Jump to content

My First and Probably Only Plant Support Monster-Creakwood Vinedragon


DARKPLANT RISING

This card is:  

  1. 1. This card is:

    • Awesome
      0
    • Good
      0
    • Neutral
      0
    • Not-so-good
      0
    • Horrible
      0


Recommended Posts

I found a good deck in MDV, and decided to make a card based on it. Since I'm not really into gardening, this may be my first and last Plant-Type Support Card.

251093a.jpg

This card can be Tribute Summoned with 1 tribute if the tributed monster is a Plant-Type Monster, and there are 3 or more Plant-Type Monsters in your graveyard. Once per turn, you can Special Summon 1 Plant-Type Monster from your hand. This card cannot be affected by the effects of Trap Cards as long as there are 2 or more Plant-Type Monsters on your side of the field except this card.

 

Please rate it. And if you're going to vote, please post a good reason.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

IMO, and tell me if you think differently-

 

It's kinda OP, I mean, a good duelist would be able to meet the Plant criteria eventually and quite quickly, enabling the immunity from Traps (which is an awesome effect) and the ability to summon once per turn. Eventually flooding the field and being immune with 2700ATK. That's some KABOOM power in your hand, Deck 3 of these, some Plant support, and POW POW POW, you win.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest Zeonark

Eventually flooding the field and being immune with 2700ATK.

 

Lightning Vortex.

 

This card can be Tributed Summoned with 1 Tribute if it is a Plant-Type monster and there are 3 Plant-Type monsters in your Graveyard. Once per turn' date=' you can Special Summon 1 Plant-Type monster from your hand. If you control 2 or more Plant-Type monsters other than this card, this card cannot be affected by Trap Cards.[/quote']

 

I think mine is wrong.

 

I like the fact that it's total Plant swarming. Especially when you flood, you're opponent pulls something like Mirror Force and this won't get destroyed. ...I think. Not sure if the Ruling allows that.

 

Eh. Needs a bit of setup to be Summoned it's own way, but it's good to me.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...