Master Hyperion Posted September 17, 2013 Report Share Posted September 17, 2013 Cannot be Special Summoned while its banished. Once per turn: You can discard 1 monster card; banish this card until the End Phase and Special Summon 1 monster from your Deck with a Level equal to the Level of the discarded card. It cannot activate its effects and its effect(s) is negated. During the End Phase, return the Special Summoned monster to your Deck. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HulkTySSJ2 Posted September 18, 2013 Report Share Posted September 18, 2013 Great, but wouldn't the first and second effects mess each other up? It says it can't be Special Summoned when banished, but its second effect says banish "until the End Phase". Might need to re-word that a bit. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Master Hyperion Posted September 18, 2013 Author Report Share Posted September 18, 2013 Great, but wouldn't the first and second effects mess each other up? It says it can't be Special Summoned when banished, but its second effect says banish "until the End Phase". Might need to re-word that a bit. Except when it banished by its own effect, it just merely returns to the field, which is not treated as a Special Summoned. An existing example with such wording would be Wind-Up Rabbit, and this ruling: A monster banished by the effect of "Wind-Up Rabbit" returns to the field during your next Standby Phase. Also it does not start a chain. (Returning to the field is not considered to be a Special Summon).[1] Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.