Scatty Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 Well, actually, we're looking at 2 monster types: Mosaic Fusions and Mosaic Synchros. Yeah, Mosaics go into the Extra Deck. But they share 1 quality that is unique to them and them alone, a quality that neither normal Fusions nor Synchros possess: they can go into your hand and deck! I know it might sound a bit weird, but that's what they do. So here's how you use them: [spoiler=][b]Fusion Mosaics[/b] Step 1: look at the summoning requirements at the beginning of the effectStep 2: if you have the required cards in your hand (not on the field), you can reveal them to your opponentStep 3: remove from play the revealed cardsStep 4: add the desired Fusion Mosaic monster to your handStep 5: from there, you can Normal Summon or Set it. Well, most Mosaics will let you do that... Synchro Mosaics Step 1: look at the summoning requirements at the beginning of the effectStep 2: if you have the required cards on the field (not in the hand), you can remove them from playStep 3: add the desired Synchro Mosaic monster to your handStep 4: from there, you can Normal Summon or Set it. Well, most Mosaics will let you do that... Displacement rules 1. When first used, the Mosaic monster goes directly from th Extra Deck to your hand.2. If a Mosaic monster is sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard, it cannot be added to the hand or deck by an effect. It's simply deemed useless.3. The act of adding a Mosaic monster to your hand and removing the necessary cards from play is treated as neither a Summon, nor Tributing, nor an effect. As a result, it cannot be negated.4. After a Mosaic monster was Summoned successfully, destroyed, and sent to the Graveyard, it can be Special Summoned to the field or added to the hand by an effect. But, if an effect would have it return to the Deck, it returns to the Extra Deck.5. If a Mosaic monster would have to return from the Field to the Deck, it goes to the Extra Deck. But, if it has to go from the hand to the Deck, that actually happens.6. If a Mosaic monster is discarded, it can be Special Summoned afterwards, being neither a Nomi nor a Semi-nomi.7. If a Mosaic monster would be returned from the field to the hand, that happens normally. So...[spoiler=Flowing Silver Dragon] 1 Dragon-Type monster + 1 Equip Spell CardWhen this card is Normal Summoned, draw 1 card. This card cannot be targeted by effects. If a monster you control is destroyed by a card effect, until the End Phase, this card deals piercing damage. You can Tribute this card to add 1 removed from play card to your hand and inflict 700 damage to your opponent. [spoiler=Lemnisium, Angel of Nothingness] 1 DARK monster + 1 Fairy-Type monster + 1 Spell Card + 1 Trap CardThis card cannot be destroyed. Increase this card's ATK by 500 for every other card on the field. During each of your End Phases, remove from play all cards on the field except for this card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Merciful Idiot Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 You mean 'Magician', not 'Mage', on your Silver Dragon. As for everything else. Meh, 8/10 for your probable creativity. And stuff. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexadin Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 Interesting new mechanic. And it could actually be ballanced.OCG: deal=inflict, and doesn't Synchro's need Tuner monsters, becouse it isn't in its requerements.They both are quite ballanced, besides the (probebly one time) field nuking of the Synchro.Tbh, the pics suck.A 8.5/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Merciful Idiot Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 Yes, and the pics aren't very good. Try Photobucket and Deviantart. Google Images isn't a very good site for searching images. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scatty Posted June 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 They ARE from Deviantart. Hell, it took me 30 seconds per card...You mean 'Magician'' date=' not 'Mage', on your Silver Dragon.[/quote'] Spellcaster. I swore to myself that I'd never make that mistake. Hell, it happened.deal=inflict' date=' and doesn't Synchro's need Tuner monsters, becouse it isn't in its requerements.[/quote'] 1. Deal and inflict are both correct OCG2. Just because there are currently no Synchros that do not need Tuners, that doesn't mean anything. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexadin Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 @Scatty: No it is an outdated version (like offering=tributing), the correct word is inflict. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scatty Posted June 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 ... Ok ok assholes...changed the pic of the dragon. Looking for another for the angel thingie. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lexadin Posted June 7, 2010 Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 Much better :P Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scatty Posted June 7, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 7, 2010 So changing 1 word with its synonym actually enhances the quality of the entire card? Wow, this game really sucks. 2 more cards will be up tomorrow. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.