SirReal Posted June 8, 2015 Report Share Posted June 8, 2015 Strange Cyclone Quickplay Spell Destroy 2 cards on the field. When this card you control is sent to the graveyard: Set this card to your opponent's side of the field. A simple, powerful, but gimmicky card. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rednascarcars Posted June 9, 2015 Report Share Posted June 9, 2015 It does seem balanced enough but there is some kind of flaws that aren't addressed. Since both players know which card it is (since it is a card Set by a card effect, you or a judge can verify that is the card that is being Set), a player could use a card like Night Beam or an MST on the turn it was Set and, thus, you essentially went 2 for 2. Assuming this ruling is how I think it would go, if it is sent to the Graveyard and triggers properly when they have a clogged up Spell/Trap Zone, it would trigger because it is a mandatory effect but nothing happens. That would mean you destroyed 2 cards (that aren't in the s/t zone) and nothing else from this effect. If you want it to be used by both players, you can have it affect both players simultaneously. It could then be worded like this: "Each player targets 2 cards on the field simultaneously, except this card: Destroy them. Any of the cards you targeted can overlap with the ones targeted by your opponent." or if you want the timing to be similar, it can be: "The turn player targets 2 cards on the field: Destroy them. During the Standby Phase of the next turn you activated and resolved this card: The turn player targets 2 cards on the field: Destroy them." in which the "turn player" is the player whose turn it is. Another way to have a similar timing would be: "Target 2 cards on the field: Destroy them. During the next Standby Phase after this effect activated and resolved: Your opponent targets 2 cards on the field: Destroy them." Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SirReal Posted June 9, 2015 Author Report Share Posted June 9, 2015 That was something I thought about as well. the ability to remove it on the same turn it gets set to the opponent's side of the field. I'm considering allowing it to be activated the turn it was set by its effect. Also I intended to have this card not target, but if that's too powerful I can include targeting. The clogged backrow thing I'm not too worried about since this is supposed to be an anti-backrow card with flexibility. leaving an opponent with 5 backrow is dangerous. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.