Master White Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 Lore Once this card is targeted; Special Summon it to your field in face-up attack position. This Summon is treated as a Normal Summon. It cannot be used or affected by any card until the end of this turn. My first attempt in a long while at making cards, I'm so behind, the last thing I know is stardust dragons beefed up version, maybe galaxy something. Meh, I'm getting old. Used is my idea meaning literally it cannot be USED by anything with the exception or restriction after it. Works for both condition and trigger and effects and etc, versatile, and I think I've seen it used on a card, maybe prohibition before it got revamped, so i abuse it. What do you think? Its meant for stall decks, as I'd want to get them playable again. [spoiler='Disclaimer']Please Use Constructive; Discipline; and Thoughtful posts before commenting or it'll be counted as spam, thank you.[/spoiler] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 OCG fix: When this card is targeted by a card effect: Special Summon it in face-up Attack Position, and if you do, it cannot be used and is unaffected by card effects. (This Special Summon is treated as a Normal Summon.) A little word on the OCG: Please set your card up so it follows PSCT. It makes it way easier to read. I also put in what Fusion and Xyz monsters use in the end, as I don't think there's other cards that say it the way yours does. It's a pretty odd card that's for sure, but I find it can become quite a powerful Graveyard Summoner, for Synchros and such. While I'm sure it can have it's uses elsewhere as well, I think that it will be exploited quite easily. I think that making it so it has to be that specificy monster that has to be targeted. While it might ruin your card at parts, but it does balance it out in case of PoA and such. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judαs Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 Must specify where the targeting occurs. Graveyard? Banished? Also you have to specify whether the effect is activated before or after resolving the effect that targets. Current lore doesn't make much sense, be more specific about the "use" and everything. It doesn't seem of much use to me. There are few cards that target cards in your Graveyard I can think, except those already Special Summoning monsters, like Call of the Haunted or Monster Reborn. Perhaps I'm missing a large point here, but I have absolutely no clue how it helps to stall. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 Must specify where the targeting occurs. Graveyard? Banished? Also you have to specify whether the effect is activated before or after resolving the effect that targets. Current lore doesn't make much sense, be more specific about the "use" and everything. It doesn't seem of much use to me. There are few cards that target cards in your Graveyard I can think, except those already Special Summoning monsters, like Call of the Haunted or Monster Reborn. Perhaps I'm missing a large point here, but I have absolutely no clue how it helps to stall. You can use it with cards like PoA and Soul Release etc. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 8, 2013 Author Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 In this scenario, it don't matter where its targeted, hence why I did not put anything there. But after thinking, it might be wiser to make it so its only when targeted from your deck. Its meant for a stall deck as I can't see any other deck utilising a card being targeted by an effect from the deck. When this card is targeted by a card effect: Special Summon it in face-up Attack Position, and if you do, it cannot be used and is unaffected by card effects. (This Special Summon is treated as a Normal Summon.) That is way better, thank you. That also words it so Synchro, Xyz, & any other card requiring it is pretty much rendered as a miss chain, making it pointless. Judas: Example Say you have a card that discards a card from the top of your deck, with its effect, you special summon it instead and it becomes immune to everything else until the end of the turn, meaning traps, spells, monsters whose all have specially worded effects that negate card effects, well, this entail makes it so those cards cannot even activate upon it as they can't, "Use" it, you see. So, bottomless trap hole kills everything but this. Problem though is you can't use it either until the end of the turn. Its a curtail to stop massive loops all in one effect. Trying to chain to this card just made your chain useless as you can't chain to it as it'd be required to "Use" it but it can't be used. Basically, its one massive stall card that fits in your palm of your hand. I hope that clarifies this up. http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Prohibition Its a twisted version of the above but renders the card pretty much useless until the end of the turn. Its better then saying; When this card is targeted by a card effect: Special Summon it in face-up Attack Position, and if you do, it cannot be affected by any traps,spells,monsters effect nor be activated by a card targeting this. See, it's longer and uses the word target, so there is a card that can still hurt it. Mine makes it so it cannot be hurt but is useless until the end of the turn. Then it's a normal 1 star dark warrior monster again. It can be attacked, & killed, but that's it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 In this scenario, it don't matter where its targeted, hence why I did not put anything there. But after thinking, it might be wiser to make it so its only when targeted from your deck. Its meant for a stall deck as I can't see any other deck utilising a card being targeted by an effect from the deck. When this card is targeted by a card effect: Special Summon it in face-up Attack Position, and if you do, it cannot be used and is unaffected by card effects. (This Special Summon is treated as a Normal Summon.) That is way better, thank you. That also words it so Synchro, Xyz, & any other card requiring it is pretty much rendered as a miss chain, making it pointless. Judas: Example Say you have a card that discards a card from the top of your deck, with its effect, you special summon it instead and it becomes immune to everything else until the end of the turn, meaning traps, spells, monsters whose all have specially worded effects that negate card effects, well, this entail makes it so those cards cannot even activate upon it as they can't, "Use" it, you see. So, bottomless trap hole kills everything but this. Problem though is you can't use it either until the end of the turn. Its a curtail to stop massive loops all in one effect. Trying to chain to this card just made your chain useless as you can't chain to it as it'd be required to "Use" it but it can't be used. Basically, its one massive stall card that fits in your palm of your hand. I hope that clarifies this up. http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Prohibition Its a twisted version of the above but renders the card pretty much useless until the end of the turn. Its better then saying; When this card is targeted by a card effect: Special Summon it in face-up Attack Position, and if you do, it cannot be affected by any traps,spells,monsters effect nor be activated by a card targeting this. See, it's longer and uses the word target, so there is a card that can still hurt it. Mine makes it so it cannot be hurt but is useless until the end of the turn. Then it's a normal 1 star dark warrior monster again. Targeted from the Deck? Good luck with that, no card does that so far. