Jump to content

Objection!


jack781217

Recommended Posts

Image from Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney

 

Especially for those who loves this series :)

 

210811.jpg

When your opponent activates a Normal Spell, Quick Spell, or Normal Trap, you can shout "Objection!" and discard 1 card of the same card type to negate its activation and destroy it. Then, your opponent activates the effect of the card you discard.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to comment
Share on other sites

but what happens if they can't activate it?

 

For example you discard some card that requires card discarding to activate' date=' and your opponent has no cards in his/her hand. What then?[/quote']

Your opponent activates the effect without paying the cost. In essence, the same ruling applying to Diamond Dude should also apply to this card. If the effect simply just can't be activated due to some reason, then I guess you cannot discard that card in the first place.

 

Why have i seen OBJECTION 500 times? Oh right cause it's a friggin riot -.-

Holy crap how many times can i find it?

= ="

I guess I haven't been around long enough to notice that...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...