Jump to content

Yu-Gi-Oh! Ruling Question


trexdrew

Recommended Posts

Okay, here's the deal. My friend and I like to play yugioh but there are a couple things that i think he's completely B.S.ing me on; but anytime i try and call him on it he tells me I'm wrong. So to resolve this issue I figured leaving it up to people who play yugioh and probably know more than I do about the game tell me.

 

1.) Anytime I destroy one of his Pyramid Turtles he never shuffles his deck after he has searched it. I try and tell him that anytime you search your deck (no matter if it tells you to or not) you're required to shuffle your deck or else it's cheating. But he always beats me over the head with the point that "it doesn't tell you to shuffle, so why should I have to?"

 

2.) The other thing is that anytime I play him -fyi if it helps any he's a Zombie Deck user- and he gets his Zombieworld card he says that it affects your graveyard as well. Correct me if I'm wrong but I've never seen a Field Spell card that affects more than the field. (since the field is usually considered your monster/spell/trap card zones and your Graveyard/Extra Deck/ Deck Zones are all classified as what they're names are) So anytime he uses his Paladin of the Cursed Dragon he says he can take stuff out of my Graveyard because "it's part of the field so I can steal it since Paladin says he brings back a monster out of the Graveyard, and it doesn't specify which Graveyard"

 

I swear all of this is cheating and it infuriates me sometimes because there have been duels I swear I would've done if he hadn't pulled this crap. Pleases write back quickly and validate or correct me on my questions. Thanks in advance!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1) He has to shuffle or else he is cheating. Although there is no clause there saying he has to, the old OCG in the cards used to have them, we all implied that we all shuffle our decks after we search for a card in our deck. It doesn't make sense if you can search and not shuffle.

 

2) This time he is right because, technically the field does not "extend to the Graveyard", but just its effect. Therefore he can legally take out a destroyed by battle monster in your Graveyard. No Field effect simply just happens on the field. It's just its own effect that does not cover any other rules about field coverage or card zones.

 

BTW post in the Yugioh TCG thread next time if you have any other questions.

 

inb4lock

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...