Jump to content

(Flaming Stars) No Idea What I'm Doing


Alpakha

Recommended Posts

I've been meaning to try it, but I honestly don't know a thing about them. I read some guides, but they weren't very detailed. Any help is appreciated.

[img]http://i.imgur.com/22QRY.png[/img]

[size=6][spoiler=A Few Stupid Questions][/size]
-Can Tensen and Tenken be activated during damage calculation?[/spoiler]

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Seiven is more or less superior to the other guy. I'd take the other guy out.

What are you trying to block with Forbidden Lance? Dimensional Prison? Bottomless Trap Hole? If it's something you can block with Forbidden Dress, I'd suggest that instead so you don't cut your own boosts.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='AznKvn' timestamp='1352522357' post='6065158']
Be more specific please. Do you mean Hawkei?

Also, should I add in a Horn of the Phantom Beast?
[/quote]

Yeah, Hawkei, couldn't be buggered to look it up. No, Horn is great but kinda cloggy with this Archetype.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

[quote name='darkwolf777' timestamp='1348683920' post='6032594']
No, neither player can activate a card before a Draw Phase's Draw.

Yes, you can respond to your own Draw Phase draw first by activating a Spell Speed 2 effect, including a Quick-Play Spell you just drew.

This is a big reason why were so many issues with Trap Dustshoot on DN where people didn't seem to understand this ruling.



I answered the original question in my original response o.o



Chain Link #1: Firedance - Tensu
Chain Link #2: Light and Darkness Dragon

Resolving...

Chain Link #2: Light and Darkness Dragon negates the activation of Firedance - Tensu. Firedance - Tensu is sent to the Graveyard.
Chain Link #1: Firedance - Tensu's activation was negated.

I have an issue with the current wording of the card, but regardless of it, the situation would remain the same.

If "Minute Firestar - Ryushishin"'s first effect is a Trigger Effect, then it would need to say "If... you can", not "When... you can", otherwise it would miss the timing 100% of the time. Trigger Effects are Spell Speed 1 so you wouldn't have the right to activate it in chain to "Firedance - Tensu"'s activation, hence why it would miss the timing 100% of the time with the current wording, assuming its a Trigger Effect. If the wording became "If... you can", then you'd be able to activate "Minute Firestar - Ryushishin's" effect after the chain in which a "Firedance" Spell/Trap card has resolved, which if LaDD negates the activation will not happen.

If "Minute Firestar - Ryushishin"'s first effect is a Quick Effect, then it will need to chain directly to the activation of the "Flaming Dance" Spell/Trap Card. Since LaDD will automatically be Chain Link #2, you would not be able to activate "Minute Firestar - Ryushishin".

So in either scenario, depending on what the final translation of the wording is, you would not win against LaDD.



No. When you activate an effect that starts a chain, priority to respond shifts to the opponent. He'll get to activate an effect first in response to "Firedance - Tenken's" activation. In this case, LaDD will forcibly take that spot anyway, regardless of which player controls it.

Either way, Minute Flaming Star - Ryushishin is currently listed as a Trigger Effect, so it should probably say "If... you can". You would always need to wait for the chain where a "Firedance" Spell/Trap card was activated (and where the activation isn't negated) to resolve before you can activate "Minute Firestar - Ryushishin".
[/quote]

Ryushinshin's Lore has been updated and it states "Once per turn, if a "Firedance" Spell/Trap Card is activated". The IF part is what is stated here, so it no longer misses the timing.

Also, if a Firedance Continuous, Normal, or any other type of Spell Card (except Quick-Play) is set, you can activate it during that same turn.

For your build...update the pic?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...