Galkin Posted July 20, 2012 Report Share Posted July 20, 2012 Decent...or broken, depending on what you think of this new concept. (and the monsters overall) [img]http://i.imgur.com/4zYgI.jpg[/img] [quote]These creatures were created by the Divines as their weapons, but have long since broken ties from their masters. They emit an aura that destroys all life and creates all of nothingness. Each step they take brings the world closer to destruction.[/quote] [img]http://i.imgur.com/uB1tC.jpg[/img] [quote]This legendary lizard is said to have the power to return to life after it has died. Not many have ventured to kill this monster in order to see if the legends are true. Even fewer are the ones who ventured to kill this monster and come back alive.[/quote] [b]Corrupt[/b]. A new style of "-type" or attribute that allows you to treat that monster's type or attribute at ANY time as either or both of those types (attributes). This is in order to permit them to be able to adapt to many types of decks and receive a much wider variety of support than usual. It is written as: [u]Corrupt (*Second Attribute*) [Type 1 & Type 2][/u] Although personally, I think it needs to be abbreviated better. Anyways, a few words for though: - They can be treated as ANY of the mentioned attributes or types at any time. - They can be treated as both types & attributes if you want. - If for example you would use Unifolia's effect while Crystal Abominations is in the Graveyard, you can treat Crystal Abominations as Beast only and be able to use Unifoliia's effect. - If you would activate a card like Zombie World to change types, if the Corrupt is of that original type, it is unaffected by the type change so long it is ALWAYS treated as both types.. Example: "Immortal Hunter" is unaffected by "Zombie World" and can still be treated as a Dinosaur, but it must be treated as both Zombie and Dinosaur and cannot be treated as Dinosaur exclusively. "Crystal Abominations" will always be treated as a Zombie and cannot have its type altered. Same rules for attributes. - These are not treated as any form of effect(s) or anything and are treated as being the card's original types and attributes. As so, they are still non-effect monsters. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uchiha Posted July 20, 2012 Report Share Posted July 20, 2012 Any 1 Tribute with 2500 or more ATK with no restrictions is broken. Its like a level 4 with 2300 ATK with no restrictions. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galkin Posted July 20, 2012 Author Report Share Posted July 20, 2012 Frostosaurus and Summoned Skull and Trance are broken? That is news to me. Fact is I will admit Abominations is over the top, but Vanillas are quite horrible in general due to having to depend so much on support. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uchiha Posted July 20, 2012 Report Share Posted July 20, 2012 [quote name='Galkin' timestamp='1342821572' post='5984057'] Frostosaurus and Summoned Skull and Trance are broken? That is news to me. Fact is I will admit Abominations is over the top, but Vanillas are quite horrible in general due to having to depend so much on support. [/quote] I didn't mean Broken. I meant in your case your cards have another advantage, which makes them broken. Sorry for bad phrasing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted July 20, 2012 Report Share Posted July 20, 2012 They're not broken at all. They're actually quite the interesting concept. I like the first one as I think it would definitely have some uses. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.