Mindscatter Posted December 19, 2009 Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 There is nothing to celebrate. That doesn't mean we don't celebrate anything, that just means we celebrate nothing.[spoiler=Lore]This card cannot be Set. This card cannot be Normal Summoned except by Tributing 1 monster with "Monarch", "Lord" or "War" in its name and 1 WATER monster. This card cannot be destroyed by battle. Every time this card destroys a monster by battle, increase its Level by 1. During your Main Phase, you can Tribute this card to destroy monsters your opponent controls whose combined Level is lower or equal with this card's Level OR destroy 2 face-down monsters your opponent controls. If this card is destroyed by card effects, its effect activates. [spoiler=Fun Facts]1. You can summon this card with 1 tribute by offering Mobius the Frost Monarch or Lord Poison.2. I found the image on Deviantart by typing "Ares"3. Book of Moons work perfectly well with this card Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted December 19, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 Anybody wanna comment? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~Riku~ Posted December 19, 2009 Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 :0 ...Epic. Nothing but epic. 10/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twig Posted December 19, 2009 Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 You should make a level limit or it might go over 12 :shock: Cool pic and interesting effect 9.9999999/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted December 19, 2009 Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 make sure its level limit is as 12 and since its level is raised, you may want to raise its atk a little as well 9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted December 19, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 You should make a level limit or it might go over 12 :shock: Cool pic and interesting effect 9.9999999/10A Level higher than 12 may exist on another planet' date=' but there is a problem: this is Earth. Game mechanics are overruled by effects only when the effects state that. For example, cards that reduce Level cannot reduce the Level below 1, although that limitation is not written in the effect.make sure its level limit is as 12 and since its level is raised, you may want to raise its atk a little as well 9/10 He is already at 3000, dude! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jazin Kay Posted December 19, 2009 Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 Greed Quasar's effect, by ruling, allows his level to exceed 12. The same, if worded the same way, would apply to this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted December 19, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 Ow, right. But anyway, this card is NOT overpowered because of its level surpassing 12. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Smeagle Posted December 19, 2009 Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 Good stuff, sir. Highly creative effect and would work well in a Monarch Deck...(Zaborg + Treeborn Frog, anyone?) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dad Posted December 19, 2009 Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 Good stuff' date=' sir. Highly creative effect and would work well in a Monarch Deck...(Zaborg + Treeborn Frog, anyone?)[/quote'] Even Mobius trumps Zaborg, so no. Oh, and this card is very well thought out. I like the mechanics of it, because it gives your more reason to run Monarch Oppression. xD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lord Smeagle Posted December 19, 2009 Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 Good stuff' date=' sir. Highly creative effect and would work well in a Monarch Deck...(Zaborg + Treeborn Frog, anyone?)[/quote'] Even Mobius trumps Zaborg, so no. Oh, and this card is very well thought out. I like the mechanics of it, because it gives your more reason to run Monarch Oppression. xD Well fine...Caius + Treeborn? Raiza + Treeborn? And Zaborg at least trumps Granmarg. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mindscatter Posted December 19, 2009 Author Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 Actually, this is meant for Mobius, as you would then Tribute only 1 monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vyoung44 Posted December 19, 2009 Report Share Posted December 19, 2009 Level limit needed but other than that damn thats bad ass!!! 9.9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.