Jump to content

Soul Gauge - Some anti-meta-esque Shenanagins


Recommended Posts

[center][center] [/center][/center]
[center][center]

[img]http://i1105.photobucket.com/albums/h359/HoundsOfAnubis/Cards/SoulGauge.png[/img]


Lore: [i]Monsters that would be sent from the field to the Graveyard are placed under this card instead. When this card leaves the field due to an opponent's card effect or due to its own effect: All monsters placed under this card are returned to their owner's Deck and each player takes damage equal to the number of monsters returned to their Deck (or Extra Deck) x300. When the number of cards placed under this card exceeds 10: Destroy this card.[/i]

Rate/Hate/Comment/All that good stuff.
[/center][/center]

[center][center] [/center][/center]
[center][center] [/center][/center]

[center][center] [/center][/center]
[center][center]
[/center][/center]

[center][center] [/center][/center]
[center][center]Ruling (Due to Tengu):[/center][/center]

[center][center] [/center][/center]
[center][center][quote]Cards placed under "Soul Gauge" are not counted as leaving the field, so effects such as "Reborn Tengu" do not activate. This also means when "Soul Gauge" is destroyed, monsters whose effects would activated when returned from the field to the deck (i.e. "Serpentine Princess") will have their effects activated.[/center][/center]
[center][center] [/center][/center]
[center][center]If "Soul Gauge" is removed from the field in any other manner, cards placed under it are sent to the Graveyard, and are treated as being sent from the field to the Graveyard. So, effect monsters such as "Sangan", "Reborn Tengu" and "Goblin Zombie" still activate their effects as if they were sent from the field to the Graveyard by any other method..[/quote]
[/center][/center]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Thanks for the rates.

I should probably also mention the card's rulings with Tengu:

[quote]Cards placed under "Soul Gauge" are not counted as leaving the field, so effects such as "Reborn Tengu" do not activate. This also means when "Soul Gauge" is destroyed, monsters whose effects would activated when returned from the field to the deck (i.e. "Serpentine Princess") will have their effects activated.[/quote]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...