Jump to content

Zero - Dual Form 2


lvl1hero

Recommended Posts

[img]http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/1754/126638w.jpg[/img]
[b]If a "Zero" monster is Special Summon from your Deck to the field, you can Special Summon this card from your hand. This card's effect only applies if you control another Reploid-Type monster on the field or in your Graveyard. When this card declares an attack, it must attack twice (simultaneously). During your turn, this card cannot be destroyed by battle and any Battle Damage involving this card becomes 0 during your turn. Any monster that battles with this card has their ATK and DEF decreased by this cards ATK during the Damage Step until the Damage Step of this card's 2nd attack. During the Damage Step, if a monster has their ATK and DEF decreased to 0 with this card's effect, banish that monster until the End Phase.[/b]

*complete revamp... sorta... is this good enough?

... i wanna have this card to have these effects:
[b][Definitely having this]:[/b]
[i]If a "Zero" monster is Special Summon from your Deck to the field, you can Special Summon this card from your hand. This card's effect only applies if you control another Reploid-Type monster on the field or in your Graveyard.[/i]
[b]1[/b]. This card can attack twice.
[b]2[/b]. Any Battle Damage involving this card and a monster becomes 0.
[b]3[/b]. This card cannot be destroyed as a result of Battle during your turn.
[b]4[/b]. During your Battle Step of when this card battles with a monster, decrease the opponent's monster's ATK and DEF by this card's ATK until the End Step of the Battle Phase. During the Damage Step, if the monster has 0 ATK and 0 DEF, banish that monster until the End Phase.
([i]force activation, meaning, this card [u]cannot[/u] destroy monsters[/i])

[b]50 Points[/b] for trying ([i]like you actually tried[/i]), but not cutting it.
[b]+1 Rep point[/b] if its the [u]best[/u] one out there
[b]10 points[/b] if gave an OK feedback ([i]as usual, does not stack with the 50 Points[/i])

... thanks... and do your best... o_O
by the way... if this isn't the right place to ask for OCG helping... i apologize... i didn't know where to go...



[b]--- EDITED ---[/b]
[s]... you know what i like it already... and all i did was plug in the effects into the card... ... [u][b]YCM Moderators[/b][/u]... you can lock or delete this topic...[/s]

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
okay... the [u][b]4th[/b][/u] effect is something like this ([i]in a real live duel[/i]):
--- Its your [u]Main Phase 1[/u], you control 2 [b]Zero - Dual Form 2's[/b] and no [u]Spells[/u]/[u]Traps[/u]. Your opponent has a [b]Harpies Brother[/b] o_O ... on the field with nothing else.
--- You enter [b]Battle Phase[/b] and declare an attack on [b]Harpies Brother[/b] with [u]the 1st[/u] [b]Zero - Dual Form 2[/b].
[quote][b]Zero - Dual Form 2[/b] [u]must[/u] attack twice (simultaneously) when it [u]declares an attack[/u], and it is not destroyed by battle and [u][b]all[/b][/u] Battle Damage involving this card becomes 0, [u][b]during your turn[/b][/u].[/quote]
--- [u]1st attack[/u], [b]Zero - Dual Form 2's[/b] attack goes through and neither monsters are destroyed, but [b]Zero - Duel Form 2's[/b] last effect activates just at the end of the Damage Step[i][u][b](?)[/b][/u][/i]
([i]either the effect activates during or just before the battle between these two monsters, i dont know... help?[/i])
[b]Harpies Brother[/b] loses [b]1000[/b] [u][b]atk[/b][/u] & [u][b]def[/b][/u] [u][i][b]ONLY until the end of the damage step[/b][/i][/u] (or whatever is the last step/phase of the battle) of [b]Zero - Dual Form 2's[/b] 2nd attack, and if [b]Harpies Brother's[/b] [u][b]atk[/b][/u] [u]&[/u] [u][b]def[/b][/u] drops to [u][b]0[/b][/u], [b]Harpies Brother[/b] is [u]banished[/u] (removed from play) [u]until the End Phase[/u] of this (your) turn. In this case, it didn't, Harpies Brother is left with [b]800[u]atk[/u]/0[u]def[/u][/b], its still your [b]Battle Phase,[/b] and [b]Zero - Dual Form 2[/b] [u]must[/u] declare the 2nd attack right away.
--- [u]2nd attack[/u], [b]Zero - Dual Form 2[/b] attacks, but this time [b]Harpies Brother[/b] only has [b]800[u]atk[/u]/0[u]def[/u][/b]. The attack goes through and drops [b]Harpies Brother's[/b] stats to [b]0[u]atk[/u]/0[u]def[/u][/b], thus [u]banishing[/u] him from the field until the End Phase of your turn.
[quote][[b]NOTE![/b]]
I [u]do not[/u] want it to be like, say it was a [b]Stardust Dragon[/b] instead in this situation. I dont want Stardust to be left with [u]500atk[/u] and its [i][u]still[/u][/i] your Battle Phase, allowing your other monsters to kill Stardust in battle. Thats why i made the decrease in your opponent's monster's effect only last until the Damage step of your 2nd attack [u]instead[/u] of the End Phase.[/quote]
---{[i]optional side information[/i]}---
--- Its still your [u]Battle Phase[/u], so you declared an attack with your [u]2nd[/u] [b]Zero - Dual Form 2[/b] on the field. Theres no monsters, so all that happens is you inflicted [b]2000[/b] damage to your opponents [u]Life Points[/u] by having [b]Zero - Dual Form 2[/b] attack [u]twice[/u]. You End your turn because theres nothing else you can do, but during your End Phase, [b]Harpies Brother[/b] comes back to the field on your opponent's side with clean stats ([b]1800 [/b][u]atk[/u]/ [b]600 [/b][u]def[/u]).

