Zeaux Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 [center][b]Ramau, the Unbeatable[/b][/center] [center]****[/center] [center]DARK - Fiend[/center] [center]1900 - 0[/center] [center][img]http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/5804/123599.jpg[/img][/center] [center][i]If this card would leave the field: you can banish 1 DARK monster (from your Graveyard or your hand) instead. The effect of "Ramau, the Unbeatable" can only be used three times per Duel.[/i][/center] [left]Seems a little OP to me, maybe lower the number of times that the effect can be used?[/left] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Durandamon Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 Never seen that three times thing (only with one) Seems fairly good, I think the bracket isn't needed there, IMO Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeaux Posted February 18, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 Yeah, I thought that only 2 would be unoriginal, and also a little up. But I am still unsure about the balance. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MORPHINGJARFORTHEWIN Posted February 18, 2012 Report Share Posted February 18, 2012 Why do you think its OP? Sure its harder to take off the field, but the card itself isnt exactly terrifying. But I like it, its kinda useful for tribute summons. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeaux Posted February 19, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 Because it says "If this card would leave the field", and I think that part works with Synchro too, since the monsters are sent to the Graveyard. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MibeR Posted February 19, 2012 Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 absolutely useful for Sync or Xyz next turn. By only banishing, maybe twice is enough to set up the strategy. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MORPHINGJARFORTHEWIN Posted February 19, 2012 Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 [quote name='Zeaux' timestamp='1329609701' post='5825656'] Because it says "If this card would leave the field", and I think that part works with Synchro too, since the monsters are sent to the Graveyard. [/quote] oh, so it still counts as a Synchro/Tribute material but it doesnt leave the field? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeaux Posted February 19, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 [quote name='Syns' timestamp='1329609799' post='5825658'] absolutely useful for Sync or Xyz next turn. By only banishing, maybe twice is enough to set up the strategy. [/quote] I'll change it to twice, cause I don't think it will need to use its effect 3 times, that's almost guaranteed if you have another Level 4 next turn.[quote name='My mom' timestamp='1329609882' post='5825661'] oh, so it still counts as a Synchro/Tribute material but it doesnt leave the field? [/quote] Yes, that's the point of this card. This is why I am unsure about the balance Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MORPHINGJARFORTHEWIN Posted February 19, 2012 Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 [quote name='Zeaux' timestamp='1329610036' post='5825663'] Yes, that's the point of this card. This is why I am unsure about the balance [/quote] In that case, maybe you should put a price to activate the effect, like 1000 LP, and maybe you can make it once per turn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeaux Posted February 19, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 Thanks dude, I'll think about it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MORPHINGJARFORTHEWIN Posted February 19, 2012 Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 [quote name='Zeaux' timestamp='1329610723' post='5825681'] Thanks dude, I'll think about it. [/quote][size=6]YW [/size] [size=6][size=8][/size][/size] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ragnarok1945 Posted February 19, 2012 Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 [quote name='Zeaux' timestamp='1329601989' post='5825427'] [center][b]Ramau, the Unbeatable[/b][/center] [center]****[/center] [center]DARK - Fiend[/center] [center]1900 - 0[/center] [center][img]http://img10.imageshack.us/img10/5804/123599.jpg[/img][/center] [center][i]If this card would leave the field: you can banish 1 DARK monster (from your Graveyard or your hand) instead. The effect of "Ramau, the Unbeatable" can only be used three times per Duel.[/i][/center] [left]Seems a little OP to me, maybe lower the number of times that the effect can be used?[/left] [/quote] Ah, Zeaux, it's been a while since I last saw you here now, let's get to the effect part of this for preventing it from leaving the field, that's fine, but you need to limit it to once per turn yes you can argue you can only use this effect 3 times, but you're allowing the banishing of ANY DARK monster to negate it, and that's easy to pull off Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
101100111000 Posted February 19, 2012 Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 [quote name='ragnarok1945' timestamp='1329619479' post='5825947'] for preventing it from leaving the field, that's fine, but you need to limit it to once per turn yes you can argue you can only use this effect 3 times, but you're allowing the banishing of ANY DARK monster to negate it, and that's easy to pull off [/quote] Dude, why limit something to once per turn that's limited to only 3 times? It's perfectly fine being only used three times. Being from your hand or Graveyard is a bit overkill, I'd personally have it to the Graveyard only. Other than that, it's an okay card. I wouldn't use it unless I needed it for Synchros/Xyzs, but yeah. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DARKPLANT RISING Posted February 19, 2012 Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 "Leaving the field" doesn't work with Xyz. This sort of effect doesn't exist yet IRL, so I'm not sure how this'd work. Normally, if you can't pay the cost for something, you can't use it (for instance, One for One or Card Trooper under Macro Cosmos). Meaning, if this was released, it's very possible to have them make rulings so this eff doesn't work when this card would leave the field by a cost (because otherwise the thing you're paying the cost for becomes un-activatable/summonable). If this card's effect doesn't work with costs, which I think is how it'll go, it's bad because duh. If it does, this card could see some play as a replacement for Tengu (which will lose all uses from March 1st), but this relies on Tour Guide or some other thing to keep itself on the field, meaning it could easily clog. Dunno. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
101100111000 Posted February 19, 2012 Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 Well, paying the cost for the effect is optional (hence "You can ... instead), so the effect need not be activated if he wants it to leave the field. :I Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DARKPLANT RISING Posted February 19, 2012 Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 [quote name='101100111000' timestamp='1329642910' post='5826498'] Well, paying the cost for the effect is optional (hence "You can ... instead), so the effect need not be activated if he wants it to leave the field. :I [/quote] In which case the effect is pointless, and it's better to use Spirit Reaper. The only way in which this'll be good is if it works with costs, and even in that case, it's a bit unreliable. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zeaux Posted February 19, 2012 Author Report Share Posted February 19, 2012 I thought that leaving the field could work with Synchro too, so as a Tribute. Because they are sent to the Graveyard, so they are leaving the field. I am not so sure how to word it, but I guess you all know the point of this card. Have any ideas of how word it different? And thanks for the comments, peoples. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.