So, as probably a few of you know, I've been dueling online in Yugioh Network, and as of late, I've been in some embarrassing wrangling over what seems to be an easy knot (and my imperfect knowledge of some aspects of the game helps me a lot here). So here goes.
My opponent activates Teleport, trying to summon some Psychic, I chain Oppression. My opponent then activates MST to destroy Oppression - and claims that it is part of the chain ending with Teleport.
Is it the case? Or the contrary? Does the activation of MST in this instance create a separate chain (thus, in a previous chain, negating Teleport's effect)? Or is the origin of MST's activation (whether on the field, set the previous turn or earlier, on in your hand) irrelevant?
It if helps at all, I'll also paste the exact transcript of the debacle:
Normow move Emergency Teleport from HAND to in FACEUP Attack
Normow activated effect of Emergency Teleport.
Tabris flip Royal Oppression into FACEUP position.
Normow looking into their deck
Tabris activated effect of Royal Oppression.
Tabris changed their LP from 7500 to 6700.
Normow move Mystical Space Typhoon from HAND to in FACEUP Attack
Normow activated effect of Mystical Space Typhoon.
Normow RO
Tabris move Royal Oppression from FIELD to
Tabris well, negate Teleports effect anyway
Normow chain 1 tele
Normow chain 2 oppression
Normow chain 3 MST
Normow why negate
Normow >.>
Tabris Wait
Tabris move Mystical Space Typhoon from hand to field
Normow yes
Normow its my turn
Normow
Tabris So you chain MST from your hand as welll...
Normow yeah
Tabris ... and its so not illegal.
Normow LOL
Tabris Yeah, right.
Normow its a quickplay spell card
Normow I can chain it rightaway in my turn
Tabris Which should be played on the field for it to belong in some higher chain
Normow if it is set, it works like a trap card
Normow its basic rulings
Tabris As it is, your activating MST from your hand just makes it a separate chain
Normow you should know it
Tabris I know that, dear.
Normow no I chain MST to this chain
Normow lol its just so basic
Normow @_@
Tabris Problem is, you shouldve set MST on the previous turn
Normow yeah
Tabris for you to put the truth in your claim that MST is part of the chain
Question
Tabris
So, as probably a few of you know, I've been dueling online in Yugioh Network, and as of late, I've been in some embarrassing wrangling over what seems to be an easy knot (and my imperfect knowledge of some aspects of the game helps me a lot here). So here goes.
My opponent activates Teleport, trying to summon some Psychic, I chain Oppression. My opponent then activates MST to destroy Oppression - and claims that it is part of the chain ending with Teleport.
Is it the case? Or the contrary? Does the activation of MST in this instance create a separate chain (thus, in a previous chain, negating Teleport's effect)? Or is the origin of MST's activation (whether on the field, set the previous turn or earlier, on in your hand) irrelevant?
It if helps at all, I'll also paste the exact transcript of the debacle:
Normow move Emergency Teleport from HAND to in FACEUP Attack
Normow activated effect of Emergency Teleport.
Tabris flip Royal Oppression into FACEUP position.
Normow looking into their deck
Tabris activated effect of Royal Oppression.
Tabris changed their LP from 7500 to 6700.
Normow move Mystical Space Typhoon from HAND to in FACEUP Attack
Normow activated effect of Mystical Space Typhoon.
Normow RO
Tabris move Royal Oppression from FIELD to
Tabris well, negate Teleports effect anyway
Normow chain 1 tele
Normow chain 2 oppression
Normow chain 3 MST
Normow why negate
Normow >.>
Tabris Wait
Tabris move Mystical Space Typhoon from hand to field
Normow yes
Normow its my turn
Normow
Tabris So you chain MST from your hand as welll...
Normow yeah
Tabris ... and its so not illegal.
Normow LOL
Tabris Yeah, right.
Normow its a quickplay spell card
Normow I can chain it rightaway in my turn
Tabris Which should be played on the field for it to belong in some higher chain
Normow if it is set, it works like a trap card
Normow its basic rulings
Tabris As it is, your activating MST from your hand just makes it a separate chain
Normow you should know it
Tabris I know that, dear.
Normow no I chain MST to this chain
Normow lol its just so basic
Normow @_@
Tabris Problem is, you shouldve set MST on the previous turn
Normow yeah
Tabris for you to put the truth in your claim that MST is part of the chain
Normow but I can also chain it in my hand
Normow from *
Tabris No.
Normow lol how can I explain it to you
Normow =(
Normow you should test it on some YGO video games
Normow or ask people
Tabris Thet let ye do that?
Normow ye
Tabris Well, Ill go ask people.
Tabris As in, right now.
Normow im really sure in this case
Tabris Report draw.
Normow you can ask someone later
Normow k lol
Normow bye
Link to comment
Share on other sites
0 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.