Jump to content

Lightsworn support


bbstar95

Recommended Posts

[img]http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/1983/327169.jpg[/img]
LORE: this card cannot be normal summoned or set this card cannot be special summoned except by sending the top 10 cards of your deck to the graveyard, this card loses 100 ATK X the number of dark monsters dicarded to the graveyard, each time this card destroys a light type monster as a result of battle then inflict 300 X the level of the monster destroyed.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

LORE: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by sending the top 10 of your Deck to the Graveyard, this card loses 100 ATK x the number of dark monsters discarded to the graveyard by this cards effect. Each time this card destroys a LIGHT monster as a result of battle, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the destroyed monsters level x300.

Other than the effect, the card is pretty cool:
Original 7/10
Fixed 9.5/10
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Young Money Boi' timestamp='1294775549' post='4927723']
LORE: This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by sending the top 10 of your Deck to the Graveyard, this card loses 100 ATK x the number of dark monsters discarded to the graveyard by this cards effect. Each time this card destroys a LIGHT monster as a result of battle, inflict damage to your opponent equal to the destroyed monsters level x300.

Other than the effect, the card is pretty cool:
Original 7/10
Fixed 9.5/10
[/quote]

I disagree with your OCG fix. Let me have a go...

This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card can only be Special Summoned by sending the top 10 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard. This card loses 100 ATK X the number of DARK monsters sent to the Graveyard by this effect. When this card destroys a LIGHT monster, inflict damage equal to the destroyed monsters level x300 to your opponents Life Points.

I wouldn't class it as Lightsworn support. If you ran this your Deck would be gone before you could summon Judgement dragon...

6.5/10
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Hila Equitatus Inflectus' timestamp='1294776232' post='4927745']
I wouldn't class it as Lightsworn support. If you ran this your Deck would be gone before you could summon Judgement dragon...
[/quote]
I agree, just because it mills cards doesn't mean it supports Lightsworns. This would be more Ally of Justice support, but the mill might still be a little devastating.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

this card's special summon cost is too high for its effect. sure, it has 2800 ATK, but there are plenty of ways to destroy it, not to mention the fact that its summon could easily be negated, while the cost is still paid. its secondary effect is, as Metagross386 said, more reminiscent of an Ally of justice than a lightsworn. finally, to be considered part of an archetype, the card [i]usually[/i] has the archetype in its name.

i give it a 5/10 for usability.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Drakus1111' timestamp='1294778962' post='4927854']
this card's special summon cost is too high for its effect. sure, it has 2800 ATK, but there are plenty of ways to destroy it, not to mention the fact that its summon could easily be negated, while the cost is still paid. its secondary effect is, as Metagross386 said, more reminiscent of an Ally of justice than a lightsworn. finally, to be considered part of an archetype, the card [i]usually[/i] has the archetype in its name.

i give it a 5/10 for usability.
[/quote]
Yes to be considered part of the archtype it has to have the name, but to be support it does not. Just like how King of the Swamp supports E-heroes, or how Test Tiger supports Gladiator Beasts. Also, Judgement Dragon.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Metagross386' timestamp='1294779295' post='4927873']
Yes to be considered part of the archtype it has to have the name, but to be support it does not. Just like how King of the Swamp supports E-heroes, or how Test Tiger supports Gladiator Beasts. Also, Judgement Dragon.
[/quote]
You'd be wrong...
Synthetic Fairies are an archetype but they do not share the same name
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Hila Equitatus Inflectus' timestamp='1294779579' post='4927881']
You'd be wrong...
Synthetic Fairies are an archetype but they do not share the same name
[/quote]
Archtypes are monsters that share the same name. Just because they are referred to as Synthetic Faries doesn't mean they are an Archtype. Just like how Counter Fairies are just a set of cards that are all Fairy-type monsters and deal with counter traps, they aren't an archtype.

Just because a set of cards isn't an archtype doesn't mean they don't work well together.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

OCG Fix :
This card cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. This card cannot be Special Summoned except by sending the top 10 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard. This card loses 100 ATK X the number of DARK monsters sent to the Graveyard this way. Each time this card destroys a LIGHT monster by battle, inflict 300 damage to your opponent X the Level of the monster destroyed.

Also, What Hila said at post #10 is right, this is not support to the Lightsworn.
The card has an incredible mill power, so its UP.
Picture is also like a concept, not the thing itself, but its still acceptable.

6/10
^Because of OCG, balance and the fact its not Lightsworn support.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Hila Equitatus Inflectus' timestamp='1294848761' post='4929792']
See example on line 8.

http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Archetype
[/quote]
Very well, I shall now go back to my rat infested cave and ignore you.

Aside from me getting humiliated there, I still stand by my previous statement that just because something is not part of an archtype doesn't mean it can't be support for that archtype, which I think you can agree with me on that.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

errors: OCG
OCG fix
LORE: this card cannot be [b]N[/b]ormal [b]S[/b]ummoned or [b]S[/b]et this card cannot be [b]S[/b]pecial [b]S[/b]ummoned except by sending the top 10 cards of your [b]D[/b]eck to the [b]G[/b]raveyard, this card loses [b]x100 ATK by[/b] the number of [b]DARK[/b] monsters [b]discarded[/b] to the [b]G[/b]raveyard, each time this card destroys a [b]LIGHT[/b] type monster as a result of battle [b][i]delete:[/i] then[/b] inflict [b]x300 by[/b] the level of the monster destroyed.
OCG error count: 15
6/10, fixed = 9/10
check my sig to see what a 6/10 means
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...