Link to comment
Share on other sites

no no no no no no no no no
1. Is there a meeting I missed or something, otherwise what's a Reploid
2.Pics with white backgrounds aren't all that great
3. This isn't very Realistic (belongs in Pop Culture)
4. The Effect you wrote out below the card should be on the card
5. OCG Error ( This card's effect only [b]activates[/b].... (I think thats right)
6. It's not finished so I can't rate...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='.:Marik Ishtar:.' timestamp='1311195145' post='5372391']
no no no no no no no no no
1. Is there a meeting I missed or something, otherwise what's a Reploid
2.Pics with white backgrounds aren't all that great
3. This isn't very Realistic (belongs in Pop Culture)
4. The Effect you wrote out below the card should be on the card
5. OCG Error ( This card's effect only [b]activates[/b].... (I think thats right)
6. It's not finished so I can't rate...
[/quote]

[b]1.[/b] A [b]Reploid[/b] (a combination of the words [b]repl[/b]ica and andr[b]oid[/b]), is from the science fiction video game series[b] Mega Man X[/b],[b] Mega Man Zero[/b] and [b]Mega Man ZX[/b], is an android with complete free will and thought processes comparable to that of humans. The term was originally reserved for robots whose design was ultimately derived (or "replicated") from the original [b]Mega Man X[/b] design, but throughout the series the term has been extended to cover any android with similar intellectual capacity, like X and [i][u][b]Zero[/b][/u][/i], which aren't [b]Reploids[/b] due to the fact they are [u]originals[/u] (created by Dr. Light and Dr. Wily respectively) but are referred as by common terms.
[b][i]o_O[/i][/b]
[b]2.[/b] You gotta be [i]some[/i] Yugioh Card Maker to judge cards by pictures... o_O
... besides... if you can find a better picture to go with [u]this specific card[/u] using this specific character... ... i'll give you [u]all my points[/u] and [b]Rep[/b] you til you hit [b]100[/b]... ... but before you go running to edit or create one your own... i'll give you til 6pm as of today... July 20th, 2011... ... i for one... dont know how to play with Photoshop or GIMP or whatever it is people have time with...
[b]3.[/b] I've seen Pop Culture cards... this card [u]does not[/u] belong there simply because it wasn't created to go there... ... besides... every picture or whatever you rated as pop culture that was in Realistic came from somewhere... unless that person drew it themselves...
[b]4.[/b] ... okay this was the only thing i'll actually take in... cuz it made sense... ... but i guess... o_O
[b]5.[/b] ... i copied the OCG directly off a [u]real[/u] Yugioh card... i'm not changing it because i dont think it needs to be changed... but other than that its pretty understandable...
[b]6.[/b] ... whether you rate or not its up to you... i could care less if i get a 10/10... ... i just wanted an OCG helping here... ... ... dang... where are all you OCG pros at when you're needed...

