Spoon Posted February 16, 2011 Report Share Posted February 16, 2011 [center][img]http://img717.imageshack.us/img717/6/234848e.jpg[/img] [i][b]While you control an opponent's face-up monster, you can Special Summon this card from your hand or Graveyard. When this card is Summoned this way, it is removed from play when it is removed from the field. If control of an opponents monster on your side of the field would be returned to your opponent , you can return this card instead. This card cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon.[/b][/i][/center] Rulings: [i]This effect of "Anette the Magical Minion" can only be used once per turn.[/i] - Refers only to the first effect, but that for any "Anette the Magical Minion" you might have in your hand or Graveyard. The second effect can be used multiple times if you control more than 1 of your opponent's monsters and control more than 1 "Anette the Magical Minion". Indirect support for the [url="http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Charmer"]Charmer[/url] Archetype, but it also works in other decks. Constructive Criticism appreciated So long, Spoon Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Demon wolf Posted February 16, 2011 Report Share Posted February 16, 2011 Many OCG errors, and the effect is weird in every way. couple of missing words here and there, so ..... 3/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted February 16, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 16, 2011 [quote name='Demon wolf' timestamp='1297868955' post='5012115'] Many OCG errors, and the effect is weird in every way. couple of missing words here and there, so ..... 3/10[/quote] Now I'm curious, please point the OCG errors out in detail... or just give an example Missing words? What missing words? And yes, the effect is weird... is that all you can come up with? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Demon wolf Posted February 16, 2011 Report Share Posted February 16, 2011 While you control a face-up monster your opponent owns, you can Special Summon this card from your hand or Graveyard. [b] Once per turn, you can activate the[/b] effect of "Anette the Magical Minion" [s]can only be used once per turn[/s]. If control of a monster your opponent owns that you control would shift back to your opponent,[b] you can shift control of the target to this card instead[/b][s]have your opponent take control of this face-up card instead[/s]. This card cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon. Unless you have a deck that switches control of monsters, it's pretty worthless, thus making it weird. (all corrections are in bold) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted February 16, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 16, 2011 [quote name='Demon wolf' timestamp='1297869941' post='5012129'] While you control a face-up monster your opponent owns, you can Special Summon this card from your hand or Graveyard. [b] Once per turn, you can activate the[/b] effect of "Anette the Magical Minion" [s]can only be used once per turn[/s].[/quote] Nope, that sounds like it would refer to the second effect, which it doesn't. [quote]If control of a monster your opponent owns that you control would shift back to your opponent,[b] you can shift control of the target to this card instead[/b][s]have your opponent take control of this face-up card instead[/s]. This card cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon.[/quote] That... just sounds weird This card can't control anything, a player does... [quote]Unless you have a deck that switches control of monsters, it's pretty worthless, thus making it weird. (all corrections are in bold)[/quote] You mean cards like Mind Control (in every Synchro heavy deck), Creature Swap (in decks that use a lot of searchers), Enemy Controller (in Frog Decks), and more exotic choices like Alien Decks, Plant Decks with Mark of the Rose and Naturia Decks with Fruitfly and all decks based around Charmers (I like them, and I think they need more support!)? Granted, it's not always the best choice, but it's a free Tuner for all of those, can be send with Armageddon Knight/Grepher, is reusable (unlike, for example, Glow-Up), can be Summoned with One for One for an easy access and so on. You see, there are quite some decks that switch control of monsters, but still, if you have anything to add or you want to see changed on the card, don't hesitate to give [i]constructive[/i] criticism Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted February 18, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 18, 2011 *bump* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted February 22, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 22, 2011 *bump* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted February 24, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 24, 2011 *bump* Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
