Plaguespreader Zombie Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 [align=center] Petal Power PrincessEARTH****Plant / EffectOnce per turn, you can Special Summon 1 Plant-Type monster from your Graveyard by Tributing 1 face-up Plant-Type monster you control. If this card is sent to the Graveyard by it's own effect, send 1 Plant-Type monster you control to the Graveyard. When this card is sent to the Graveyard except by it's own effect or by battle, add 1 Spell Card from your Graveyard to your hand.1400 / 1000[/align] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥Łövëły-Ċħän♥ Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 Name is cute^^.Not going to fuss at OCG today.It's effect is all and well but I fail to see why you added "by this card's effect" since it's effect says nothing about destroying this card. Unless you mean by tributing this card by it's effect then I understand. Wonderful.8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Max Darkness Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 'If this card is Tributed by it's own effect' That probably clarifies things. Name sounds like a TV character from the 80s, but what the hey. Overall, interesting but possibly too good a recycler, since if "Black Rose Dragon" was destroyed by its own effect (clearing the field), you can Summon this, Tribute it (gaining a Spell Card; perhaps "Thorn of Malice"), and summon "Black Rose" and power it up (giving you a 3000 ATK direct attack). I think you might need to add a cost of some sort, or remove the last benefit. 8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥Łövëły-Ċħän♥ Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 Well now, Max gave new perspectives to this card. I can appreciate it more now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plaguespreader Zombie Posted January 19, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 Alright, I Errata'd it a bit. By "If this card is destroyed except by it's own effect" "Destroy" refers to Tributing it to gain a Plant from the Graveyard Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted January 19, 2010 Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 "it's own effect" is not needed in the text since you didn't write anything about it being sent to the Graveyard in such a way 8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Plaguespreader Zombie Posted January 19, 2010 Author Report Share Posted January 19, 2010 1. It's a Plant-Type 2. It's effect says you can Tribute a Plant-Type 3. Tributing, Destroying, Discarding, any sense of placing a card in the Graveyard = Sending Therefore "By it's own effect" is needed so you can't simply send it to the Graveyard for a free Plant, then gain a Spell. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KindredTether Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 I don't think there's any OCG errors and I like the picture.9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥Łövëły-Ċħän♥ Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 Alright. I just got confused but I thought it might be that so I rated it based on that assumption so i still keep my rate Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF Posted January 20, 2010 Report Share Posted January 20, 2010 OCG is solid i do like the effect 8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.