... like my reply?... =j

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='ragnarok1945' timestamp='1311196842' post='5372517']
"decrease the opponent's monster's ATK and DEF by 1000. During the Damage Step, if the monster has 0 ATK and 0 DEF, destroy that monster."

for the 4th atk I'd let the monster live if its stats drop to 0/0, don't really see the point in destroying it just for the sake of field clearing
[/quote]
... omg thanks for teleporting here [member='ragnarok1945']... ... i'll take your feedback into consideration...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If a "Zero" is Special Summon from your Deck to the field, you can Special Summon this card from your hand. This card's effect only applies if you control another Reploid-Type monster on the field or in your Graveyard. This card can attack twice and is not destroyed as a result of battle during your turn. Any Battle Damage involving this card and a monster becomes 0. During your Battle Step, when this card battles with a monster, decrease the opponent's monster's ATK and DEF by this card's ATK, until the End Step of the Battle Phase. During the Damage Step, if the monster has 0 ATK and 0 DEF, destroy that monster.[b]>> So this monster is always win with monster whose ATK and DEF is 2000 or lower?[/b]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Syns' timestamp='1311225336' post='5373511']
If a "Zero" is Special Summon from your Deck to the field, you can Special Summon this card from your hand. This card's effect only applies if you control another Reploid-Type monster on the field or in your Graveyard. This card can attack twice and is not destroyed as a result of battle during your turn. Any Battle Damage involving this card and a monster becomes 0. During your Battle Step, when this card battles with a monster, decrease the opponent's monster's ATK and DEF by this card's ATK, until the End Step of the Battle Phase. During the Damage Step, if the monster has 0 ATK and 0 DEF, destroy that monster.[b]>> So this monster is always win with monster whose ATK and DEF is 2000 or lower?[/b]
[/quote]... god dangit... what was i thinking... ... creating an OP card for...
-edits the card-

... dangit... i dont like it... ... there is something wrong with [u]this[/u] part...
[quote]During your Battle Step of when this card battles with a monster, decrease the opponent's monster's ATK and DEF by this card's ATK until the End Step of the Battle Phase. During the Damage Step, if the monster has 0 ATK and 0 DEF, banish that monster until the End Phase.[/quote]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='lvl1hero' timestamp='1311194790' post='5372370']
[b][u]If a "Zero" is Special Summon from your Deck to the field, you can Special Summon this card from your hand.[/u] This card's effect only applies if you control another Reploid-Type monster on the field or in your Graveyard. This card can attack twice and is not destroyed as a result of battle during your turn [u]and[/u] any Battle Damage involving this card and a monster becomes 0. During your Battle Step of when this card battles with a monster, decrease the opponent's monster's ATK and DEF [u]by this card's ATK until the End Step of the Battle Phase[/u]. During the Damage Step, if the monster has 0 ATK and 0 DEF, [u]banish that monster until the End Phase[/u].[/b]
[/quote]

When a "Zero" monster is Special Summoned from your Deck or Hand to the field, you can Special Summon this card from your hand. IF you control another Reploid-Type monster, this card can attack twice during the Battle Phase and is not destroyed as a result of battle. Neither player takes Battle Damage from a battle involving this monster. When this card battles an opponent's monster, decrease the opponent's monster's ATK and DEf by this card's ATK until the End Phase. If the monster this card battles has 0 ATK or DEF due to this card's effect, banish that monster before damage calculation.

Did I do good?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='Neos the Ancient' timestamp='1311254249' post='5373964']
When a "Zero" monster is Special Summoned from your Deck or Hand to the field, you can Special Summon this card from your hand. IF you control another Reploid-Type monster, this card can attack twice during the Battle Phase and is not destroyed as a result of battle. Neither player takes Battle Damage from a battle involving this monster. When this card battles an opponent's monster, decrease the opponent's monster's ATK and DEf by this card's ATK until the End Phase. If the monster this card battles has 0 ATK or DEF due to this card's effect, banish that monster before damage calculation.

