arkel Posted February 19, 2010 Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 IRL, so don't be suggesting Trishula. Monsters -22-2 Ancient Gear Gadjiltron Dragon2 Tytannial, Princess of Camellias2 Cyber Dragon1 Tragoedia 3 Debris Dragon2 Lonefire Blossom2 Dandylion2 X-Saber Airbellum1 Rescue Cat1 Des Koala1 Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter1 Summoner Monk1 Sangan1 Plaguespreader Zombie Spells -13-3 Geartown2 Pot of Avarice1 Terraforming1 Allure of Darkness1 Trade-In1 Foolish Burial1 Heavy Storm1 Giant Trunade1 Brain Control1 Mind Control Traps -5-2 Bottomless Trap Hole1 Call of the Haunted1 Torrential Tribute1 Solemn Judgment Total: 40 Extra Deck -15-2 Chimeratech Fortress Dragon 1 Armory Arm 1 Ally of Justice Catastor 2 Iron Chain Dragon1 Goyo Guardian1 Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier 2 Ancient Fairy Dragon1 Black Rose Dragon 2 Stardust Dragon1 Red Dragon Archfiend 1 Trident Dragion Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark_Armed_Zombie Posted February 19, 2010 Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 Needs Trident Dragon for the spontaneous OTK. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
arkel Posted February 19, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 Needs Trident Dragon for the spontaneous OTK. Oh, right. Now I'm regretting trading mine last Saturday >.< Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lord dmoc Posted February 19, 2010 Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 Can you use Cat's effect after it's been summoned off of Debris? Maybe a 3rd AGGD? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheTurtleOnceCalledGod Posted February 19, 2010 Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 Not bad, not as powerful as it used to be with Black Rose Dragon at 3, but still effective due to Dandylion going to 2 soon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
arkel Posted February 19, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 Can you use Cat's effect after it's been summoned off of Debris? Yes. That's the whole point of running Cat. Maybe a 3rd AGGD? I've played several AGGD decks before' date=' and you hardly ever have 3 out. Maining 3 is also unnecessary because Geartown searches the grave. Not bad, not as powerful as it used to be with Black Rose Dragon at 3, but still effective due to Dandylion going to 2 soon. http://forum.yugiohcardmaker.net/announcement-71.html Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Majishan Posted February 19, 2010 Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 Can you use Cat's effect after it's been summoned off of Debris? Yes. That's the whole point of running Cat. Are you sure? Because you can't use lonefire even if it tributes itself. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
arkel Posted February 19, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 you can't use lonefire even if it tributes itself. Lol yes you can. Where'd you get that piece of false information? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark_Armed_Zombie Posted February 19, 2010 Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 No, you can't use Rescue Cat's effect if summoned by Debris. The reason it works with skill drain out is because skill drain only negates face-up monsters, or monsters on the field; however, Debris Dragon negates the monster's effects completly, it can't be tributed if summoned by Debris because it's effect is still negated once it's in the grave.When a monster like "Exiled Force" is Special Summoned by "Debris Dragon"/"Black Salvo"/etc' date=' if you activate the effect of "Exiled Force", then the effect will still be negated since it activated on the field, even though "Exiled Force" is no longer on the field.[4'] When "Debris Dragon"/"Black Salvo"/"Doomkaiser Dragon/Assault Mode"/etc Special Summon a monster with an effect that activates in the Graveyard like "Sangan"/"Giant Rat"/"Mystic Tomato"/etc' date=' then that effect is not negated. This is because "Debris Dragon etc only negate effects which activate or are applied on the field.[5'] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
arkel Posted February 19, 2010 Author Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 No' date=' you can't use Rescue Cat's effect if summoned by Debris. The reason it works with skill drain out is because skill drain only negates face-up monsters, or monsters on the field; however, Debris Dragon negates the monster's effects completly, it can't be tributed if summoned by Debris because it's effect is still negated once it's in the grave.[/quote'] Debu-Hime-Kitty used to be a tier deck in Japan. I'm sure if it didn't work someone would've pointed it out. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark_Armed_Zombie Posted February 19, 2010 Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 Still seems fishy... those are the OCG rulings, and as you can see by the second quote, if the effect is applied on the field then it's negated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
El Majishan Posted February 19, 2010 Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 you can't use lonefire even if it tributes itself. Lol yes you can. Where'd you get that piece of false information? Tag Force 3/4 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sbdnate Posted February 19, 2010 Report Share Posted February 19, 2010 Cat and Lonefire work with Debris...Once they are off the field, they are no longer effected. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.