Lexadin Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 That does suck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted December 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 What sucks? Is it the fact that my card is an Alien? I'm confused. No, your card does not suck. It's quite the opposite. Your card is very good, but it does not respect the challenge fully. It kinda cheats. I was talking to bobyjoe. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tortoise Kyle Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Can you tell me how it doesn't respect the challenge. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted December 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 The effects that switches it to your opponent must be completely negative for you. It must not help you at all. But your alien is very abusable, you might use his effect especially for the control switch. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-DOOM Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 I hope this is ok... This card is also treated as WIND monster. When this card is Special Summoned. the control of this card switches and it's effect is negated. If this card attacks, switch the attack target to Defense Position before applying Damage Calculation. This card inflicts Piercing Damage. If this card inflicts Battle Damage to your opponent, return itl to your hand and Special Summon it during your opponent's next Standby Phase. This card cannot attack directly. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tortoise Kyle Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 The effects that switches it to your opponent must be completely negative for you. It must not help you at all. But your alien is very abusable' date=' you might use his effect especially for the control switch.[/quote']Ok, I see now.Thanks for clearing that up.Mind if I change my card again? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lover Bat Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 oh is my card negative you do lose your monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted December 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 I hope this is ok... This card is also treated as WIND monster. When this card is Special Summoned. the control of this card switches and it's effect is negated. If this card attacks' date=' switch the attack target to Defense Position before applying Damage Calculation. This card inflicts Piercing Damage. If this card inflicts Battle Damage to your opponent, return itl to your hand and Special Summon it during your opponent's next Standby Phase. This card cannot attack directly.[/quote'] Well, seems like Lexadin is not going to win after all.The effects that switches it to your opponent must be completely negative for you. It must not help you at all. But your alien is very abusable' date=' you might use his effect especially for the control switch.[/quote']Ok, I see now.Thanks for clearing that up.Mind if I change my card again? Last time.oh is my card negative you do lose your monster. Not really the advantage comes exactly when you do the exchange, not after it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexadin Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 ARG! Ok this was expected. *Sight* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted December 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Now. it is to be seen whether if HP Doom will eliminate the worst or the second best - that being you.Forgot to say, round ends Monday. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexadin Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 That's a long time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted December 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 I know. But people on this site are kinda lazy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tortoise Kyle Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 This is probably going to be wrong too:[spoiler=Last Chance]This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. You can Special Summon this card from your hand by returning 1 "Alien" monster you control to the owner's hand. When this card is Summoned, you can discard 1 Level 4 or higher "Alien" monster to Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower "Alien" monster from your Deck. If this card is sent to the Graveyard for a Synchro Summon, it is Special Summoned to your opponent's side of the field during your next End Phase with this effect:*Increase the ATK of card by 100 for each face-up Effect Monster on the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted December 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 A bit underpowered, but follows the task perfectly. Good job. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lover Bat Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 I fixed my card too. [spoiler=my card]When your opponent targets "Fairy Switcher" by a card's effect while it is in ATK position, you can select 1 of your opponent's monster's. The selected monster returns to the owners hand. When it is Summoned again, it gains 500 ATK and DEF. If you do this, shift control of "Fairy Switcher" to your opponent when the selected monster is destroyed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted December 31, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 Ok then...just don't do that anymore. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lover Bat Posted December 31, 2009 Report Share Posted December 31, 2009 ok. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blaze Pyro Posted January 1, 2010 Report Share Posted January 1, 2010 Would you say my card 'respects the task' seeing as everyone else is asking? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zauls Posted January 1, 2010 Report Share Posted January 1, 2010 Am I still in this contest or not since I posted my card late? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadow Zero Posted January 1, 2010 Report Share Posted January 1, 2010 oh, so the effect has to be negative to us? i shall fix that then. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted January 2, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 2, 2010 Am I still in this contest or not since I posted my card late?Yesoh' date=' so the effect has to be negative to us? i shall fix that then.[/quote']Dork. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadow Zero Posted January 2, 2010 Report Share Posted January 2, 2010 well excuse me for thinking that it was similar to lava golem! :xanyway, i fixed the problems with the card, so i shall repost it here and fix the previous post that it was in.[spoiler=is [b]this[/b] acceptable?]Effect: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned to your opponents side of the field by discarding 2 cards from your hand to the Graveyard and destroying 2 Spell or Trap cards on your opponents side of the field. When this card is Summoned, both you and your opponent must discard your entire hand and draw the same number of cards from your deck. During each Standby Phase, you take 500 Life Points of damage. During each of your End Phases, you must discard a card from your hand to the Graveyard or destroy a card on your side of the field and send it to the Graveyard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted January 2, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 2, 2010 Still no. Is it really that hard for you to understand? Just look at the other damn cards posted here. The switch must be a total disadvantage for the the ORIGINAL owner of the card, disadvantage cause by an otherwise overpowered effect before the control switch. A card that is summoned to your opponent's side of the field form the beginning does not even actually switch control! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shadow Zero Posted January 2, 2010 Report Share Posted January 2, 2010 oh........*does epic double facepalm*now i feel so stupid. okay okay, i'll fix it.....again. *facepalms*[spoiler=okay, [b]this time[/b] i think i finally got it right.]Effect: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by discarding 2 cards from your hand to the Graveyard and destroying 2 Spell or Trap cards on your opponents side of the field. When control of this card switches to your opponent, you take 500 damage during each Standby Phase and must send a card to your the Graveyard from your hand or field durinn each of your End Phases. When this card is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, remove 3 cards from the game from your Graveyard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted January 2, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 2, 2010 It is kinda strange...so you first summon it to the opponent first and the switch it to you to get a great advantage AFTER the switch but the advantage is YOURS, that being what you're supposed to get in the first place. Strange way to elude the rules and respect them at the same time, but accepted. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.