Did I do good?
[/quote]
... (heh)... yeah you did good... ... it sounded better when you added "monster" right after the word "[b]Zero[/b]" in the first sentence... ... but the card is still confusing... ... and there were some edits i didn't really want because the edits made the card too... abusable...
... for example...[quote][b]YOUR EFFECT[/b]: IF you control another Reploid-Type monster, this card can ---[/quote]... i wanted to leave [b][u]this[/u][/b] part here:[quote]This card's effect only applies if you control another Reploid-Type monster on the field or in your Graveyard.[/quote]... because that means EVERY effect following this text only works if you control or have a [b]Zero[/b] monster in your graveyard... but instead the one you have states that it only works to allow [b]Zero - Dual Form[/b] to attack twice and is not destroyed by battle, ignoring the last and i guess... most important effect i wanted on this card:[quote]During your Battle Step of when this card battles with a monster, decrease the opponent's monster's ATK and DEF by this card's ATK until the End Step of the Battle Phase. During the Damage Step, if the monster has 0 ATK and 0 DEF, banish that monster until the End Phase.[/quote]... and there is something wrong with this phrase here... its tooo... incomplete or too... i dont know... ... its not descriptive enough... ... i want this card to be perfect... not in [u]OCG[/u] but rather in being understandable... which sometimes means a good [u]OCG[/u] fix does the job... ... ... if i have too... i can live with one of the effects not there so long as the last part makes sense...

... you didn't do too bad at all... ... i'll try to re-edit my card's effect off of what you have to see how it goes...
... thanks [member='Neos the Ancient']...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='lvl1hero' timestamp='1311196744' post='5372511']
[b]1.[/b] A [b]Reploid[/b] (a combination of the words [b]repl[/b]ica and andr[b]oid[/b]), is from the science fiction video game series[b] Mega Man X[/b],[b] Mega Man Zero[/b] and [b]Mega Man ZX[/b], is an android with complete free will and thought processes comparable to that of humans. The term was originally reserved for robots whose design was ultimately derived (or "replicated") from the original [b]Mega Man X[/b] design, but throughout the series the term has been extended to cover any android with similar intellectual capacity, like X and [i][u][b]Zero[/b][/u][/i], which aren't [b]Reploids[/b] due to the fact they are [u]originals[/u] (created by Dr. Light and Dr. Wily respectively) but are referred as by common terms.
[/quote]
Sorry...But according to your reply, this [b]does[/b] belong in Pop Culture. If a card is based on any form of Pop Culture (in this case Megaman) it belongs in that section. I'm assuming the name is a Megaman reference, as is the image and even the card type. By nearly every aspect, this card belongs in Pop Culture.

If a "Zero" [b]This implies an archetype while the [i]is[/i] that follows implies no archetype. The full name of the card needs to be in the quotation, otherwise it refers to an archetype. If that is the purpose, it should read [u]'If a "Zero" monster[/u] rather than jusst saying "If a Zero is".[/b] is Special Summon from your Deck to the field, you can Special Summon this card from your hand. This card's effect only applies if you control another Reploid-Type monster on the field or in your Graveyard [b]Are all Zero monsters Reploids?[/b]. This card can attack twice and is not destroyed as a result of battle during your turn and any Battle Damage involving this card and a monster becomes 0. During your Battle [b]You mean Damage Step?[/b] Step of when this card battles with a monster, decrease th[b]at[/b][s]e[/s] [s]opponent's[/s] monster's ATK and DEF by this card's ATK until the [b]end of the Battle Phase[/b][s]End Step of the Battle Phase[/s]. During the Damage Step, if the monster has 0 ATK and 0 DEF, banish that monster until the End Phase.[b]So basically, he voids his own attack? Thats what this means. Its either before or after the Damage Step. Otherwise, explain what you mean.[/b]

Pretty hard to decipher the effect. Anyways, I can't comment further then this not knowing anything about "Zero" cards or "Reploid" cards. Provide a link the the previously made cards this card supports or if you havent made those cards yet, explain.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='♥Łövëły-Ċħän♥' timestamp='1311367726' post='5378271']
Sorry...But according to your reply, this [b]does[/b] belong in Pop Culture. If a card is based on any form of Pop Culture (in this case Megaman) it belongs in that section. I'm assuming the name is a Megaman reference, as is the image and even the card type. By nearly every aspect, this card belongs in Pop Culture.

