Dragon7OP Posted January 4, 2011 Report Share Posted January 4, 2011 O.K. this is my attempt to create a "Signer" class Dragon. I first posted it as a written card because the picture didn't [i]exist [/i]yet. Please Rate and comment. [img]http://img651.imageshack.us/img651/5114/322015fj.jpg[/img] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WattGirl Posted January 4, 2011 Report Share Posted January 4, 2011 I like the art! I think perhaps rewording the effect a little might help it (i.e. "While this card is face-up on the field, negate all effect damage.") I think you should also specify/clarify whether the second effect may be activated only during your turn or during either player's turn. I like where you're heading with this, and just wish to see a little rewording. 7/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragon7OP Posted January 4, 2011 Author Report Share Posted January 4, 2011 [quote name='WattGirl' timestamp='1294106735' post='4910253'] I like the art! I think perhaps rewording the effect a little might help it (i.e. "While this card is face-up on the field, negate all effect damage.") I think you should also specify/clarify whether the second effect may be activated only during your turn or during either player's turn. I like where you're heading with this, and just wish to see a little rewording. 7/10 [/quote] The effect activates during either turn, [I] because[/I] it isn't specified. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WattGirl Posted January 4, 2011 Report Share Posted January 4, 2011 [quote name='Dragon7OP' timestamp='1294107011' post='4910264'] The effect activates during either turn, [I] because[/I] it isn't specified. [/quote] But the presumption with card rulings is that unless a monster's effect specifies that it may activate during either player's turn, it may only be activated during the controller's turn EXCEPT where it's a flip effect, activates upon touching the Graveyard/removal from field/destruction/etc, or affects an opponent's card that interacts with it. Basically, if it's not an automatic effect, you have to specify that it may be activated during either player's turn if you wish for that to be the case. It affects how it interacts with other cards in Chains (functional Spell Speed 1 vs. functional Spell Speed 2). Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragon7OP Posted January 4, 2011 Author Report Share Posted January 4, 2011 [quote name='WattGirl' timestamp='1294107478' post='4910283'] But the presumption with card rulings is that unless a monster's effect specifies that it may activate during either player's turn, it may only be activated during the controller's turn EXCEPT where it's a flip effect, activates upon touching the Graveyard/removal from field/destruction/etc, or affects an opponent's card that interacts with it. Basically, if it's not an automatic effect, you have to specify that it may be activated during either player's turn if you wish for that to be the case. It affects how it interacts with other cards in Chains (functional Spell Speed 1 vs. functional Spell Speed 2). [/quote] Hmmm. I did not know that. Thanks. And thanks for the comment on the art. I hoped someone would like it, after the time I put into making it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WattGirl Posted January 4, 2011 Report Share Posted January 4, 2011 [quote name='Dragon7OP' timestamp='1294107671' post='4910288'] Hmmm. I did not know that. Thanks. And thanks for the comment on the art. I hoped someone would like it, after the time I put into making it. [/quote] No problem! ^_^d It's really neat to see someone doing their own art...(as opposed to me, trawling DeviantArt XD) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.