lvl1hero Posted July 14, 2011 Report Share Posted July 14, 2011 FIRST off... i apologize if this is not the right place to ask such a question. I didn't know... simple as that.SECOND... this is basically a card ruling between a real card and a custom created card. ... my question is simple... ... situation is like this... - there is a "Zero" monster in my graveyard- my opponent has 2 face down monsters on the field along with 2 face down Spell / Trap cards- I have Prime Material Dragon on the field already, and I summon Zero - Gunner Form to face up attack position- I activate his Zero - Gunner Form's effect ... do i gain Life Points?... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted July 15, 2011 Report Share Posted July 15, 2011 material dragon is just a stronger form of draining shield (for 1st effect) for the 2nd effect, that's perfectly fine, but you shouldn't be allowed to do that as many times as you feel like per turn 8/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted July 15, 2011 Report Share Posted July 15, 2011 material dragon is just a stronger form of draining shield (for 1st effect) for the 2nd effect, that's perfectly fine, but you shouldn't be allowed to do that as many times as you feel like per turn 8/10You didn't even read the post did you :/ Prime Material is a REAL card. He's asking for a ruling. Prime Material woudl be allowed to negate Zero, cuz all the rolls destroy something. It would also be better to go to the TCG Q&A thread. you don't have to post pics there. And I just saw the poll. No you don't gain lp. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lvl1hero Posted July 15, 2011 Author Report Share Posted July 15, 2011 ... my question is simple... ... situation is like this... - there is a "Zero" monster in my graveyard- my opponent has 2 face down monsters on the field along with 2 face down Spell / Trap cards- I have Prime Material Dragon on the field already, and I summon Zero - Gunner Form to face up attack position- I activate his Zero - Gunner Form's effect ... do i gain Life Points?... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted July 15, 2011 Report Share Posted July 15, 2011 ... do i gain Life Points?...Just answered, but it was confusing. No you don't, because pay and take damage are not the same. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lvl1hero Posted July 15, 2011 Author Report Share Posted July 15, 2011 material dragon is just a stronger form of draining shield (for 1st effect) for the 2nd effect, that's perfectly fine, but you shouldn't be allowed to do that as many times as you feel like per turn 8/10... haha... funny... ... Prime Material Dragon is a real card... xP... yeah mybad this is a card ruling between a real card and a custom card...by the way... ... theres this card called Snipe Hunter... cheap ass card if played with Fable Deck or even most other decks... ... check him out if you like... ... Stardust Dragon can't negate him... you'll see what i mean... Just answered, but it was confusing. No you don't, because pay and take damage are not the same.... awww... thanks buddy...=j Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Icyblue Posted July 15, 2011 Report Share Posted July 15, 2011 Prime Material says inflict damage, Zero says pay. Cost and Damage are very different. So... locked. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.