guuu1234 Posted December 11, 2011 Report Share Posted December 11, 2011 I've recently been taking a liking to naming my cards Sanctuary Spirits, and giving them some effect. I made each card speficially for certain contest (That's why effects vary or look a little technical as opposed to supporting the overall archetype), but I have been thinking about turning them into a set. I call them sanctuary spirits because they will exclusively feature animals in their pictures (doesn't neccasirly mean they will ALL be Beast-Type) with some nature like or peaceful background, hence the name "Sanctuary Spirit". [img]http://img194.imageshack.us/img194/9407/215456r.jpg[/img] Lore: When this card is Summoned, you can Banish 1 "Sanctuary Spirit Leo-Luna" from your Deck. Once per turn, you can reveal 1 "Sanctuary Spirit Wol-Celsius" to send 1 card your opponent controls to the Graveyard. [img]http://img191.imageshack.us/img191/4247/215456.jpg[/img] Lore:When this card is Banished, you can add 1 "Sanctuary Spirit Wol-Celsius" from your Deck to your hand. While "Sanctuary Spirit Para-Serene" is in the graveyard, you can Special Summon this Banished card. When this card is Special Summoned look at your opponent's hand, select 1 card from it, and send that card to the Graveyard. [img]http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/6922/215456u.jpg[/img] Lore: When this card is Summoned, add 1 "Sanctuary Spirit Para-Serene" from your Graveyard to your hand and send 1 "Sanctuary Spirit Leo-Luna" from your Graveyard to your Deck. Once per turn, you can reveal 1 "Sancutary Spirit Leo-Luna" in your deck to look at the top 3 cards of your opponent's Deck, target 1 of those cards, and Banish the target. Cards or effect's cannot be activated in response to the acitvation of this cards effects. [color=#0000ff]*If you haven't figured it out yet, the above cards relate and recycle each other, as the contest required, so don't judge them to harshly toward an overall archetype.*[/color] [img]http://img607.imageshack.us/img607/4247/215456.jpg[/img] Lore: During your Standby Phase, you can discard this card to take control of 1 monster your opponent controls until the End Phase. The effect of Effect Monster's you own cannot be activated the turn you use this effect. [color=#0000ff]*Comments, Feedbacks, and Critisicm (constructive only though, saying "THEY SUCK" doesn't help me in the slightest) are always appreciated.*[/color]bump Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitchell Takahashi Posted December 11, 2011 Report Share Posted December 11, 2011 Yeah, I'm not sure why certain cards only recycle each other, and it's a bit difficult to follow, but I guess they are O.K. By the way, "Wolf-Celsius's" effect states that you can send a "Leo-Luna" from your Graveyard to your Deck, when it would most likely be Special Summoned to the field via "Para-Serene's" effect, so you may want to tweak that. 8.5/10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
guuu1234 Posted December 11, 2011 Author Report Share Posted December 11, 2011 thanks, it's jsut a start and the 3 that recyce were done for a contest. But what about wol-celsius eff? Please re-read para serens eff/ I think you got it a little mixed up, which is understandble with he way the cards effects are. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted December 11, 2011 Report Share Posted December 11, 2011 for Para-Serene, it's Winged Beast for the type, not Winged-Beast Leo Luna's effect is relatively meh for just getting your opponent to lose 1 card. Real gain comes from having an idea what he/she has in his/her hand Vixen isn't really much, it's very similar to Change of Heart, which is OPed and the effect loss means little, you'll just use it right away for synchro food Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitchell Takahashi Posted December 11, 2011 Report Share Posted December 11, 2011 [quote name='guuu1234' timestamp='1323572172' post='5699919'] thanks, it's jsut a start and the 3 that recyce were done for a contest. But what about wol-celsius eff? Please re-read para serens eff/ I think you got it a little mixed up, which is understandble with he way the cards effects are. [/quote] Well, no, actually. You see, Leo-Luna never touches the Graveyard in the effect chain. From Para-Serene, he goes out of play. When Para-Serene is destroyed, he's "Special Summoned to your side of the field". You see, he never touches the Graveyard for Wolf-Celsius's effect unless he is destroyed by battle. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
guuu1234 Posted December 11, 2011 Author Report Share Posted December 11, 2011 oh thanks for the review ragnarok, I never knew about the whole Winged Beast type was that way. And yeah the gain is from looking at your opponents hand XP which will take you far nwoadays. As for Vixen i intended for the effect negation part to be continued for all monsters, inlcuding anything new that hits the field. Synchros are pretty useless without their effects so it's just a set back for the player for 1 turn. @Takahashi Huh? I still think you're confused. Here is how it works. 1.Summon Para-Serene and banish Leo-Luna 2.WHILE Para-Serene is in the grave, you CAN special summon Leo-Luna. It's not when Para-Serene is destroyed i ss anything. 3. Tribute Leo-Luna for Wol-Celsius (Hence the reason he is level 5) 4. Wol-Celsius effect triggers, Putting Para-Seren in the hand and the Leo-Luna in the deck. 5. Rinse and Reapeat. I hope this clears up the confusion and if it doesn't again. Re-Read my cards CAREFULLY Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mitchell Takahashi Posted December 13, 2011 Report Share Posted December 13, 2011 @guuu1234 Ah, I see... Sorry for the trouble. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.