Guest Star Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 Alright, now that you've read the bad pun of a title, here's what this thread is about. There is a Plant-Type monster called Dandylion, and it is currently OCG-Only. However, that could change, and if it does, heres a combo you might think is Dandy. This combo only asks for two cards, Foolish Burial and Dandylion. If this isn't self-explanatory, heres an explanation. You activate the Spell Card Foolish Burial and send Dandylion to the Graveyard from your Deck. I was going to post another joke, although I didn't. ^_^ When Dandylion is sent to the Graveyard from anywhere, your Deck, hand, or field, you Special Summon 2 Fluff Tokens. They can't be used as a Tribute Summon during the turn you Special Summon them, but never fear, because during your next turn, you got 2 tokens ready to summon RaiDa or Dark Magician of Chaos. There's my two cents. What's your opinion on this combo, and is it game-changing? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
uzumakinaruto93 Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 that combo, is actually pretty old Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyber Altair Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 Not really that helpful but thanks anyway. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
georgeyboy654 Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 Old combo. But dropping LaDD early game can be devastating. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
L33t Jenkins Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 Alright' date=' now that you've read the bad pun of a title, here's what this thread is about. There is a Plant-Type monster called Dandylion, and it is currently OCG-Only. However, that could change, and if it does, heres a combo you might think is Dandy. This combo only asks for two cards, Foolish Burial and Dandylion. If this isn't self-explanatory, heres an explanation. You activate the Spell Card Foolish Burial and send Dandylion to the Graveyard from your Deck. I was going to post another joke, although I didn't. ^_^ When Dandylion is sent to the Graveyard from anywhere, your Deck, hand, or field, you Special Summon 2 Fluff Tokens. They can't be used as a Tribute Summon during the turn you Special Summon them, but never fear, because during your next turn, you got 2 tokens ready to summon RaiDa or Dark Magician of Chaos. There's my two cents. What's your opinion on this combo, and is it game-changing?[/quote'] you said 2 tokens next turn but what if your opponent destroys 1 so they would only be 1 next turn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerry OldMaster Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 Foolish is nasty. All I can say. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Static Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 To my knowledge that combo does not work. George, correct me if I am wrong. Dandilyon MUST be IN PLAY, meaning in the hand, field, or removed from play, and then be dropped for its effect to activate, the same way if you RFG DD scout plane from your deck, it does not come back. Thus, I should be right. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark Supreme Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 To my knowledge that combo does not work. George' date=' correct me if I am wrong. Dandilyon MUST be IN PLAY, meaning in the hand, field, or removed from play, and then be dropped for its effect to activate, the same way if you RFG DD scout plane from your deck, it does not come back. Thus, I should be right.[/quote'] Wrong Dandylion's effect: When this card is sent to the Graveyard, Special Summon 2 "Fluff Tokens" (Plant-Type/WIND/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0) on your side of the field in Defense Position. These tokens cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon on the turn they are Special Summoned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyber Altair Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 To my knowledge that combo does not work. George' date=' correct me if I am wrong. Dandilyon MUST be IN PLAY, meaning in the hand, field, or removed from play, and then be dropped for its effect to activate, the same way if you RFG DD scout plane from your deck, it does not come back. Thus, I should be right.[/quote'] Wrong Dandylion's effect: When this card is sent to the Graveyard, Special Summon 2 "Fluff Tokens" (Plant-Type/WIND/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0) on your side of the field in Defense Position. These tokens cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon on the turn they are Special Summoned. Damn, posted before me. it can be removed from your hand too meaning it's effect activates but still the tokens are very vulnerable. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Static Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 To my knowledge that combo does not work. George' date=' correct me if I am wrong. Dandilyon MUST be IN PLAY, meaning in the hand, field, or removed from play, and then be dropped for its effect to activate, the same way if you RFG DD scout plane from your deck, it does not come back. Thus, I should be right.