Jump to content

Scapegoats


jack781217

Recommended Posts

Coming from this well-known card

ScapegoatTP7-EN-R-UE.jpg

 

==================================

 

210811c.jpg

An innocent sheep that is always in the state of sleep, ignorant to even the slightest scent of peril in its surrounding.

 

210811e.jpg

When a monster you control is attacked, you can Special Summon this card from your hand and switch the attack target to this card. During your Draw Phase, if this card is in your Graveyard as a result of battle, you can add this card your hand instead of conducting your normal draw.

 

210811i.jpg

When you Tribute monsters for Tribute or Ritual Summon from your hand or your side of the field, you can Tribute this card for the entire Tribute instead.

[spoiler=Rulings]- As this card does not have its own Ritual Spell Card (because I wasn't able to find a pic for it...), the only to properly Ritual Summon this card is by either Earth Chant or Advance Ritual Art (which is more than enough in my opinion...).

This card's effect only apply if it is in the right place for Tribute. So if you want to use this card to Tribute Summon monsters, it must be on the field first. If you want to use this card for Ritual Summon, it can either be on the field or in your hand.

 

 

 

210811g.jpg

After activation, Special Summon this card in Defense Position; it is treated as an Effect Monster (Beast-Type/EARTH/ATK 0/DEF 0). If a monster you control would be affected by a card effect, apply it to this card instead. This effect can only be used for 1 monster at a time. (This card is still treated as a Trap Card.)

[spoiler=Ruling]- This card's effect is a Continuous Effect. It does not chain.

- This card's effect is mandatory.

- This card's effect cannot be used if itself is also affected by that effect. When 2 or more monsters are under a card effect and this card is not, you can only choose 1 of them to substitute this card with. (Same concept as the ruling for Six Samurai.)

 

 

 

==============================================

Link to comment
Share on other sites

haha great idea or work, full devo i didnt come up with it, anyway good effects and cards, ocg ios fair solid, i rekon u should make a sorta (like the ojama cards) like a king Scapegoat and fi4eld spell could work out really well if this was turned into a set 9/10

Link to comment
Share on other sites

For the blue one you should include a claus in its effect in this direction:

 

This card can only be Summoned by Ritual Summon, or else you would be able to Normal Summon this, which Ritual Monsters are not allowed to do.

 

Other than that minor point, you've done a fine job with these cards. 9.5/10

 

~Cypress~

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Completely did not think about Ojama when making these cards @_@"

 

Was a little worry about Scapegoat Blue, but it seems to look right to you guys ^^

 

@maadd1:

Somehow it is hard for me to visualize a full-blown set of Scapegoats...i mean, how are you going to win with the nature of these cards...? Maybe in a stall/burn deck they will be helpful support. And it's hard to find good pictures for Scapegoats for some reason. T_T

 

@Cypress:

I thought for Ritual Monster it is a given that they cannot be Normal Summon (their card lores don't even say 'This card cannot be Normal Summon or Set' or the like). They do usually have "This card can only be Ritual Summoned with the Ritual Spell Card, ***", though, only that I don't know which Ritual Spell Card's name to put there...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Completely did not think about Ojama when making these cards @_@"

 

Was a little worry about Scapegoat Blue' date=' but it seems to look right to you guys ^^

 

@maadd1:

Somehow it is hard for me to visualize a full-blown set of Scapegoats...i mean, how are you going to win with the nature of these cards...? Maybe in a stall/burn deck they will be helpful support. And it's hard to find good pictures for Scapegoats for some reason. T_T

 

@Cypress:

I thought for Ritual Monster it is a given that they cannot be Normal Summon (their card lores don't even say 'This card cannot be Normal Summon or Set' or the like). They do usually have "This card can only be Ritual Summoned with the Ritual Spell Card, ***", though, only that I don't know which Ritual Spell Card's name to put there...

[/quote']

 

The only thing i agree with in what u just said is tghat the pics would be hard to find. all you hae top do is upgtrade the effectsa bit, for eg: You can Tribute this card to Negate the activation and effect ofn an opponent's Spell Card. If this card is Tributed in this way Special Summon from your hand or Deck 1 level 4 or Lower "Sheep" monster (this is of course having said that you made a level 4 monster in the set). The only thing ud have to think of is a comon efgfect, and IMO the common effecct for an archtype like thois is Negation, negating an oppoennts summon, trap , spell or even monster effect. "When this card is destroyed as a result of battle, you can Special Summon Sheep Tokens (Sheep Token/EARTH/1/ATK/0 DEF/0) up to the number of monsters your opponent controls... come to think of it i might start a set of sheep tokens?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@maadd1:

I see where you're coming from. It would be an interesting set that builds itself around monsters that Tribute themselves to activate effects. But I guess what I tried to do with these sheep's effect is that:

1. Substitute for other monsters (as attack target, subject of card effect, or tribute)

2. Passive (i.e. happens in response to something else)

So there is no offensive, countering, or even supportive nature in these cards, which is exactly what I see these adorable sheep as.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

yea thats true, but thats where you have to improvise IMO, like crfeate stronger monsters that would provide the offence "eg: a sheep tokenm being tributed can bring forthy a lvl 4 sheep monster that might have 1800 ATK or summfin, but its ur choice its kool

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Clever idea.

 

How do you ritual summon Blue though?

 

EDIT: nvm, just read rulings. tbh I don't think it's worth it if you're just going to summon it like that. Better to ignore the tribute thing and just keep it in your hand for Ritual Summons only.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...