spoderman Posted December 19, 2013 Report Share Posted December 19, 2013 Abyssal Sphere Core Normal Spell Tribute 1 or more WATER monsters you control to Special Summon 1 WATER monster from your Deck whose Level is equal to or less than the sum of the Levels of the Tributed monster(s). The monster is treated as if it were Tribute Summoned. I know that Abyss-Sphere already exists, but this name is different :D. I made this card in an attempt to support Frog Monarchs. You could for example, Tribute Ronintoadin, Dupe Frog and Treeborn Frog to bring out Des Frog, Special Summon 2 more Des Frogs (potentially), then add Swap Frog to your hand. Tell me what you think, I accept all criticism and OCG fixes. Yes this was meant mainly for Frog Monarchs, so don't judge it based on its usefulness in a Mermail deck, for example. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TrueMalice Posted December 19, 2013 Report Share Posted December 19, 2013 OCG incoming: [quote]Tribute 1 or more WATER monsters you control; special Summon 1 WATER monster from your Deck whose Level is equal to or less than the total Levels of the Tributed monster(s). (This Special Summon is treated as a Tribute Summon.)[/quote] It certainly achieves its purpose of being useful in Frog decks, but falls short for Frognarchs. The final clause is obviously meant to allow Monarchs to activate their effects, but only Mobius can actually be summoned. I'm not certain if that was intentional. I don't like the fact that it breaks a core game rule by allowing a Special Summon to be treated as a Tribute Summon, especially because it's unclear if it also considered a Normal Summon, and whether or not it consumes your available Normal Summons for that turn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
spoderman Posted December 19, 2013 Author Report Share Posted December 19, 2013 Hmm well i had Mobius and Des Frog in mind, and the super Monarch version of mobius. Mostly Des Frog though. I meant for it to be considered a Special Summon, but the monster itself is treated as if it were Tribute Summoned. For example, Des Frog is special summoned to the field from the deck, but can activate its effect which requires it to be tribute summoned. Think you could help me with that, or should I change that effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NaZgUly Posted December 19, 2013 Report Share Posted December 19, 2013 good Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
newhat Posted December 20, 2013 Report Share Posted December 20, 2013 Tin Goldfish Summons Tin Goldfish. Activate this, Summon Superancient Deepsea King Coelacanth. End game. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.