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 8, 2013 Author Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 Targeted from the Deck? Good luck with that, no card does that so far. Well, it was meant for any card that required hurting your deck, and it gets summoned because of whoever touched it was the point. Hmm, did not know, but I'll make it an arche-type I guess then, hence why it's name is Black Mist - Mistura but did not know it was going to be a good idea or not. Just need to find more decent pictures. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 Well, it was meant for any card that required hurting your deck, and it gets summoned because of whoever touched it was the point. Hmm, did not know, but I'll make it an arche-type I guess then, hence why it's name is Black Mist - Mistura but did not know it was going to be a good idea or not. Just need to find more decent pictures. Well, in that case, you're creating a new gameplay element here, as no cards in your hand/Deck can be targeted. Just so you know in which forum to put it later. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 8, 2013 Author Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 Well, in that case, you're creating a new gameplay element here, as no cards in your hand/Deck can be targeted. Just so you know in which forum to put it later. Why can't they be targeted, they are when you use hand destruction, & the other one. They are essentially targeted. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 Why can't they be targeted, they are when you use hand destruction, & the other one. They are essentially targeted. No, they aren't. Hand and Deck are only exceptions, you always either pick randomly, or you choose which card it is and only at resolution. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Judαs Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 I get what you're trying to say, but the word "Target" is still wrong. I highly recommend you read this article about Targeting. Cards in the hand cannot be targeted. Cards in the Deck cannot be targeted. Cards do not need to be Targeted to be affected by effects. For example: Bottomless Trap Hole, Creature Swap, Smashing Ground, Mirror Force, Heavy Storm, all affect cards on the field in some way or the other, but none of them target. And once again, you need to specify where the location of the card is when it's being targeted, and whether its effect is applied at activation or resolution, both which you still haven't done. edit: Also this card this card is stopping anything with those stats. Even if you somehow manage to Summon it during your opponent's turn somehow, they can easily just run over it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 8, 2013 Author Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 I get what you're trying to say, but the word "Target" is still wrong. I highly recommend you read this article about Targeting. Cards in the hand cannot be targeted. Hand destruction Cards in the Deck cannot be targeted. Deck Destruction Cards do not need to be Targeted to be affected by effects. For example: Bottomless Trap Hole, Creature Swap, Smashing Ground, Mirror Force, Heavy Storm, all affect cards on the field in some way or the other, but none of them target. Its not the target preventing, rather the clause preventing them And once again, you need to specify where the location of the card is when it's being targeted, and whether its effect is applied at activation or resolution, both which you still haven't done. Location: Anywhere & everywhere, word that for me please without making the effect 20 sentences long. Thanks. No, they aren't. Hand and Deck are only exceptions, you always either pick randomly, or you choose which card it is and only at resolution. So, i can't make a card based off a real card, hmm, its called realistic cards for a reason. That don't make much sense, but whatever, changed the game dramatically now apparently, use to be the same as targeted in the past. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 So, i can't make a card based off a real card, hmm, its called realistic cards for a reason. That don't make much sense, but whatever, changed the game dramatically now apparently, use to be the same as targeted in the past. It's not that it has changed, it's rather that you didn't know of it. You simply do not target cards in the Deck or the hand. That's just the way it is, so if you want to make a new concept, it has to go in AoC, not RC, in which case, you should make a card that actually does that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master White Posted April 8, 2013 Author Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 It's not that it has changed, it's rather that you didn't know of it. You simply do not target cards in the Deck or the hand. That's just the way it is, so if you want to make a new concept, it has to go in AoC, not RC, in which case, you should make a card that actually does that. Umm, its not new, its been around for quite some time, and AoC is meant for cards that are not realistic is this could be, you just throwing things worse for yourself then normal, seriously, I thought YCM had went back to the golden days but I was wrong. Anyway, I won't keep fighting you as you will always think your right when your wrong, so i leave with my dignity. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zazubat Posted April 8, 2013 Report Share Posted April 8, 2013 Umm, its not new, its been around for quite some time, and AoC is meant for cards that are not realistic is this could be, you just throwing things worse for yourself then normal, seriously, I thought YCM had went back to the golden days but I was wrong. Anyway, I won't keep fighting you as you will always think your right when your wrong, so i leave with my dignity. What are you even talking about? I really got no clue here. Look, go ask Rulings Thread about this, as I already asked when I made a card that contradicted the rules about targeting and hand/deck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.