If a "Zero" [b]This implies an archetype while the [i]is[/i] that follows implies no archetype. The full name of the card needs to be in the quotation, otherwise it refers to an archetype. If that is the purpose, it should read [u]'If a "Zero" monster[/u] rather than jusst saying "If a Zero is".[/b] is Special Summon from your Deck to the field, you can Special Summon this card from your hand. This card's effect only applies if you control another Reploid-Type monster on the field or in your Graveyard [b]Are all Zero monsters Reploids?[/b]. This card can attack twice and is not destroyed as a result of battle during your turn and any Battle Damage involving this card and a monster becomes 0. During your Battle [b]You mean Damage Step?[/b] Step of when this card battles with a monster, decrease th[b]at[/b][s]e[/s] [s]opponent's[/s] monster's ATK and DEF by this card's ATK until the [b]end of the Battle Phase[/b][s]End Step of the Battle Phase[/s]. During the Damage Step, if the monster has 0 ATK and 0 DEF, banish that monster until the End Phase.[b]So basically, he voids his own attack? Thats what this means. Its either before or after the Damage Step. Otherwise, explain what you mean.[/b]

Pretty hard to decipher the effect. Anyways, I can't comment further then this not knowing anything about "Zero" cards or "Reploid" cards. Provide a link the the previously made cards this card supports or if you havent made those cards yet, explain.
[/quote]
... okay okay... fine... ... i'll post up a duplicate forum of this set in [u][b]Pop Culture[/b][/u] ([i]orginal set is in a link in my signature[/i]: "[b]LvL1hero's custom made cards[/b]")... and the [u][i][b]YCM Moderators[/b][/i][/u] can do whatever they want with my original set on the Realistic > Finished Set's forum...
... but the reason i had it in [u][b]Realistic[/b][/u] was because when i saw the [u][b]Pop Culture[/b][/u] sets... none of them were really made to be "real"... or like it can be used in real life... ... most of them were created for show... ... i wanted to create [u]realistic[/u]-like cards... now cards for show... ... and i didn't know the different forum sections had such a big impact on where a card should go...

[quote]This implies an archetype while the is that follows implies no archetype. The full name of the card needs to be in the quotation, otherwise it refers to an archetype. If that is the purpose, it should read 'If a "Zero" monster rather than jusst saying "If a Zero is"[/quote]... yeah... i caught this on the previous post before yours... ... thanks for clarifying it even further... ... i should go fix all other [b]Zero[/b] cards out there... ... and yes... [quote]Are all Zero monsters Reploids?[/quote]...all [b]Zero's[/b] monsters are reploids...
[quote]During your Battle [b]You mean Damage Step?[/b] Step of when this card battles with a monster, decrease th[b]at[/b]e [s]opponent's[/s] monster's ATK and DEF by this card's ATK until the [b]end of the Battle Phase[/b][s]End Step of the Battle Phase[/s]. During the Damage Step, if the monster has 0 ATK and 0 DEF, banish that monster until the End Phase.[b]So basically, he voids his own attack? Thats what this means. Its either before or after the Damage Step. Otherwise, explain what you mean.[/b]

Pretty hard to decipher the effect. Anyways, I can't comment further then this not knowing anything about "Zero" cards or "Reploid" cards. Provide a link the the previously made cards this card supports or if you havent made those cards yet, explain. [/quote]

... thanks for the OCG edits here [member='♥Łövëły-Ċħän♥']... ... i'll try to explain what is really happening step by step according to what must happen [u]when this card declares an attack during your turn[/u]...

edit is done, but OCG help is still needed for those who would like to give it a try...

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...