Plazmavore Posted April 12, 2015 Report Share Posted April 12, 2015 Ok so I'm planning a new achetype with this sort of effect. I can't recall seeing this kind of effect anywhere else and was wondering if anybody would have a clue on how to word it. Take a look... If you control 1 or more "Dragon Winds" monster: You can Special Summon this card from your Graveyard. You can detach this Xyz Material from 1 Xyz Monster you control to Special Summon 1 Level 6 monster from your hand, but that monster cannot attack this turn. The Xyz Monster's effect is not activated when this card's effect is activated. I'm trying to make the rulings of this card so that when you activate this card's effect, it doesn't activate the Xyz Monster's detach effect, do you think this is how it would be worded? Thank you :) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
razzy Posted April 12, 2015 Report Share Posted April 12, 2015 Definitely an interesting idea. There are a couple ways I can think of wording it, but hard saying which would be the right way. If you look up a monster like Star Drawing that gives the monster its used as material for an effect it could work something like this An Xyz Monster that has this card as Xyz Material gains the following effect. ● You can detach 1 "Monk of the Dragon Winds" from this card; Special Summon 1 Level 6 monster from your hand, but it cannot attack this turn. If this card is equipped to a monster as Xyz Material: You can detach this card from that monster; Special Summon 1 Level 6 monster from your hand, but it cannot attack this turn. Like I said that's just a couple ways you could put it. And they are different. The first one gives the Xyz monsters an additional effect, so if you went to activate it your opponent could chain something like Effect Veiler to stop it, while the second makes it so the monster is detaching itself (harder to stop). I don't think the whole last part of "The monsters effect is not activated when this card is detached" is needed because it should be obvious with the wording that you cannot activate both the effects that way. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.