:bcoe Posted February 24, 2011 Report Share Posted February 24, 2011 OCG: While you control an opponents face-up monster, you can Special Summon this card from your hand or Graveyard. Each player can only use this effect once per turn. If control of that monster is returned to your opponent, you can return this card in its place. This card cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon. not a bad effect since its a tuner, but it would prob lead to some really annoying combos tho since those 'swap' cards are already very powerful on there own. its an endless +2 w/tuner and -1 for your opponent. I'd like it in my Deck, but not an opponents. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hajdernikola Posted February 24, 2011 Report Share Posted February 24, 2011 Guys where do you get those awsome anime pictures for cards.? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted February 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 25, 2011 [quote name='aaaaabbbbb' timestamp='1298554916' post='5031276'] OCG: While you control an opponents face-up monster, you can Special Summon this card from your hand or Graveyard. Each player can only use this effect once per turn. If control of that monster is returned to your opponent, you can return this card in its place. This card cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon.[/quote] Changed the first two sentences according to your advice The other one is not entirely correct, because it's not only "that" monster that you could replace this card with, but all monsters that fit. [quote]not a bad effect since its a tuner, but it would prob lead to some really annoying combos tho since those 'swap' cards are already very powerful on there own. its an endless [b]+2 w/tuner and -1 for your opponent[/b]. I'd like it in my Deck, but not an opponents. [/quote] That part you have to explain to me Still, thanks for that elaborate comment Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AsterikcAde Posted February 25, 2011 Report Share Posted February 25, 2011 The effect is confusing, try to clean up the effect a little and clarify the effect to make it simpler to understand. I got thought-tied when I was reading Annette's effect...LOL! I think I know where you're going with the concept of this card, 8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted February 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 25, 2011 [quote name='AsterikcAde' timestamp='1298627156' post='5033115'] The effect is confusing, try to clean up the effect a little and clarify the effect to make it simpler to understand. I got thought-tied when I was reading Annette's effect...LOL! I think I know where you're going with the concept of this card, 8/10[/quote] Well, it's actually very easy: If you took control of an opponent's monster (for example with Enemy Controller and the like), you can Special Summon this card from your hand or Graveyard. Also, if control of one of those opponent's monsters would shift back to your opponent (as it does, for example, with said Enemy Controller during the End Phase), they get to control this card instead of their original monster. Got it now? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
:bcoe Posted February 25, 2011 Report Share Posted February 25, 2011 [quote name='Spoon' timestamp='1298627007' post='5033111'] Changed the first two sentences according to your advice The other one is not entirely correct, because it's not only "that" monster that you could replace this card with, but all monsters that fit. That part you have to explain to me Still, thanks for that elaborate comment [/quote] Ya, sorry that was a bit unclear. What I was saying was for the price of 1 card (mind control, mark of the rose etc.) you get your opponents monster = +1 to you and a -1 to your opponent. Then you get a free special summon from your graveyard which is another +1 and its a tuner. So overall its +2 in card numbers you control and -1 for your opponent. Also the +1 tuner is endless if in a deck built around this mechanic, you basically get a free synchro monster for the price of 1 card and a -1 for your opponent. OCG: If control of an opponents monster on your side of the field would be returned to your opponent , you can return this card in its place. This card cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spoon Posted February 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted February 25, 2011 [quote name='aaaaabbbbb' timestamp='1298629855' post='5033149'] Ya, sorry that was a bit unclear. What I was saying was for the price of 1 card (mind control, mark of the rose etc.) you get your opponents monster = +1 to you and a -1 to your opponent. Then you get a free special summon from your graveyard which is another +1 and its a tuner. So overall its +2 in card numbers you control and -1 for your opponent. Also the +1 tuner is endless if in a deck built around this mechanic, you basically get a free synchro monster for the price of 1 card and a -1 for your opponent. OCG: If control of an opponents monster on your side of the field would be returned to your opponent , you can return this card in its place. This card cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon.[/quote] I see what you mean... I did want to get around it, but oh well, guess I have no choice "When this card is Summoned this way, it is removed from play when it is removed from the field." instead of "Each player can only use this effect once per turn." Also fixed the last part, thanks a lot, a +Rep for the effort Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.