Archelaus Posted April 6, 2010 Report Share Posted April 6, 2010 [align=center] This card cannot be Summoned or Set. This card can only be placed on the field by putting it unto 1 Level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster you control. This is also treated as a Normal Summon. This card gains the effects of the monster beneath it. By removing from play 4 Dragon-Type monsters in your Graveyard, destroy all cards on the field except this card and all cards beneath it. If this card is destroyed, destroy the monster beneath it.[/align] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tremorking Posted April 6, 2010 Report Share Posted April 6, 2010 [align=center] This card cannot be Summoned or Set. This card can only be placed on the field by putting it unto 1 Level 7 or higher Dragon-Type monster you control. This is also treated as a Normal Summon. This card gains the effects of the monster beneath it. By removing from play 4 Dragon-Type monsters in your Graveyard, destroy all cards on the field except this card and all cards beneath it. If this card is destroyed, destroy the monster beneath it.[/align] hey is it ok if i posts some cards? can i. i need your permision. they are cool. your going to like them. plz they are dragons Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archelaus Posted April 6, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 6, 2010 Can anyone please rate? :D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neil Moffatt Posted April 6, 2010 Report Share Posted April 6, 2010 This is an overused idea but you've actually made it work, somehow. The whole protection-until-destruction thing is quite well done. I can't comment on OCG, 'cuz frankly, I have no idea. But it's good, 9/10. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyenn Posted April 6, 2010 Report Share Posted April 6, 2010 Unless there are some special rules you made up for that you should just make it a tribute summon I think. Cause the only difference it would cause is that the tributed monster would go to the grave a few turns earlier, which does have some impact on the field clearer effect but I do not think it is severe and will leave less commotion on questions like: what happens when it is rfp'd, sent to the grave or returned to hand/deck, what happens to the equip cards equipped to the monster beneath it, is the mosnter beneath it even considired to be in play and is effected by effects can it use it's effect, attack and so on. So yeah if you haven't written a rule-book addittion to it, then you either should or change it to Tribute Summon. Oh yeah forgot it, this card seems balanced with how I imagine the rulings of card put on an other cards. (If the bellow monster can act independently (you haven't specified this) than I think it is OP). [maybe this works a bit too well with F.G.D). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Archelaus Posted April 6, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 6, 2010 This is an overused idea but you've actually made it work' date=' somehow. The whole protection-until-destruction thing is quite well done. I can't comment on OCG, 'cuz frankly, I have no idea. But it's good, 9/10.[/quote'] Unless there are some special rules you made up for that you should just make it a tribute summon I think. Cause the only difference it would cause is that the tributed monster would go to the grave a few turns earlier' date=' which does have some impact on the field clearer effect but I do not think it is severe and will leave less commotion on questions like: what happens when it is rfp'd, sent to the grave or returned to hand/deck, what happens to the equip cards equipped to the monster beneath it, is the mosnter beneath it even considired to be in play and is effected by effects can it use it's effect, attack and so on. So yeah if you haven't written a rule-book addittion to it, then you either should or change it to Tribute Summon. Oh yeah forgot it, this card seems balanced with how I imagine the rulings of card put on an other cards. (If the bellow monster can act independently (you haven't specified this) than I think it is OP). [maybe this works a bit too well with F.G.D).[/quote'] I created it that way to prevent it from being BTHoled or Solemned. If it is removed from play, the monster beneath it stays. Nope, the monster beneath cannot act independently. Thanks for the comments. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted April 6, 2010 Report Share Posted April 6, 2010 2nd sentence sounds a little weird for OCG not that it's imbalanced, but for the most part it's just siphoning effects, so it's not TOO original of an idea 9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.