D.D. Destroyer Posted January 17, 2010 Report Share Posted January 17, 2010 When is a card deemed destroyed? Like here is an example.. I use mst on your mirror force.. thats destroyed right? but what if i use imperial order on pot of greed? does that mean that pot of greed was "Destroyed" or what if i just played pot of greed? does that mean its destroyed? The reasons i'm asking this is because i came across a "Shiba-Warrior Taro" I got it cause it was cute.. but then i was thinking i may actually use the cuteness! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 17, 2010 Report Share Posted January 17, 2010 A card is considered "destroyed" if: 1) It is a Monster Card that is dealt lethal Battle Damage.2) A card effect specifically says it is "destroyed".3) A non-foreseeable infinite loop occurs, which causes one member to be destroyed (see Pole Position rulings for examples).4) A card tries to return to a zone that is not available. For example, if "Brain Control" wears off when the opponent controls 5 monsters, the stolen monster will be destroyed. Situation 1 is termed "destroyed by battle". Situation 2 is termed "destroyed by a card effect". Situations 3 and 4 are rare and strange, and whether they actually activate effects that look for destruction is inconsistently and arbitrarily ruled. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D.D. Destroyer Posted January 17, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 17, 2010 ok this makes sense.. so just to clarify.. stuff that is played.. and just sent to the graveyard are not destroyed.. IE Pot of Greed? I hate when people at tourneys don't know what they are talking about... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 17, 2010 Report Share Posted January 17, 2010 ok this makes sense.. so just to clarify.. stuff that is played.. and just sent to the graveyard are not destroyed.. IE Pot of Greed? Correct. Activated cards are not destroyed when their Chain ends. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
D.D. Destroyer Posted January 17, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 17, 2010 whoot!!! Thanks! I give you a rep point! whoever mod.. can lock this.. question is answered!!! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted January 17, 2010 Report Share Posted January 17, 2010 Coincidentally, I can also lock this. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
D.D. Destroyer
When is a card deemed destroyed?
Like here is an example.. I use mst on your mirror force.. thats destroyed right?
but what if i use imperial order on pot of greed? does that mean that pot of greed was "Destroyed"
or what if i just played pot of greed? does that mean its destroyed?
The reasons i'm asking this is because i came across a "Shiba-Warrior Taro"
I got it cause it was cute.. but then i was thinking i may actually use the cuteness!
Link to comment
Share on other sites
5 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.