M.Hats Posted January 7, 2011 Report Share Posted January 7, 2011 [center][img]http://img717.imageshack.us/img717/3095/12062l.jpg[/img] [color="#800080"]This card cannot be Special Summoned. Once per turn, you can select 1 Normal or Counter Trap Card in your hand and send it to the Graveyard. Then, you can activate its effect during either player's turn by Tributing this face-up card. When this card is destroyed and sent from your side of the field to the Graveyard, destroy all Spell and Trap Cards you control.[/color][/center] [i] CARD RULINGS[/i] [list] [*]"Nyruki the Curse Eater" doesn’t actually activate the Trap Card itself. Instead, it just activates its effect. So the Trap Card remains in the Graveyard. [*]Since you are only activating the Trap Card’s effect, and not the Trap Card itself, you do not pay costs and you do not have to meet any activation requirements. For example, you would not pay 2000 Life Points for “Solemn Warning”, or discard 1 card for “Karma Cut”, or need a monster to be Summoned to activate the effect of “Torrential Tribute”. [*]Since the Trap Card itself is not activated (only its effect is), your opponent cannot chain “Seven Tools of the Bandit”, “Trap Jammer”, or any other card that has to be chained to the activation of a Trap Card. [*]The Trap Card’s effect activates in the Graveyard. So its effect will not be negated by “Jinzo”. [*]If the Trap Card is no longer in your Graveyard, you cannot activate its effect. [*]If you activate "Nyruki the Curse Eater's" Ignition effect on a second, third, forth, and so on number of Trap Cards, you may select only 1 of the Trap Card effects to resolve when tributing this card. So if you send "Solemn Judgment" to the Graveyard in one turn, then send "Mirror Force" to the Graveyard in the next turn you can select either effect to activate, but can only activate 1 of the effects. [*]If this card is flipped face-down or destroyed, then Summoned again you can no longer activate the effects of Trap cards that were sent to the Graveyard by this cards effect when it was originally on the field. As this card is no longer treated as the card that sent the Trap to the Graveyard and therefore cannot be tributed for its effect. However if this card was returned to the field by the effects of a card such as "Interdimensional Matter Transporter", it was not Summoned, so you can still tribute it to activate the Trap Card effects of Traps sent to the Graveyard by this card. [*]Even though you do not have to meet any activation requirements, if an effect would not resolve correctly then it will miss its timing. For example "Dimensional Prison" targets an attacking monster, therefore you can only activate it in response to your opponent declaring an attack or you will simple tribute "Nyruki the Curse Eater" and the effect will fizzle.[/list] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.