Lunar Origins Posted June 25, 2011 Report Share Posted June 25, 2011 [center][IMG]http://i56.tinypic.com/10g9xr4.jpg[/IMG] 2 or more Level 4 Monsters You can detach one Xyz Monster from this card; Inflict damage to your opponent equal to its original ATK (If this card has no Xyz Material Monsters attached, destroy it). If you use this effect: this card cannot declare an attack this turn. If you do not use this effect: Attach one Level 4 or lower monster from your hand or Graveyard to this card (You can only [s]add[/s] attach the same card once, and it is treated as an Xyz Material Monster).[/center] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragon7OP Posted June 25, 2011 Report Share Posted June 25, 2011 Seems a little OP. By my reckoning, Xyz ranks are about half what they would be in levels. This card looks like at least level 9, maybe higher, aside from the ATK and DEF. Maybe void the effect that let's you replace them. Also, what did you use to make the Xyz background? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lunar Origins Posted June 25, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 25, 2011 I used a free template over in the tutorials section to make the card. Also, updated the effect to make it slightly less OP'd. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragon7OP Posted June 25, 2011 Report Share Posted June 25, 2011 [I]That's[/I] what bugged me. The effect says hand [I]or[/I] graveyard, meaning you can keep using the same card over and over again forever. Nex that, and I think it would be O. K. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lunar Origins Posted June 26, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 26, 2011 Updated yet again Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragonic X Posted June 26, 2011 Report Share Posted June 26, 2011 cant be used if its removed from play Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dragon7OP Posted June 26, 2011 Report Share Posted June 26, 2011 [quote name='Dragonic X' timestamp='1309052314' post='5310902'] cant be used if its removed from play [/quote] It can If it says it can. The normal rules aren't absolute, and in fact they are the second most versatile part of the game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MortalKombatSmoke Posted June 26, 2011 Report Share Posted June 26, 2011 uhh just wanted to point 1 thing out. It actually isn't called "Exceed" it really is just Xyz and pronounced as "Ik-seez" Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lunar Origins Posted June 26, 2011 Author Report Share Posted June 26, 2011 [quote name='MortalKombatSmoke' timestamp='1309053234' post='5310925'] uhh just wanted to point 1 thing out. It actually isn't called "Exceed" it really is just Xyz and pronounced as "Ik-seez" [/quote] FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU- Thank you for pointing that out... I forgot when writing the type. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MortalKombatSmoke Posted June 26, 2011 Report Share Posted June 26, 2011 [quote name='► THE ♪' timestamp='1309053484' post='5310939'] FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU- Thank you for pointing that out... I forgot when writing the type. [/quote] No prob. XD Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BFG Studios Posted June 26, 2011 Report Share Posted June 26, 2011 im not a big fan of xyz's, but this one is a great card to use against your opponent still some minor OCG errors, but other than that, 9/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.