped monster to remove from play 1 monster on the field with DEF equal to or less than the amount of damage taken."

 

That adds a little more flavour, mechanical instability if you will. It also provides a needed drawback, as even with the Summoning Condition, the "equipping one of their monsters: idea and the extra removal would still put you up card advantage-wise.

 

The name's a little awkward. You've already got all "Dementor" would do for it with "Mind Corruption", so I'd use that extra word to convey its being mechanical, which "Mind Corruption Dementor" doesn't really do. Maybe "Mind Corruption Motor" or "Mind Corruption Powerhouse" would be a little less awkward.

 

You may want to up the Level to 7 or so as to be more appropriate with the Level of its beastliness. Level 5 just doesn't work when you've got that kind of effect. ;D

 

Remember, Set ID prefixes ALWAYS have 4 characters these days, 3's been dropped and will never be used again, so for realism's sake, add a fourth pre-dash character in the little code under the bottom right corner of your picture.

 

Adjust accordingly and judges'll have less to hit you for. ;D

Link to comment
Share on other sites

don't really think this card is worth summoning, if you give up 2 monsters, unless they are really weak monsters. because this monster itself won't really be that strong even after its boost, pkus your essentially getting rid of another monster on your field by using it to equip to this monster, so your essentially wasting 3 monsters for 1 moderately semi-boosted monster. I just don't see the logic in its effect.

 

unless you mean by releasing you mean adding to the field or sacrificing, please explains that part.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...