RickiMinaj Posted June 28, 2010 Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 [align=center]Spell CardRitualPay 1000 Life Points. This card is used to Ritual Summon a monster that cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. You must also offer Tribute monsters from the field or your hand whose total Levels equal twice the Level of the monster you are attempting to Ritual Summon or higher. A monster Summoned by this card can ignore any and all Summoning conditions.[/align] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeaux Posted June 28, 2010 Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 It doesn't says that the monster need to be a Ritual Monster to Ritual Summon it. So, correct me if I am wrong, and I almost sure I am wrong... this card can Special Summon (Ritual Summon) a DaD ? Since it says that I can Summon a monster that can't be Normal Summoned and ignoring any and all Summoning conditions. If is that what you want to mean... wow, this is weird but pretty original too; Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickiMinaj Posted June 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 It doesn't says that the monster need to be a Ritual Monster to Ritual Summon it. So' date=' correct me if I am wrong, and I almost sure I am wrong... this card can Special Summon (Ritual Summon) a DaD ? Since it says that I can Summon a monster that can't be Normal Summoned and ignoring any and all Summoning conditions. If is that what you want to mean... wow, this is weird but pretty original too;[/quote'] yea, pretty much. You are correct, it can summon a DaD. :3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zextra Posted June 28, 2010 Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 Personally, I feel this card is OP'ed. DAD, JD, even cards never used like Machina Force become way, way, WAYYYY too easy to summon with this card. Still, the idea is an awesome one, and I really like the card. 8.5/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickiMinaj Posted June 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 Personally' date=' I feel this card is OP'ed. DAD, JD, even cards never used like Machina Force become way, way, WAYYYY too easy to summon with this card. Still, the idea is an awesome one, and I really like the card. 8.5/10[/quote'] To tell the truth, this card was designed to take the meta decks to the next level. To be honest, this card would most likely be banned or be limited to 1. But twice the level of the monster does seem like a fitting tribute no? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
arsenjam Posted June 28, 2010 Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 pic doen't match the name Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickiMinaj Posted June 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 pic doen't match the name I found that it did, but thank you for your point of view. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jayjack Posted June 28, 2010 Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 pic doen't match the name This is the noobiest comment of the day! Anyway' date=' what others said above; no this card cannot "Ritual Summon" DADdy or J friggin' D. Ritual Summon is the Special Summon of a Ritual Monsters due to the effect of a Ritual Spell Card. In addition, this effect states: "...twice the Level of the [b']Ritual Monster[/b] you are attempting..." Notice that Ritual Monster is explicitly used in this effect. Concluding my point; this card can only target Ritual Monsters. This effect:"This card is used to Ritual Summon a monster than cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. " First of all "than" should be "that". Secondly, this effect is pointless. There is no Ritual Monster in the game that can be Normal Summoned or Set. Even though it contains a lot of flaws to your (what seems to be) original idea, it does greatly help ritual decks. Original, but you'll need to work out some stuff. For now; 7.9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickiMinaj Posted June 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 Anyway' date=' what others said above; no this card cannot "Ritual Summon" DADdy or J friggin' D. Ritual Summon is the Special Summon of a Ritual Monsters due to the effect of a Ritual Spell Card. In addition, this effect states: "...twice the Level of the [b']Ritual Monster[/b] you are attempting..." Notice that Ritual Monster is explicitly used in this effect. Concluding my point; this card can only target Ritual Monsters. It seens that the word "Ritual Monster" has gotten in their by mistake because of my poor reading skills. If I do remove that though, I should have the correct effect stated. Since Ritual Summons are the Summoning of a monster via Ritual Spell Card, not a summoning of a Ritual Monster. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jayjack Posted June 28, 2010 Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 Here's a little help with your (what I think) ocg:Pay 1000 Life Points. Select 1 monster from your hand that cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Send monsters from your side of the field or hand to the Graveyard whose total Level is equal to or more than twice the Level of the selected monster. Ritual Summon that monster, ignoring the Summoning conditions. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickiMinaj Posted June 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 Here's a little help with your (what I think) ocg:Pay 1000 Life Points. Select 1 monster from your hand that cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Send monsters to the Graveyard from your side of the field or hand whose total Level is equal to or more than twice the Level of the selected monster. Special Summon that monster' date=' ignoring the Summoning conditions.[/quote'] Thanks but no need. I'm pretty sure that my grammar is correct now. =) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jayjack Posted June 28, 2010 Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 Here's a little help with your (what I think) ocg:Pay 1000 Life Points. Select 1 monster from your hand that cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Send monsters to the Graveyard from your side of the field or hand whose total Level is equal to or more than twice the Level of the selected monster. Special Summon that monster' date=' ignoring the Summoning conditions.[/quote'] Thanks but no need. I'm pretty sure that my grammar is correct now. =) But it's incorrect D: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JoshIcy Posted June 28, 2010 Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 Here's a little help with your (what I think) ocg:Pay 1000 Life Points. Select 1 monster from your hand that cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Send monsters to the Graveyard from your side of the field or hand whose total Level is equal to or more than twice the Level of the selected monster. Special Summon that monster' date=' ignoring the Summoning conditions.[/quote'] Thanks but no need. I'm pretty sure that my grammar is correct now. =) But it's incorrect D: There is no ruling conflict, there is no grammar errors unless you're being anal. Anyway, this card imo is pretty broken >_> instead of putting a summoning engine you can use a graveyard dupe one and use the Ritual Fiends to SS like crazy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickiMinaj Posted June 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 I'm pretty aware of how broken this card can get, broken, but if used properly, cant any card? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Excallibur Posted June 28, 2010 Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 No the ritual fiends are used to Summon a RITUAL MONSTEr, this card is designed to SS cards that have restrictions, so it is fine, and yes 14 stars for DAD? That is pretty fair your dumping at least 3 cards to summon it and if you use a lot of high level monsters your throwing your deck outta whack, so yea it's fine. 8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest JoshIcy Posted June 28, 2010 Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 No the ritual fiends are used to Summon a RITUAL Monster Point. But still, I guess... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RickiMinaj Posted June 28, 2010 Author Report Share Posted June 28, 2010 No the ritual fiends are used to Summon a RITUAL MONSTEr' date=' this card is designed to SS cards that have restrictions, so it is fine, and yes 14 stars for DAD? That is pretty fair your dumping at least 3 cards to summon it and if you use a lot of high level monsters your throwing your deck outta whack, so yea it's fine. 8/10[/quote'] See, that's exactly how I see it! No the ritual fiends are used to Summon a RITUAL Monster Point. But still' date=' I guess...[/quote'] Yay! Not broken ^^ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.