Jump to content

Evil HERO Necromancer - Time for Evil to rise again! The Evil HERO's that is!


TFMegamanlan

Recommended Posts

4EFBF517-99AE-46D4-B57F-CA801883F011_zps

[spoiler=Effect]
"Evil HERO Infernal Gainer" + 1 DARK Monster.
This card must first be Fusion Summoned by "Dark Fusion". Target 1 Monster your Opponent controls: Destroy that target; and if you do: Target 1 Fiend-type Monster with a Level equal to the Level or Rank of the Destroyed Monster in your Graveyard: Special Summon that target. (ignoring it's Summoning Conditions). You can only use this effect of "Evil HERO Necromancer" once per turn. If this card is targeted for an attack: You may change the Attack target to a Special Summoned Fiend-type Monster you control.[/spoiler]

*Dark Yugi Walks in* It's Game Time. Whoever can correctly guess which Elemental HERO Fusion this is based on gets a surprise.

Notes:
- Yes this is made to finally allow access to your Evil HERO Fusions in the Graveyard. Albeit I might need to add something to it... If you think so, let me know.
- It can also protect itself from battle a bit by redirecting attacks which is a nice help.
Link to comment
Share on other sites

This is very clever, though you are in desperate need of some OCG.

 

Also, you should probably stick an adjective in front of "Necromancer", as most HERO cards have cool adjectives.

 

Like "Evil HERO Nightmare Necromancer" or something idk be creative.

 

Nice effect though.

 

"Evil HERO Infernal Gainer" + 1 DARK Monster

Must be Special Summoned with "Dark Fusion" and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. This card cannot be selected as an attack target while you control another face-up Fiend-type monster. You can target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; destroy that target, and if you do, target 1 Fiend-type Monster in your Graveyard with a Level/Rank equal to the Level/Rank of the destroyed monster: Special Summon that target, ignoring the Summoning conditions. You can only use this effect of "Evil HERO Necromancer" once per turn.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@Chaoticjexak Thanks. Unfortunately, you can't redirect targets to your Opponent's monsters unless it specifically says so.

@Nightmare Stomper, Your OCG fix isn't really a fix but changing how the card works. First, I don't have the "cannot be Special Summoned by other ways" because it's a "Must first be" which means after it was summoned by Dark Fusion, it can come back by other ways. (Look at BLS Envoy for an example of that.) Second, it's not made to be a hider (as I call them. Basically a Monster that can't be attacked) but more like Patrician of Darkness but only when it's attacked, so when it's attacked, I can choose to make that attack go to any other Monster I have that fits the requirements. Also the Monster I target can't have a Rank. But only a Level. Also, why did you add "Face-up" Monster as that wouldn't matter to this effect, it would check the Level in the Grave not Field... Anyway, thanks for the suggestions!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

He probably doesn't know the rulings on it. But I'm pretty sure you can only redirect attacks to another monster on your Field. One of the exceptions is Magical Arm Shield.

EDIT: yea, if you go here:
http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Patrician_of_Darkness
That has the rulings on Patrician and it says it must still be a legal target, it can't make you attack your own monster or a Monster that can't be attacked.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.
×
×
  • Create New...