:bcoe Posted March 14, 2011 Report Share Posted March 14, 2011 [img]http://img852.imageshack.us/img852/8801/359185.jpg[/img] Lore: If this card is destroyed as a result of battle, it is sent to your opponents Graveyard. While this card is in a players Graveyard, that player must remove 1 monster in their Graveyard from play (not including this card) in order to conduct a Special Summon (except for this card). (Rulings: Effect is always in relation to the owner of the card, not the controller. In other words you could creature swap and attack it and it would still go to your opponents Graveyard.) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ascriptmaster Posted March 15, 2011 Report Share Posted March 15, 2011 You can't place cards in other people's Graveyards. Instead, refer to [url="http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Helpoemer"]Helpoemer's effect[/url] to figure out how to word this card, correctly, as Helpoemer went to the opponent's Graveyard in the anime, just like this card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MibeR Posted March 15, 2011 Report Share Posted March 15, 2011 weird never heard [i](Rulings: Effect is always in relation to the owner of the card, not the controller. In other words you could creature swap and attack it and it would still go to your opponents Graveyard.) [/i] thats before Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
:bcoe Posted March 15, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 15, 2011 [quote name='jushirouki' timestamp='1300148086' post='5074446'] You can't place cards in other people's Graveyards. Instead, refer to [url="http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Helpoemer"]Helpoemer's effect[/url] to figure out how to word this card, correctly, as Helpoemer went to the opponent's Graveyard in the anime, just like this card. [/quote] just because it hasn't been done before, doesn't mean you can't. Read and comment on the effect for what it is. If you can add a card to your opponents Deck, I could definitely see a card going to your opponents Graveyard.[quote name='Maha Guns' timestamp='1300157775' post='5074732'] weird never heard [i](Rulings: Effect is always in relation to the owner of the card, not the controller. In other words you could creature swap and attack it and it would still go to your opponents Graveyard.) [/i] thats before [/quote] Is it a case you don't understand what I'm trying to say, or you can't be bothered to think about it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MibeR Posted March 15, 2011 Report Share Posted March 15, 2011 [quote]Is it a case you don't understand what I'm trying to say, or you can't be bothered to think about it. [/quote] so you make a new Rulings? okay then.. so.. if it can, not really useful though..can be used in Frog, Zombie. i Think again then B+ for this Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
:bcoe Posted March 15, 2011 Author Report Share Posted March 15, 2011 [quote name='Maha Guns' timestamp='1300205558' post='5075075'] so you make a new Rulings? okay then.. so.. if it can, not really useful though..can be used in Frog, Zombie. i Think again then B+ for this [/quote] Since there aren't any cards that go to your opponents Graveyard like this that I can think of, then I have to make a ruling. A card that could stop your opponent from special summoning just by being in the Graveyard is not useful? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.