matthew251 Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 so here it is the subject kinda sucks it was to entice people inplz commentBUMP Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
touzaikokon Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 Well, I have to say...this is actually quite bad. First off, you're going to need proper OCG on the card text. It should read something like: "1 Tuner + 2 or more non-Tuner monstersWhen this card is sent to the Graveyard, you can pay 1500 Life Points to draw cards from the Deck until you draw a Trap Card." Now, that being said, your effect is pretty insane, and not in the good way. You're probably going to want to lower the LP payment, as well as the number of cards you draw; drawing until you hit a trap can be abused in so many ways it's not even funny. So I'd suggest fixing the grammar, and then the effect. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huh? Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 drawing until you hit a trap can be abused in so many ways it's not even funny. Exodia with no traps. PWNed. Also, I'd lower the attack. 3100 with that effect is way too much. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
賢狼ホロ Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 However if you do not draw a Trap Card, the effect would probably fade and the cards returned to the deck or you deck out. But still the effect could still be abused in certain decks, so you should probably add a negative effect like "Then discard cards until you only have 3 cards in your hand". Otherwise it has too much drawpower. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huh? Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 You win as soon as you have all five pieces of Exodia. So if you draw all five, you automatically win, even if the cards were returned to the deck at the end of the effect. So, in other words:drawing until you hit a trap can be abused in so many ways it's not even funny. Exodia with no traps. PWNed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
賢狼ホロ Posted May 21, 2010 Report Share Posted May 21, 2010 Are you sure? For example Graceful Charity ruling;"If you have three pieces of Exodia in your hand, "Graceful Charity", and no other cards, and then you activate "Graceful Charity" and draw the final 2 pieces of Exodia, you must discard 2 cards before a victory can be declared, but after you discard you will no longer have all 5 pieces of Exodia, and cannot declare a victory."So apparently you cannot declare the Win while under the effect of a card, like this card. However, running a Deck low on Trap Cards would still make this card OP. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huh? Posted May 22, 2010 Report Share Posted May 22, 2010 I stand corrected. Thank you. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CNo.101 S.H. Death Knight Posted May 22, 2010 Report Share Posted May 22, 2010 that total OP'ed if use in exodia deck, so if i were I'd decrease the ATK by 1000 and change the effect to "When this card is sent to the Graveyard by the result of a battle, pay 1000 life points, draw cards until you Draw spell or Trap cards." if you do that i'd give you 9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
matthew251 Posted May 22, 2010 Author Report Share Posted May 22, 2010 Thanks il work on it and re post it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.