Jump to content

[M.D.] A Couple of Oddities


Max Darkness

Recommended Posts

Since I'm running low on Archetype ideas at the moment, here's a showcase of two of my more esoteric creations.

Enjoy.

[i]The Gemini is using my contracted OCG that takes any effects/rulings shared by all members of that Monster Type as unwritten, and thus leaves them out of the final effect.[/i]

[center][center][img]http://i55.tinypic.com/3134phv.png[/img]

[b]Effect:[/b] If you Gemini Summon a monster(s): You can Special Summon this card in your hand during that Main Phase. This face-up card is also treated as a Union Monster and gains the following effect:
* Must be equipped to a Gemini Monster. Once per turn: You can send 1 Gemini Monster from your hand or side of the field; The equipped monster gains that monster's effect, until your opponent's End Phase. If the equipped monster leaves the field by a card effect: You can return this card to your Deck.


[/center][/center]
[center][center][img]http://i54.tinypic.com/4kcnfc.png[/img]

[b]Effect:[/b] During a Chain: After the highest Chain Link of that Chain has resolved, you can activate this card; Chain the activation of 1 card you control to the highest Chain Link in the current Chain. (This card's activation does not create a Chain Link, and the chained card's activation is treated as Spell Speed 3.)[/center][/center]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Just in case I'm getting it wrong:

>Opponent Summons something
>You chain Judgment
>Opponent Chains Seven Tools
>You activate this card

If this was so, then you can select your Solemn Judgment and chain it over to the Seven Tools? If so, I take it it will still affect the Summon whose negation was intended in the first place?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='GoldenMagicMonkey' timestamp='1313839132' post='5456745']
Just in case I'm getting it wrong:

>Opponent Summons something
>You chain Judgment
>Opponent Chains Seven Tools
>You activate this card

If this was so, then you can select your Solemn Judgment and chain it over to the Seven Tools? If so, I take it it will still affect the Summon whose negation was intended in the first place?
[/quote]

No, because it not the highest Chain Link. The highest Chain Link in that would be "Seven Tools", and that would resolve, destroying and negating "Solemn Judgment". You could then chain this card, and chain another card effect you control to the original Summon.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='GoldenMagicMonkey' timestamp='1313850097' post='5456865']
Oh, so it's a second chance to negate.

Now that's clear, that's an interesting card design.
[/quote]

Exactly; or if you cannot stop the Summon you can activate any other card you have face-down due to the fact this treats that card's activation as SS3.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...