Crimson Moon Posted August 10, 2010 Report Share Posted August 10, 2010 if my opponent plays prohibition and calls kuriboh it cant be played. but cant i still activate its effect and discard it from my hand to the graveyard so i dont take any battle damage from my opponent? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LiAM Posted August 10, 2010 Report Share Posted August 10, 2010 When you activate this card, declare 1 card name. Cards with that name and their effects cannot be used. Cards on the field before this card was activated are not affected (including face-down cards). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crimson Moon Posted August 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted August 10, 2010 it says they cant be played but to play it you have to place it on the field im not playing it just activating its affect and discarding it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LiAM Posted August 10, 2010 Report Share Posted August 10, 2010 it says they cant be played but to play it you have to place it on the field im not playing it just activating its affect and discarding it "Cards with that name and their effects cannot be used" You can't use Kuriboh as it's been prohibited. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crimson Moon Posted August 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted August 10, 2010 k well i got one more if my opponent has blue eyes shining on the field and i activate dark hole, lightning vortex is it still destroyed? and is it the same if they have lord of d on the field with other dragons? the prohibition i have says: when you play this card declare the name of 1 card as long as this card remians face up on the field the declared card cannot be played. the cards which are already on the field before this cards activation are excluded Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥ ЅϯᵲåώӀӞ℮ᴙʀɣ−ɴɨɨ−ƈħåɴ ♥ Posted August 10, 2010 Report Share Posted August 10, 2010 Dark Hole and Lightning Vortex would be able to destroy Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon, because those two Spells do not target. Same idea for Lord of D. and its effect. Prohibition was probably updated since you last used your card. It's always best to check the latest update. Prohibition works for any card, regardless of where it is. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crimson Moon Posted August 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted August 10, 2010 what if blue eyes shining is the only card on my opponents side of the field? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥ ЅϯᵲåώӀӞ℮ᴙʀɣ−ɴɨɨ−ƈħåɴ ♥ Posted August 10, 2010 Report Share Posted August 10, 2010 Does not matter. Dark Hole and Lightning Vortex do not target. Blue-Eyes Shining Dragon can only negate effects that do target. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crimson Moon Posted August 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted August 10, 2010 thanks man appreciate it got an a****** that dont understand that s*** and wont realize it. one last thing they changed prohibition for the main reason im asking since i still have the old one does its effect count the same as the new one? because if it doesnt i should be able to play kuribohs effect Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥ ЅϯᵲåώӀӞ℮ᴙʀɣ−ɴɨɨ−ƈħåɴ ♥ Posted August 10, 2010 Report Share Posted August 10, 2010 When a card is updated, it is updated permanently, and must follow with the new rulings, regardless of what is on the card. For example, Waboku is different since it first came out. You can look at Waboku here. Things change, when the officials decide some things need to be adjusted. If you need to check for updates, refer to YGO Wikia. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Crimson Moon Posted August 10, 2010 Author Report Share Posted August 10, 2010 so thats where you get all this info? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥ ЅϯᵲåώӀӞ℮ᴙʀɣ−ɴɨɨ−ƈħåɴ ♥ Posted August 10, 2010 Report Share Posted August 10, 2010 It's one of the biggest resources for YGO-related information, yes. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CamperCarl00 Posted August 11, 2010 Report Share Posted August 11, 2010 When you activate this card, declare 1 card name. Cards with that name and their effects cannot be used. Cards on the field before this card was activated are not affected (including face-down cards). So if I prohibited "Prohibition" then would the effect still take place, or would it be like dividing by zero? I could just imagine that action frying the Yugi-oh game I have on my PSP. Heck, on my GBA one, if you used a mind control effect on a toon monster the system would crash. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♥ ЅϯᵲåώӀӞ℮ᴙʀɣ−ɴɨɨ−ƈħåɴ ♥ Posted August 11, 2010 Report Share Posted August 11, 2010 I guess it didn't occur to you that there's a third sentence to the effect just to prevent loopholes like that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Question
Crimson Moon
if my opponent plays prohibition and calls kuriboh it cant be played. but cant i still activate its effect and discard it from my hand to the graveyard so i dont take any battle damage from my opponent?
Link to comment
Share on other sites
13 answers to this question
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.