Master White Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Well anyhow, I don' know, but I was going to ask this. Which way is the correct way of the OCG or can they both be correct? 1. This card is changed into Defense Position if there is another monster on your side of the field and it cannot change its Battle Position. 2. Switch this card to Defense Position if there is another monster on your side of the field and it cannot change it's Battle Position. I am really confused, b/c it is virtually the same, different wording. Any idea's? Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
valliant12 Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Well anyhow' date=' I don' know, but I was going to ask this. [b']Which way is the correct way of the OCG or can they both be correct?[/b] 1. This card is changed into Defense Position if there is another monster on your side of the field and it cannot change its Battle Position. 2. Switch this card to Defense Position if there is another monster on your side of the field and it cannot change it's Battle Position. I am really confused, b/c it is virtually the same, different wording. Any idea's? Thanks. The correct would be:If there is another monster on your side of the field, this card is switched to defence position and can not change its position. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PenguinZ Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 A space-creature type thing, its my pile of cards rigs now. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 21, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Well anyhow' date=' I don' know, but I was going to ask this. [b']Which way is the correct way of the OCG or can they both be correct?[/b] 1. This card is changed into Defense Position if there is another monster on your side of the field and it cannot change its Battle Position. 2. Switch this card to Defense Position if there is another monster on your side of the field and it cannot change it's Battle Position. I am really confused, b/c it is virtually the same, different wording. Any idea's? Thanks. The correct would be:If there is another monster on your side of the field, this card is switched to defence position and can not change its position. Actually, that would probably be another correct possibility, meaning their is three different ways. But I'm just wondering which is the best way to go, and I believe 1 is, but I am not for sure. Oh, and you mispelt defense. You have Defence as it is actually with an s, like Defense. So, I'm waiting on an answer from a 5 star or higher, thank you though for trying. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 21, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 A space-creature type thing' date=' its my pile of cards rigs now.[/quote'] So, it don't have a name? It's kinda hard to find OCG on the Official Rulings on Yugioh's official website if I don't know the card's name. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EHN. Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Correct version: If there is another monster on your side of the field' date=' this card is switched into Defense Position and cannot change its Battle Position. There.[/quote'] really, why this way, it is basically the same, but backwards? Oh well, thanks. That helps. I needed a member that knew what he/she was doing. Thanks. No prob anytime. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EHN. Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Correct version: If there is another monster on your side of the field, this card is switched into Defense Position and cannot change its Battle Position. There. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PenguinZ Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 I just checked goblin attack force, yes it is correct. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PenguinZ Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 This card is autamaticly switched into defense poisition when you summon a monster to your side of the field and cannot change it's battle poisition exept by card effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 21, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 Correct version: If there is another monster on your side of the field' date=' this card is switched into Defense Position and cannot change its Battle Position. There.[/quote'] really, why this way, it is basically the same, but backwards? Oh well, thanks. That helps. I needed a member that knew what he/she was doing. Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 21, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 I just checked goblin attack force' date=' yes it is correct.[/quote'] Thanks, that's the one I needed to know. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
PenguinZ Posted April 21, 2010 Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 I checked a card for my OCG correction, and it's 100% right. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 21, 2010 Author Report Share Posted April 21, 2010 I checked a card for my OCG correction' date=' and it's 100% right.[/quote'] YEa, just to be known, I found some real TCG cards have errors, so i wouldn't be surprised if it is wrong. Thinks about it. There is a fusion that takes Bladedge, but it say wildedge. Just so you know. They had a mis-spelling, and I should actually look up the OCG, maybe if you wouldn't mind, what card did you use? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Master White
Well anyhow, I don' know, but I was going to ask this.
Which way is the correct way of the OCG or can they both be correct?
1. This card is changed into Defense Position if there is another monster on your side of the field and it cannot change its Battle Position.
2. Switch this card to Defense Position if there is another monster on your side of the field and it cannot change it's Battle Position.
I am really confused, b/c it is virtually the same, different wording.
Any idea's?
Thanks.
Link to comment
Share on other sites
12 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.