Jump to content

Power of the Hand


thekazu4u

Recommended Posts

[img]http://img651.imageshack.us/img651/4232/358064a.jpg[/img]
I can imagine this card doing something, but I have not figured out what yet.
Perhaps something with Dark World, as it has to do with who activated a card effect. It is also possible that you could build a deck around this card.

-------------------------
You have two Power of the Hand cards in your hand. You activate one, discard your hand, select the other. Your opponent discards their hand... what do they select?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Would be awesome in Fableds. I'm not sure what the ruling would be, whether it would have the same ruling as Destiny Hero - Diamond Dude so that the requirements of the spell activated would not have to be met for it to take place. If so, this card would see some incredible plays. There are one or two errors in the OCG though, it should be more like this:

Discard your hand. Then, select 1 Spell Card discarded with this card's effect. Your opponent can apply that card's effect. After the activation and effect of the Spell Card have resolved, add 1 "Power of the Hand" from your Deck to your hand.

Not sure that is perfect, but I think it is an improvement.

Art is pretty good, though I understand it isn't easy to find perfect art for such a card.

9/10
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Venom' timestamp='1298661477' post='5033769']
Mmm, very nice card for Infernity decks :D
[/quote]

Not really, Infernities have better ways of emptying their hands (I should know, as an Infernity player myself). It is cards that gain advantage from being discarded that this card could really utilise.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='thekazu4u' timestamp='1298663467' post='5033844']
Heh. I think I want them to pay the cost & meet activation requirements. Otherwise I see some weird things happening. Also is the first effect considered a cost? Because if it is not it is purely broken with Dark World.
[/quote]

You can state that the cards discarded can ignore certain requirements. Otherwise the first effect must be activate in order for the other effects could work.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Rook Bishop' timestamp='1298665180' post='5033908']
You can state that the cards discarded can ignore certain requirements. Otherwise the first effect must be activate in order for the other effects could work.
[/quote]

So, say I played this card and selected hand destruction. Since I added another Power of the Hand card to my hand, I only have one card in my hand, but Hand Destruction requires two. What happens next, assuming the text is unchanged.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I don't see any advantages with this card, unless you have an convoluted strategy with a card like this, I think it'll take expert skills to try to figure out how to work this card in a Duel, now I am no YGO expert, I consider myself an Adept Player, I hardly play YGO often anymore but that's my vent on it...9/10
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...