[/quote'] Wrong Dandylion's effect: When this card is sent to the Graveyard, Special Summon 2 "Fluff Tokens" (Plant-Type/WIND/Level 1/ATK 0/DEF 0) on your side of the field in Defense Position. These tokens cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon on the turn they are Special Summoned. Monsters effects are not active while they are in the deck. Thus DD Scout Plane: If this card is removed from play, Special Summon this card in face-up Attack Position on your side of the field during the End Phase of this turn. The effect remains inactive if it is Removed from play from the deck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark Supreme Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 One of Scout Plane's rulings on Netrep... "D.D. Scout Plane"'s effect activates whether it is removed from your hand, Deck, Graveyard, or the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Static Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 One of Scout Plane's rulings on Netrep... "D.D. Scout Plane"'s effect activates whether it is removed from your hand' date=' Deck, Graveyard, or the field.[/quote'] Then I guess it depends on the judge. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark Supreme Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 One of Scout Plane's rulings on Netrep... "D.D. Scout Plane"'s effect activates whether it is removed from your hand' date=' Deck, Graveyard, or the field.[/quote'] Then I guess it depends on the judge. how does it depend on the judge? Its a ruling.... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
God GAK Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 One of Scout Plane's rulings on Netrep... "D.D. Scout Plane"'s effect activates whether it is removed from your hand' date=' Deck, Graveyard, or the field.[/quote'] Then I guess it depends on the judge. i think that you got owned static Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark Supreme Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 One of Scout Plane's rulings on Netrep... "D.D. Scout Plane"'s effect activates whether it is removed from your hand' date=' Deck, Graveyard, or the field.[/quote'] Then I guess it depends on the judge. i think that you got owned static You quoted the wrong thing you should have quoted my last post :lol: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Static Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 One of Scout Plane's rulings on Netrep... "D.D. Scout Plane"'s effect activates whether it is removed from your hand' date=' Deck, Graveyard, or the field.[/quote'] Then I guess it depends on the judge. how does it depend on the judge? Its a ruling.... A judge declared a ruling upon a duel I was in at an official event, telling my opponent he could not summon DD scout plane when he RFG'd it from his deck. And I think you are unaware, a judge can make a judgment, and go against a ruling, and you still have to play by it. Expect a change when the card gets printed, erratas change when cards get printed in English, and I doubt a video game is a good knowledge base to rely on. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dark Supreme Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 One of Scout Plane's rulings on Netrep... "D.D. Scout Plane"'s effect activates whether it is removed from your hand' date=' Deck, Graveyard, or the field.[/quote'] Then I guess it depends on the judge. how does it depend on the judge? Its a ruling.... A judge declared a ruling upon a duel I was in at an official event, telling my opponent he could not summon DD scout plane when he RFG'd it from his deck. And I think you are unaware, a judge can make a judgment, and go against a ruling, and you still have to play by it. Expect a change when the card gets printed, erratas change when cards get printed in English, and I doubt a video game is a good knowledge base to rely on. damn Judges, but still the effect should count as long as it "worldwide" .... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Static Posted January 16, 2008 Report Share Posted January 16, 2008 One of Scout Plane's rulings on Netrep... "D.D. Scout Plane"'s effect activates whether it is removed from your hand' date=' Deck, Graveyard, or the field.[/quote'] Then I guess it depends on the judge. how does it depend on the judge? Its a ruling.... A judge declared a ruling upon a duel I was in at an official event, telling my opponent he could not summon DD scout plane when he RFG'd it from his deck. And I think you are unaware, a judge can make a judgment, and go against a ruling, and you still have to play by it. Expect a change when the card gets printed, erratas change when cards get printed in English, and I doubt a video game is a good knowledge base to rely on. damn Judges, but still the effect should count as long as it "worldwide" .... Erratas in the past have varied from country to country, but their trying to globalize the game, so it will slowly become one set. Last time I trust Chaoserver with a ruling..... :/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.